For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dcc-1150
 from baton rouge, LA,  Dec 26, 2013

so far so good. It makes a great cup of coffee and keeps the coffee very warm for up to 4 hours.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee maker.
 from California,  Sep 30, 2013

This is a good coffee maker. It is nothing fancy but I really do like the thermal canister. The only thing negative that I would say is it took along time to be shipped.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee maker
 from Virginia,  Aug 17, 2013

What a great coffee maker. Fantastic, keeps coffee warm for an extended time. Great for yourself or a gift. Nice quality, everything you expected in a coffee maker is in this machine. Can't go wrong with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waking up to a Great cup of coffee!
 from Bronx,N.Y.,  Mar 13, 2013

I love my Cusinart Coffee Maker,I set the coffee maker in the evening,the next morning when I need a good cup of coffee ,it's waiting for me.Thanks,I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One Hundred Percent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

We have a similar coffee pot we have had for years. We bought this for our vacation home. The plastic is such a good quality that it cleans back to it's white luster whith just a rinse, and the thermal pot keeps the coffee hot and fresh tasting for hours. Would highly recommend this coffee pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart is always a very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC 1150
 from Near Detroit MI,  Dec 9, 2012

Cuisinart makes the best coffee in my opinion. This one has a filter to keep the coffee fresh during new cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My old Cuisinart just looked old. I really like the light color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacing my coffee maker
 from Media, PA,  Feb 29, 2012

It makes great coffee and the insulated carafe is key because my husband makes the coffee at 5:30am but I don't drink it until 7am. The carafe keeps it warm without heating it. Heating it makes the coffee bitter over time. I couldn't find this model in white in any store (same model but in black in all the stores) so I resorted to online. Overstock had it in white at the best price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great -- already had this model and it broke so I was trying to replace it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't listen to the bad reviews!
 from USA,  Feb 9, 2012

I am actually kind of upset writing this because I agonized over buying this thing due to the bad reviews on here, which was needless. It's great! I already have this same machine with a glass carafe, so I knew it made good coffee and was reliable. But the carafe broke and I decided instead of replacing yet another broken glass carafe (I'm a klutz), I'd buy this one because it would be hard to break (AND keep the coffee warm). However there are reviews both here and on Amazon stating this carafe is A) hard to pour out of and B) doesn't keep coffee hot. NOT TRUE!!! The carafe pours just fine, all the way to the last cup. Yes, it is a bit slower due to the semi-sealed lid, but geez - who wants HOT coffee to come flying out of the carafe? It's kind of the same speed as a teapot pouring, because the channel it goes through is smaller to preserve the thermal heat. And more important, it keeps coffee HOT. At 90 minutes, it's scathingly hot, at 3 hours, just hot enough so you don't need to nuke it, and after 5-6 hours it's just lukewarm. I am not sure how long people are expecting it to stay hot, but that's plenty long for me. It is a true double walled, thermal carafe, because you can touch the outside and it will be cool but the coffee inside is nice and hot. I was going to resort to the "1-4 cup " setting if it wasn't hot enough, but it wasn't necessary at all. (that setting double boils the water or something to make it hotter, I guess?). It's not perfect- the beep is a little annoying, but you get used to it, and I don't think you'd hear it loudly in your bedroom, at least I don't. And, it is a bit awkward to fill the water tank, I would not recommend using the carafe unless you take the lid off, I personally pour mine in from a water pitcher but you could use a pull out faucet if you had it. Anyway, buy it, for $$$ it is a very good coffeemaker, my other machine still worked fine after two years of use, if I ever find the thermal carafe for less than $48 I will buy a second carafe and give it to a family member as a hand me down. It's a NICE MACHINE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2012

Didn't keep coffee hot, difficult to clean and difficult to fill with water. We returned the coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't keep coffee hot, difficult to clean and difficult to fill with water
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product performs as expected, meets our needs
 from auburn hills, mi,  Dec 21, 2011

product meets our needs, we use a like product in our 5th wheel trailer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counld not recommend.
 from Oregon,  Oct 11, 2011

Did not like coffee made by this maker. Did not stay hot enough for our need, Replaced with a ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Yuma, AZ,  Sep 24, 2011

Looked everywhere for a white caraff coffee maker and this one exceeded my expectation. Works great, and is very pretty.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent buy. There were some features not mentioned that made it a plus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest
 from Morristown NJ,  Jun 9, 2011

I bought this because it had the thermal carafe and I was hoping to replace the Braun coffeemaker I used for years. It worked OK but it did not make hot enough coffee for my taste so I had to put each cup in the microwave before drinking it. I replaced after about 2 months with a KitchenAid which is more attractive and makes reasonably hot coffee.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the features and look. I'm disappointed in the heat retention of the carafe. I make up to four cups at once in the morning, and the first cup is hot--after that not so hot. Maybe if one makes a full pot, the temperature would be different? Before this, I used a basic inexpensive 10-cup maker and would pour the brew into a thermos and all cups were hotter than this one allows. Given all of this, I am somewhat surprised that so many positive reviews were posted. I guess I could just pour this coffee into my separate thermos--kinda defeats the purpose...Live and learn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Coffee
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jan 25, 2011

The pot looks great and makes hot coffee. However, the heating element under the pot does not keep the coffee hot very long. So, if you want to use the pot to make a few cups of coffee for consumption soon, it is fine. However, if you want to make a pot in an office environment, for example, the later people will get just warm coffee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 22, 2011

I needed to replace my coffeemaker and decided on switching from a regular glass carafe (I broke the last one and it was NOT replaceable) to a thermal one. I love this coffeemaker! It makes great coffee and it stays good and hot too. When you pour a cup of coffee it is noticeably slower than a regular carafe but that is because of the airtight cover, it doesn't bother me one bit. I way always bleaching my glass carafe because the brown coffee stains bothered me but no more. The thermal carafe looks good all the time, just rinse it out and your good to go. That being said, you need to make sure that the twist off top is very clean with no coffee residue or you could end up with coffee spilling out over the top (has not happened to me). I love the beautiful white color too and the small footprint on my counter. This coffeemaker is just the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top