Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product for fair price
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Jul 24, 2012

I have used it twice so far, cleans easily. Washed it oce by hand and the second time I put it in the washer. I originally wanted the *** but it was so expensive I ended buying this one and I don't regret it! The red color is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Cast Iron Oval Casserole
 from Savannah, Ga,  Jul 10, 2012

Love this pot especially for cooking spaghetti noodles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit smaller than my le crueset
 from Northern california,  Jan 29, 2012

I am replacing a (wait for it..)50 year old cast iron enamel dutch oven! yes, it is finally on it's last legs and, I should replace it with another made-in-France, flame orange workhorse. However, I don't have that much money laying around, so I went with this beautiful red one. It is slightly smaller than my original (which must be a 6 quart, and this is a 5.5 quart) so I'm hoping it still will hold a large chicken with onions, celery and potatoes. This has really nice handles, which was important to me: some of the other brands have clunky square-ish handles which seem really uncomfortable. This one is also slightly lighter than my other which I really appreciate because these things are HEAVY!! I wish it was not made in China, but it is :( which will explain the difference in price from the French. Also, this has a nice ceramic knob on top - important as some do not and you need to replace the knobs for high temp oven cooking. This is OK to 500 I believe.. I knocked off one star for Cuisinart's quality control: mine came with a chip on the lid. A small chip, but, none the less, I was disappointed in their quality control. O.com absolutely agreed to exchange it if I wanted, but i figured the next one might be just the same, and, honestly it wasn't worth it to me to re-ship it. Kudos to O.com for excellent customer service. All in all I'm pleased. Oh! and that color... WOW! just like the best shiny slick red EVER!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly as I had hoped - rich, deep cherry red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great casserole
 from Cape Cod MA,  Nov 22, 2011

This is a great bargain-excellent price for a heavy duty casserole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of actual product is very nice-a deep red like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this cast iron pot is wonderful
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Nov 1, 2011

I've been wanting to purchase a cast iron pot but could not afford regular retail prices. I deceided to purchase this one because of the price and I am amazed it's every bit if not better than the ones I found in Williams-Sonoma. I would definately recomment this item. Thanks Overstock for having such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much nicer in person almost a cherry red, beautiful!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made, very heavy.enamel coating is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef's Red 5.5 quart Dutch Oven
 from North Dakota gal from CA!,  Sep 23, 2011

The photo didn't do it as much justice as seeing it on my counter. Beautiful!!! Love it! I highly recommend it to anyone out there looking for a gorgeous Dutch Oven that you can serve in too! It is multi-purpose...baking breads and puddings....roasts....chili and stews, and soups!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very beautiful, more so than photo showed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and I am most pleased. My friend bought Paula Deen's and they have been recalled. Glad I bought this one!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Deep Red
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Mar 20, 2011

This is a beautiful pot. It's a beautiful deep red. It's very heavy and a joy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item returned had a large scratch on side
 from Quitman, Texas,  Sep 6, 2011

The item was scratch on the side, I returned it with no problem. My charge card was immediately credited. Very happy with the way O.com conducts business. Would not hesitate to do business with this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a very large scratch on side, could not be used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top