Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We bought this about 5 years ago and its still grinding! besides the one time we had to clean the little slot where the fitting slides into place (very easy fix) it has worked like a champ! Highly recommened!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality; loud noise
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

Does its job as described. My only complaint is the noise level, which is pronounced (and scares the living daylights out of my cat every time I use it).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from PA,  Sep 30, 2011

I was hesitant about buying a refurbished product but for the price, decided to give it a try. I have had no problems and especially like this style as un-ground beans can be stored in the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had for over 1 year with no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Grinder
 from VA,  Jan 13, 2010

This is an awesome grinder. It looks good, works good, and well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Grinder!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 24, 2009

This is a great product. My parents bought me this coffee grinder last year. It is the best product ever invented. It grinds all the fresh Coffee beans in a few minutes, It can be very loud... but that's because it has such power. there is nothing better than having a fresh cup of coffee. It looks so expensive and its easy to clean. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 25, 2012

I've have been through TWO of these grinders. When the first one died after a year, I thought it was just a lemon, but the second one has now died after 19 months and the manufacturer says they will do nothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Jan 9, 2011

The part that screws in or out to adjust the grind is made of plastic. Mine cracked and for a while it would not operate unless you held down on it with your hand. This defeats the purpose of the auto shutoff. It eventually broke altogether. I ordered a new bean chamber assembly for $8 from Cuisinart, but it stayed continually on back order. I finally canceled my order and bought a quality KitchenAid bean grinder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG disappointment!
 from Midsouth.,  Jan 5, 2011

Great brand...sorry performer. This is a messy grinder to use, and then it failed within a year. We used it about 3 times a week, and the grind was okay. For the price, I would have expected about 5 years of use, at least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmm
 from Michigan,  Aug 7, 2010

As some other customers, I had problems with this product. Before it had even ground a pound of coffee, the motor quit. When it worked, I *loved* it. More important, though, is the high-quality service I received from Overstock. I received an e-mail note inviting me to comment on my purchase, and I responded that the grinder had already broken. I received an immediate response, asking if I preferred to receive a new grinder or credit to my account. I was away from home/e-mail for a few days, and Overstock reps also left two voice-mail messages asking what I preferred. I have a new grinder, and I sure hope it continues to work. I will definitely continue to shop with Overstock. They *do* work...for their customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable Grinder
 from Washington State,  Jun 14, 2010

I loved this grinder at first; it grinded well and the coffee tasted great. Then after about 15 months the shaft broke. I couldn't figure out how to fix that, and wasn't about to pay to get it fixed. Has anyone wondered why there are so many refurbished models available?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electrical short in 5th month!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 23, 2010

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend last December. It worked great, until about a week ago when it sudden started turning on by itself, which was odd... Then, this morning, when we desperately needed coffee, the grinder stopped working altogether. Considering the money I spent, and a name like Cuisinart, I expected more than a junk product that shorts out after only 5 months. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME BUYING THIS THING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Grinds
 from las vegas, nv,  Mar 14, 2010

The coffee grinder works fantastic, the only flaw is the grinder can gunk up, especially when you do alot of fine grinding, besides that it works perfect. But that is minor..I've own this grinder for almost 2 years..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Grinder
 from Chicago, Il.,  Dec 29, 2012

Works well-a little noisy and will be put to good use. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee grinder!
 from boston, ma,  Apr 20, 2012

this is a great coffee grinder! you can choose how fine you want the coffee ground! Easy to clean, too! I had tried the all in one coffee grinder/maker but it did not work! this is a much better choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Burr Mill
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Mar 21, 2012

This burr is great and we use it all of the time, great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Five Stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Mar 12, 2012

I was aprehensive buying a refurbished product, however, this came packaged like new, looked new and smelled new. A great coffe mill for the green coffee beans that I roast at home. I was using a small grinder and there is no comparison to the grind. The fact you can choose fine, medium, or coarse is a plus if you have several types of coffee pots, e.g. drip or french press. Great value for the money, and the shipment arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was identical to the image.I
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good grinder
 from Greer, SC,  Mar 7, 2012

Very pleased with the grinder. As others have mentioned there is static cling with the plastic, only a small bother as it comes with a brush on the end of the scoop. Love having fresh evenly ground coffee!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Grinder
 from San Antonio Texas,  Mar 6, 2012

Great grinder. Excellent for the price. Some reviews said it was loud, I dont think so, it grinds the beans quickly and is very easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As decribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New!
 from Milwaukee,Wisconsin,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a great coffee grinder! I used my old one every day for 7 years, and then it started to loose the auto feature. Now this one is like new! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Best grinder, easy use, no mess, Best grinder AI have found for the price, even for being refurbished. Best I could tell, looked brand new. 100% satisfied. Get's my vote for fast, ease, and did not find loud as some indicated for being a coffee grinder. It a grinder. Can't say enough for this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, best coffee grinder
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought