Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Suburban Chicago, IL,  Jan 31, 2014

This Cuisinart burr-style coffee grinder is perfect for our needs: An affordable burr grinder that looks good and allows for a wide range of grinds (extremely fine to very coarse) and quantities (4 to 16 cups), depending on the style of your coffee brewing. It takes a little experimentation to find the perfect setting for the perfect brew, but that's not a problem for us. We like strong coffee, but sometimes our paper filters get clogged if the grind is extremely fine. So we found that we needed to set the grinder for several more cups (16) than the 12 the carafe holds. A setting between medium and extra-fine is working well for us. The grinding process is truly automatic . . . Just fill the "hopper," set the number of cups you wish to brew, and push Start. The perfect amount of grounds will be deposited in the receptacle, which is then emptied into your coffee maker. If beans remain in the covered hopper, they'll be fine until the next brewing but with repeated use you may wish to gauge the perfect amount needed so that no extras remain. We're very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, until it doesn't.
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 15, 2014

I've bought this grinder twice. The first one lasted many years and I love the convenience of grinding with more ease and less mess. Then the motor just gave up. I ended up buying another exactly the same, because the price was right. Now, a couple of years later, my second one is having issues and I'm sure it will soon die. I'm considering if it may be worth the money to buy a similar product of higher quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 25, 2013

as usual, i only purchase cuisinart products because i have yet to be disappointed. this works great for grinding my fresh coffee beans for my french press.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coffee yet!
 from Polvadera, NM,  Mar 19, 2014

I had no idea the difference in taste the nature of the grinding of coffee beans makes. This grinder does a fabulous job. It is easy to use, several different settings so you can get it just right for a particular brew. I will always stick with this product now that I've used it. Every cup of coffee is perfect now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product, very happy with my purchase. My husband loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!!!
 from Midland, MI,  Dec 27, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my coffee snob friend. His reaction when he opened it, "Ohhhhh, thats the good one!". Needless to say, it was a hit! He loves the fact he can choose the type of grind he wants to use, its a perfect companion to the French Press.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Burr type coffee mill
 from Benson, AZ,  Nov 23, 2013

I was looking for a high quality, large quantity burr coffee mill and this Cuisinart model fit the bill. After reading the reviews, I found this one to fit my needs and have good ratings by others. The fact it is a dependable brand and parts can be obtained are a plus, too. I'm pleased with its performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Mill
 Feb 12, 2015

Works well. A bit messy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Feb 6, 2015

this is the best one with amazing price at overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent grinder
 Feb 3, 2015

I love to grind my own beans. This grinder grinds the perfect blend every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I haven't tried to make espresso which I don't do very often but for regular coffee this is far superior to my old blade grinder. The grind is consistent. I can fine tune the level of the grind for my tastes and the amount I'm going to prepare with a simple slide switch. I am very pleased with this. The only con is a bit of coffee dust when emptying the grind cup. All and all this is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far so good. It seems to be built very well, however it is not a design which improves on the messy dispensing that all grinders seem to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee mill
 from Leander, Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

1st let me start by say you'd be surprised how many people had no clue what a coffee mill was let alone what it looked like. Received it within days of ordering, unpacked it, plugged it in and immediately started grind my coffee beans, quick simple worked like a charm. Thank you Overstock for having a quality product in your inventory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grinder
 from Lake Geneva Wisc.,  Aug 29, 2014

Takes up to much counter space and too expensive - nice grind of coffee

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New but not quite grinder
 from Mia fl,  Aug 13, 2014

Very good grinder but not new in box. Had been previously used as evidence by traces of ground coffee in the container. Having said that am very happy with the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from Indian Trail, NC,  Jul 14, 2014

This coffee grinder is OK but I bought it because it was supposed to be made in the USA. It was made in China so that was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% satisfied
 from Washington State,  Apr 5, 2014

This Burr grinder does a Great Job & fresh ground coffee smell a bonus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Grinder
 from Indiana,  Oct 9, 2013

This is my second one and it works well. only challenge is on the finest setting it still grinds a little larger than I would like for espresso.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burr coffee grinder
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Sep 28, 2013

other than a bit of static collecting the grounds, this grinder works very well and stores up to 1/2 # of whole beans. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Right Stuff
 from Grafton, O.,  Jul 30, 2013

It is a great product, would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Do not remember, do not care.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Godd quality, precise operation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought