Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I went for it!
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Aug 26, 2011

After pricing pretty much every name brand coffee maker and not wanting to pay an arm and a leg for one, i came across this Cuisinart refurbished coffee maker. You would never know it was refurbished. I chose this one over those one cup at a time types as i like to make a full pot and refrigerate the extra coffee to make iced coffees. Yummy! Easy to use, works great and makes a great cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You would never know it was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncomplicated prep
 from Albuquerque,  Jul 20, 2010

We downgraded from a grind and brew type which broke. This one is OK. we can grind beans before putting into hopper. Just another step, but not as messy a clean-up. The only negative is that the top on the carafe is hard to open and we worry about breaking it. Also, this coffee maker is much cheaper than the other one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
with reservation
 from Williston, VT,  Mar 27, 2010

Quality of construction is good but the device suffers from a few design flaws. The well into which one pours water is a bit difficult to use in that the last little bit of water does not easily flow from the carafe into the well. The lid to the carafe requires a bit of finagling to make it seat properly. The program is easy to manage and the coffee arrives in the carafe and keeps hot, better than average. Could be improved??but I am adjusting and it is reliable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Brew Cuisinart
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2010

I need a strong mug of coffee first thing in the morning, and the Cuisinart DCC-1000BK Programmable 12-cup coffee maker gets me going fast -- even without advance programming! But it's nice to have that option, as well. My only criticism of the machine is that, once it has finished brewing, it makes a rather loud periodic clicking noise. The unit that I purchased was refurbished, so I don't know if that has anything to do with the odd noise. Could be the carafe expanding from the heat of the burner, but I previously owned a Cuisinart coffee maker (different model) that did not "click." It's a minor issue, and I'm satisfied with my purchase. Good value, good coffee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-1000BK Coffee Maker
 from Smiths Grove, KY,  Mar 20, 2010

I had a Cuisinart Coffee Maker for several years and the switch needed repairing so instead of repairing the switch, I purchased this coffee maker. I like it, however, it is definitely made cheaper than the one I had before. It makes great coffee as did my other one. So, for the price, it is a good deal and with Overstock's shipping, that makes it a better deal. Cuisinart is a great brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Cuisinart
 from Alliance, OH,  Feb 5, 2013

I have had 2 other brands which I hated before purchasing the Cuisinart. It seemed a little difficult to figure out at first but once I got to using it I LOVE it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffeemaker
 from Oakland, Ca.,  Jan 22, 2013

I have an existing Cuisinart Coffemaker and wanted to be sure I had a replacment when and if this one quits. I love the conplete balck look and the perormance of is product is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brews coffee quickly, silently and excellent taste
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cone coffeemaker
 from Cincinnati,  Oct 31, 2012

My second Cuisinart - the cone and the charcoal filter both turn my regular grind into an excellent cup of coffee. What more can you say? You start with filtered water and you drip through the grinds in a cone, it does give you a distinct flavor of coffee. I will not go back to the flat brew style of drip-coffee maker, and I will make sure to change the filters every so often so that I always brew with filtered water. These are the little things that make a good cup of coffee better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee!
 from Duluth, MN,  Oct 2, 2012

I love the coffee taste and the fact that I can program the coffee maker to turn on in the a.m. before I'm out of bed. It is a great Coffee Maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working after 1 Year
 from MO,  Feb 4, 2012

We have used the coffeemaker for 2 years, and it is on it's way out! The drip runs non-stop no matter what, and the coffee is not as hot as it should be. I have contacted Cuisinart, because it has a 3 year warranty. In addition, the serial number cannot be read, because it was melted. Make sure you check serial numbers when you receive your product. I honestly never looked!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee maker
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  Jul 12, 2011

Satisfied. Like new but makes a little more noise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new except makes a little more noise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coffee
 from CA,  Apr 21, 2010

Makes great coffee. Easy to clean. Nice looking. Just wish the gauge for amount of cups was easier to see. Very fast delivery from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker
 from Marblehead, MA,  Apr 20, 2010

I am very pleased with the coffee maker. It's very easy to use and make excellent coffee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 13, 2010

We bought this coffee pot after looking at several models. I love this coffee maker. It makes great coffee and quickly. I was nervous buying a refurbished one, but it looks brand new and I haven't had any problems with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skip refurbished
 Apr 12, 2010

Bought a refurbished coffee maker. I was very excited to use it. However, upon the first use, the knob fell off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 8, 2010

Cuisinart coffe maker is excellent. The style is very attractive. The coffee is very hot and the maker beeps when it is finished and also beeps when it is shutting off. Have only had the coffee maker for a few weeks but so far have really enjoyed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  Apr 7, 2010

I bought this coffee maker as a Christmas gift on November 30, 2009. We didn't start using it until the end of December. Loved if right from the start. However, the electronics panel stopped working on April 6th, 2010. Without the electronics, the coffee maker does not work at all. It comes with a 90 day warranty and since it is out of warranty, the only thing Overstock would do was for me to return it at my expense and they may give me a partial refund. I used the coffee maker for just over 3 months and now I have to go buy another one. The next one will have a full 3 year warranty, not 90 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Apr 6, 2010

Looks great, makes great coffee. Quality product for less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Andover, MN,  Apr 3, 2010

My only complaint is the numbers on the water level are quite small. Remember some of us older folks can't see that fine print anymore. And it would be nice if the clock was lit up also. But I guess for a few $ more I could have gotten that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh morning rew
 from Sea girt, NJ,  Apr 1, 2010

Fast and efficient is how this coffee maker works. It's far less expensive than having to purchase pods if you are an avid coffee drinker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top