Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coffee Pot -=is High Maintenance
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

The filter is worthless. I do not believe there is any carbon in the filter so the flavor is not altered by the cotton filter. Also, you can dry the inside of the coffee pot and put back, and moisture will still condense inside the pot. Not cool if you want to keep the coffee pot spotless. On the otherhand, the coffee pot works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as my old Braun
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

Being a senior, I prefer simple functionality to bells and whistles. So when my old Braun coffeemaker died, this Cuisinart seemed like a good compromise. And the quality of the coffee is good. But I really dislike the small opening for the water reservoir and the pronounced lip on the carafe. They necessitate my standing on tip-toes to fill the reservoir and still spilling water over the side. I decided to use a measuring cup to fill in the water, and that works much better. In addition, I can then measure the water exactly, which is very difficult to do when measuring it into the carafe. Overall, I wish I had heeded comments about filling the reservoir and perhaps looked at models at the store instead of just ordering online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from steamboat springs, co,  Nov 22, 2011

like this very much. Only drawback is if you pour too fast, the coffee over flows onto the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2011

Had hard time finding a nice coffeemaker in white. This one is okay, but can be messy pouring the water in; carafe does not pour that great. Really wanted the cusinart model with a water resevoir tank to avoid the pouring but they are not available in white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Coffeemaker
 from TN.,  Sep 14, 2011

Makes very good and hot coffee. However, next time I will get a black coffee maker because the white gets a slight discoloration from the coffee that doesn't remove easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Westchester ,New York,  Sep 8, 2011

POOR! I have only had this coffeemaker for three months and it does not work. The brew button does not light up anymore and the face plate is all steamed up. The coffeemaker's heating plate is chipping and appears to be rusting. This is the first thing I have gotten from Overstock that I a very disappointed in and will return. This is a ver inferior product and not worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR! I have only had this coffeemaker for Three months and it does not work. The brew button does not light up anymore and the face plate is all steamed up. The coffeemaker's heating plate is chipping and appears to be rusting. This is the first thing I have gotten from Overstock that I a very disappointed in and will return. This is a ver inferior product and not worth the money!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Midwest,  Jul 16, 2011

This is a great coffee maker - just what I was looking for. I don't care for the filter system but I am using it without the filter and it works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered white and I got white!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have liked to know the coffee maker had a filter system.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart programable coffeemaker
 from Carlsbad, Ca.,  Jun 27, 2011

I love getting up in the morning and my coffee is ready. Very easy to use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as Gift
 from Fresno, CA,  May 8, 2011

Bought this for a wedding gift. I had to call and get their opinion. They say excellent and they love it. They would recommened it to a friend. When I have to buy myself a new coffeemaker, I will purchase this one upon their recommendation, if it is still in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee!
 from Amherst, VA,  May 4, 2011

This is a great coffee maker. The coffee is very hot. Also, because of the slower drip, the coffee flavor is more intense. I love that it's programmable and each cup is good through the 2 hrs. it's on the warming tray. I highly recommend this coffee maker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Totally!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and makes great coffee!
 from PA,  Apr 25, 2011

Extremely happy with this coffeemaker. It is easy to use. Very easy to program. Makes great coffee. Looks good. I almost didn't buy this, because of one review about the hole being too small to pour water in, but the spout is so good it pours so accurately I didn't find this to be a problem at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cup of coffee
 from Cody WY,  Mar 1, 2011

We had just thrown out our Keurig that broke down within a year. This coffee maker is back to the whole pot of coffee but without the paper filter. I was happy to get rid of having to wash a pot when we first got the single cup. But with the single cup the vacuum packaging would blow grounds into the coffee and all over more often than not. This pot is great and does not spill water or coffee all over. It is sturdy and high quality. Coffee tastes so fresh, flavorful, and clean/ a big contrast to the single cup. So far so good. We get up early at 5am and 6am so the programmable feature has really been useful. We are really enjoying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Pot
 Feb 15, 2011

Easy to use, programmable and coffee tastes great. What more can I say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 Feb 15, 2011

Bought this coffee maker to replace one I got for Christmas that didn't even work for 3 weeks. This one works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Jan 4, 2011

this is a great coffee maker. It even lets you know when the coffee is ready....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic coffee maker
 Jan 4, 2011

Sturdy, nice looking and easy to pour (no spilling/dripping from spout). All of the features are easy to use and work as they should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable
 from Carlisle, OH,  Nov 16, 2010

It's not easy to find a programable 12 cup "white" coffee maker, but this one is perfect! Makes a great cup of coffee and love using the timer....nothing like waking up to the wonderful aroma of hot coffee. I would thing this would make for a very nice gift idea too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart coffeemaker
 from Monterey Bay,California,  Nov 16, 2010

This machine makes a good cup of coffee and it is very easy to use. On the downside though, it is a little difficult to pour the water into the machine because of the small space allowed, and since I grind my own coffee, I seem to have a little difficulty getting the fresh ground coffee into the filter without making a mess. I do try and fill the filter outside of the machine, but it seems I always seem to get some fine grounds displaced inside the machine. I probably wouldn't notice this at all with the black model, but it is very noticeable with the white one. If you can get past the little bit of messiness that at least for me seems unavoidable, then I think you will love this machine. I also bought this for my 83 yr. old mother in law, who has some difficulties operating machines,etc... and this machine is perfect for her since I set it up for her and all she has to do is push the on button. I've yet to read about programming it, but I'm sure that will make it even easier for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes Great Coffee
 from Northern California,  Oct 7, 2010

So far, so good, it makes a great cup of coffee. Can't comment on the timer, because we haven't used that feature yet. Also, we only used the paper filters twice, and then just used the gold filter alone, which is all that's needed. My husband thinks the coffee comes out too hot, but our old one was way too tepid. I like the auto turn-off feature too, as we both forget to turn it off on occasion. It's a good coffee maker, lets hope it's just as reliable in the long term.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought