Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the old coffeemaker
 from Paradise Florida,  Nov 8, 2010

I had a Black and Decker Thermos coffeemaker. Could not clean the top of the thermos -- water and coffee would drain in and would not drain out. Bought this Cuisinart (best price - thank you Overstock!) and months later, I love it! The option to program is the best feature -- enjoy having fresh coffee when I wake up in the morning. The gold filter means I don't have to purchase paper filters, the machine turns itself off after an hour or so, and a 12-cup pot of coffee tastes just as good as a 4-cup pot. I hope it has a long life because we make on average two pots of coffee daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a coffee maker without a lot of bells and whistles, and was wary about the programmable feature at first, having some bad past experiences with them. But this machine is super easy to program, and makes a great cup of coffee. An exceptional feature is the "1-4" cup button, which heats the element higher so that smaller pots come out as good as a full one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it! Replaced previous that was almost identical. It is difficult to find a coffeemaker in white. Thank you for stocking it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee maker
 from Michigan,  Feb 6, 2014

Everything is great about this coffee maker. Have one in silver, but all my appliances are white. So great to find a white one, and then I can pass along my silver one to a friend. Only difference is on the white one, there is no carafe temp dial like on my silver one. miss that!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable and Reasonable
 from NJ suburban resident,  Feb 1, 2014

Coffeemakers don't last very long. This one provides just what my family needs. We have had this model for at least 5 yrs. I purchased this one to replace the older one that I supplied to our rental property. I really don't like the modern single serve coffeemakers. This model is just what I like at a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee pot
 from minneapolis,  Feb 19, 2013

The coffee machine has a very nice streamlined appearance. It looks terrific on the kitchen counter. It has a very fast brew with resulting delicious coffee. The only problem is that it is a big difficult to clean. There are too many inner nooks and crannies to have to get to. Still, we are pleased with this purchase. The quality of the construction seems excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wake up and smell the coffee!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 29, 2013

This coffeemaker is easy to program, quiet while making the coffee and creates a very hot and tasty cupful in the end. It beeps 5 times when the process is complete which is nice if you have stepped away. The only down side to this Cuisinart is the difficulty taking off the lid to clean. You have to use something to pry it off which is a minor nuisance. It's getting increasingly difficult to find a WHITE coffeemaker so grab this one while you can! I received the product very quickly. It was packed perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We moved to a new house & bought all new white appliances. We had stainless steel previously & were tired of how hard it is to keep looking nice & how it shows every print, smudge & scratch. That is why we went back to white in the new smooth, glossy finish. I wanted a white coffee maker to go with my white appliances. These days, you can easily find every color, except white I found out. They are few & far between. I saw this one & decided to try it.We had a stainless Cuisinart before & liked the performance & quality of the brand. This one is similar to it, only it has a couple less features, but enough for our needs. It works great, looks nice with my white appliances & the price was right. I was happy to find be able to find a white coffee maker. We are very happy with it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Pot -=is High Maintenance
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

The filter is worthless. I do not believe there is any carbon in the filter so the flavor is not altered by the cotton filter. Also, you can dry the inside of the coffee pot and put back, and moisture will still condense inside the pot. Not cool if you want to keep the coffee pot spotless. On the otherhand, the coffee pot works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as my old Braun
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

Being a senior, I prefer simple functionality to bells and whistles. So when my old Braun coffeemaker died, this Cuisinart seemed like a good compromise. And the quality of the coffee is good. But I really dislike the small opening for the water reservoir and the pronounced lip on the carafe. They necessitate my standing on tip-toes to fill the reservoir and still spilling water over the side. I decided to use a measuring cup to fill in the water, and that works much better. In addition, I can then measure the water exactly, which is very difficult to do when measuring it into the carafe. Overall, I wish I had heeded comments about filling the reservoir and perhaps looked at models at the store instead of just ordering online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from steamboat springs, co,  Nov 22, 2011

like this very much. Only drawback is if you pour too fast, the coffee over flows onto the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2011

Had hard time finding a nice coffeemaker in white. This one is okay, but can be messy pouring the water in; carafe does not pour that great. Really wanted the cusinart model with a water resevoir tank to avoid the pouring but they are not available in white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Coffeemaker
 from TN.,  Sep 14, 2011

Makes very good and hot coffee. However, next time I will get a black coffee maker because the white gets a slight discoloration from the coffee that doesn't remove easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Westchester ,New York,  Sep 8, 2011

POOR! I have only had this coffeemaker for three months and it does not work. The brew button does not light up anymore and the face plate is all steamed up. The coffeemaker's heating plate is chipping and appears to be rusting. This is the first thing I have gotten from Overstock that I a very disappointed in and will return. This is a ver inferior product and not worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR! I have only had this coffeemaker for Three months and it does not work. The brew button does not light up anymore and the face plate is all steamed up. The coffeemaker's heating plate is chipping and appears to be rusting. This is the first thing I have gotten from Overstock that I a very disappointed in and will return. This is a ver inferior product and not worth the money!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Midwest,  Jul 16, 2011

This is a great coffee maker - just what I was looking for. I don't care for the filter system but I am using it without the filter and it works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered white and I got white!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have liked to know the coffee maker had a filter system.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart programable coffeemaker
 from Carlsbad, Ca.,  Jun 27, 2011

I love getting up in the morning and my coffee is ready. Very easy to use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as Gift
 from Fresno, CA,  May 8, 2011

Bought this for a wedding gift. I had to call and get their opinion. They say excellent and they love it. They would recommened it to a friend. When I have to buy myself a new coffeemaker, I will purchase this one upon their recommendation, if it is still in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee!
 from Amherst, VA,  May 4, 2011

This is a great coffee maker. The coffee is very hot. Also, because of the slower drip, the coffee flavor is more intense. I love that it's programmable and each cup is good through the 2 hrs. it's on the warming tray. I highly recommend this coffee maker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Totally!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Extremely happy with this coffeemaker. It is easy to use. Very easy to program. Makes great coffee. Looks good. I almost didn't buy this, because of one review about the hole being too small to pour water in, but the spout is so good it pours so accurately I didn't find this to be a problem at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cup of coffee
 from Cody WY,  Mar 1, 2011

We had just thrown out our Keurig that broke down within a year. This coffee maker is back to the whole pot of coffee but without the paper filter. I was happy to get rid of having to wash a pot when we first got the single cup. But with the single cup the vacuum packaging would blow grounds into the coffee and all over more often than not. This pot is great and does not spill water or coffee all over. It is sturdy and high quality. Coffee tastes so fresh, flavorful, and clean/ a big contrast to the single cup. So far so good. We get up early at 5am and 6am so the programmable feature has really been useful. We are really enjoying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top