Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
small, well-made coffee maker
 from San Francisco,  Nov 18, 2011

We go through coffee makers like water, and have preferred Cuisinart for this reason. They last for years, unlike every other expensive or cheap brand that gives out after six months at most. We've used most models, and this one is just as good as the more expensive models made with stainless steel. The carafe is not interchangeable with other models, as this model has a shorter, squatter, smaller footprint. It makes twelve cups, same as the others, and is easy to clean and looks great. If you're looking for a basic, sturdy Cuisinart coffee maker, that is easy to program, this is the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from NC,  Sep 7, 2010

I looked high and low for a white coffeemaker that uses cone filters and that is less than 14" high to fit under my cabinets. It's easy to find any 2 of those things, but not all 3. I could not be more pleased with this coffeemaker. Works fine and has lots of features for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker!!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 26, 2012

Great coffee maker at a good price!!! Quality and appearance of product is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffeemaker!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 17, 2012

No problems with this maker. Use programmable timer all the time. Makes good coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. refurb, but works perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 6, 2012

I am very happy with this coffee maker and I would highly recommend it. It's easy to use and clean and brews quickly. Definitely worth the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good coffee maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Littleton, CO,  Aug 21, 2012

Water level for number of cups marked on the carafe aren't in agreement with the # of cup marks on the side of unit. It is a refurbished coffee maker but looks new. It does not leak when pouring!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like most, it's all plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, it meets expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice coffee maker
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 12, 2012

Probably paid too much given that it was refurbished, but I am very happy with the coffee maker. Have concern that the lid on the carafe will break as it is a clumsy detail. Overall very happy with the product so far and with Cuisinart as a brand for the many items we have from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good except for lid to carafe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Issues
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2011

Althought I am not a huge coffee drinker, I bought this for the few times that my family comes and wants a cup or two of coffee. This coffee maker works great, no issues. This is not a remark about the coffee maker, but wanted to point out that when you put the removable filter holder on the top rack of your dishwasher, be careful when you remove it. I was not careful and the spring ended up pulling right off. It could not be fixed, so I called Cuisinart and they sent me another one ($10 including shipping). They said they would have replaced it for free if it wasn't refurbished. Very happy with the machine, though, wipes down easily. Make sure to wipe down the inside of the top lid each time, otherwise it gets all brown and gross.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 17, 2011

I am an every day coffee drinker.. and this coffee maker is perfect. I've had it a while now and wanted to wait a while to write a review.. It's still like new and it's refurbished. LOVE IT! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, works well!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2010

Upgrading to this coffeemaker was a great decision - so far it's working well! Very compact design means it doesn't take up too much space on a small counter, and yet it can make a large amount of coffee in one go. Very easy and self-explanatory clock, timer, etc. Easy to clean and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Dimensions
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Aug 16, 2010

I purchased this product because the dimensions listed would fit under my counter. Upon receipt I find the dimensions to be incorrect and to be one inch higher than stated. The coffee maker will not fit under my counter that measures 12.7 inches. I tried to return the item and they state that the item is not returnable. I am displeased and stuck with a coffee maker that will not fit under my counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffeemaker
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 23, 2010

I was concerned about this item being refurbished, but my concerns vanished the first time I used this coffeemaker. It is easy to use and clean and makes great tasting coffee. I'm sorry it took me so long to buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Maker
 from Massachusetts,  May 12, 2010

Ordering process was easy. Delivery charges are great. Price was good. However.....the coffee maker did not function. I had already discarded the packing materials and return forms, so was unable to proceed with a refund. It is highly unlikely that I will ever order from you again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Finally an attractive brewer that makes delicious hot coffee! I love this machine because of the ease of use but especially because of the wonderful coffee it makes. I only wish it came in red to match my kitchen. I found no downside to the look, use or cost of this product. I have purchased reconditioned appliances from Overstock before and I am continually satisfied with each product and the service from Overstock.,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like this Product
 from NC,  Apr 24, 2010

I am really happy with this product. Not only does it brew great coffee, but it is basically very easy to use (which is a big perk, in my opinion). It also looks very nice on my kitchen counter... my last coffee maker was kind of bulky... this one is more streamlined. The only negative I found was that the instructions do not tell you how often you need to change the water filter (which is included). I had to go online and search to try to find that info. Looks like it is supposed to be changed every 60 days (based on internet opinions). You could also opt not to use the water filter, although I think it really helps with the taste of the coffee. Overall I'm very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 16, 2010

This coffee maker works just as described. Everything about it is great except one thing. If you like strong coffee, as I do, you can't overfill the filter with grounds. If you fill the filter past 3/4 full, the grounds get stuck on the plastic area where the water comes out, creating quite a mess that is hard to clean. Now don't get me wrong, it is a great coffee maker. If you want extra strong coffee use less water rather than more coffee grounds. I love the way everything is very well sealed and it keeps the coffee maker cleaner than most. It is handy that it has a built in water filter as well. This is a great coffee maker at a great price, I reviewed and compared many and it is a good deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee brewer
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2010

So far I like the coffee maker. The only down side is that the pot sits down in a grove and you get a slosh of coffee when you take the pot out to pour a cup. Otherwise it seems to work well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On time Coffee
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 8, 2010

For the price, this was the best well-known brand--Cuisinart. Before I go to bed at nite, I pour in water and scoop coffee into the machine. I've programmed it (easy!) to brew at 6:30 am and it does--love that, no more fumbling around in the morning. The place where I pour the water inside the coffeemaker is big enough so it doesn't spill and the basket for the grounds easily lifts out. The ONLY thing I'd like is a longer cord (mine makes it to the wall, but i'd like 1 or 2 more inches) All in all, a GREAT coffeemaker for the price from a famous and trusted manufacturer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pot!!
 from New Orleans, La.,  Apr 1, 2010

This coffee pot was everything I expected and more! Only wish that it came with additional coffee filters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maybe the best ever
 from Nevada,  Mar 13, 2010

This is a great coffee pot. I love the fact that you can adjust the warming plate shut off time. Other than that, it makes good coffee, is simple to operate, easy to clean, and the coffee is ready when I get up.. That's all I want from a coffee pot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top