Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Cookware Ever
 from Maryland,  Feb 23, 2011

I purchased and received this cookware about a month ago. I couldn't be more pleased with the product. I read all the reviews and noticed there were several complaints of food sticking. I consider myself to be a good cook and having had many years of experience, I realized the complaints had to have come from those who did not "season" the cookware before using it. I took the time to do that and have not had one thing stick in the cookware. It heats evenly as stated and everything I cook in it cooks as if I'm using non-stick cookware. I have to say, I do not put it in the dishwasher or use soap on the skillets as I feel the detergents are too harsh for any cookware and ruin the finish. I have had several different sets of cookware that claim to be some of the best but this definitely wins hands down. The product was received very quickly and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Overstock.com for excellent service and an excellent product at an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pots and pans are ok.
 from North Carolina,  Apr 3, 2011

The pots and pans are beautiful. First time I have dealt with Stainless steel. Instructions do not include seasoning the pots and pans before use. Without it they do not cook very well. Food sticks even if you add oil to the pan. I found this information on the internet after a lady told me she had seasoned hers. There is a lot of extra care that has to be used on the cookware but I am sure that once I get use to it, it will not be a problem. At least they sit flat on my ceremic top stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 18, 2011

I bought these pots and pans as a set, and have since added a few extra pieces. They are wonderful to cook with. It is not hard to cook, food does not stick, you have to know how to cook with stainless steel. As far as clean up is considered, it is not a problem, you have put a little bit of elbow grease into it, but it is not a issue. I am so happy with this purchase. i can make the most perfect omelet without it sticking. You just add a little bit of butter. In regards to cooking, you should heat the pan a little then add the food. I usually cook on low or medium with these pans. They are well worth the price and think they should last a very long time. What are you waiting for , put your order in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cookware set
 from osage, Iowa,  Oct 27, 2010

i bought this set for my daughter in puallup, wa...she loves it..just needs a large potrack now lol keep these good buys coming overstock..the free s&h wasn't bad either

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy as a claim
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2011

This Cuisinart cookware set is awesome. I could hardly wait for my new shiny pots and and pans to arrive. I have a family of five and the 12 inch skillet and large size of the saute pan are most appropriate for fixing large amounts of food. I shopped around and Overstock.com had the best price for the quantity received (17 pieces). I wish Cuisinart would have included a Dutch over in the set. That would have made my set totally complete. I would have given the product an excellent rating except for the fact that the handles to the lids get hot and I have to use a potholder to remove when cooking for long periods of time. Nevertheless, I still love my new cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart cook set
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this set for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it! Cooks evenly (no hot spots), and washes up like a dream, whether by hand or in the dishwasher. Buy this set; you will be happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set, great price!
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 14, 2014

A great set of pans. I have nothing but kudos for their usefulness and functionality, but must clear up one point in other reviews I read before ordering this set. You DO NOT have to season stainless steel. You season cast iron. The secret to cooking with stainless steel is cooking at lower temperatures. The aluminum base of the pan distributes the heat evenly. You should not use more than 3/4 of the maximum heat no matter whether you have a gas or electric range. If you do use high heat, food will stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from San Diego, Ca,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought these pans for my daughter and now she has a nicer set than I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Likin' it so far
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 27, 2013

We bought this as a replacement; we had some low-end colored cookware that tried to leave a residue on my new ceramic cooktop. Decided to get this set to prevent that possibility, even though it's not non-stick. So far it has been great, and it cleans up nicely. The sizes on this and another vendor's site were listed differently, but they were actually referring to the same set so there must have been a proofreading error. Anyway, we are enjoying the set. Our set has a 1 1/2 qt, 2 1/2 qt, and other pots as listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty cookware that works with my ceramic cooktop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine--not sure if it said it was dishwasher safe but it is; also not sure the pot sizes were listed correctly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware!
 from Bell, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

This was the set I wanted for many years. It is my Christmas present to myself and I couldn't wait to start using it. It has all the size pots and pans that I use on a daily basis and even a few that I need for larger events. I cook lots and really appreciate the quality and especially the handles that don't heat up! I'm not constantly grabbing a potholder now, it's that one short cut that speeds things up just a bit, but really shows when you're trying to get a meal together with meats, veggies, sauces and all the littles extras = wonderful meals that my family appreciates, yummy! NOTE: cooking on a gas range you MUST lower the heat to medium very quickly to not burn things on the sides of the pots - that's the only drawback I have found so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - 18/10 stainless steel as recommended by professional Chef's
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set was bought for my wife as a combination anniversary & birthday gift for our 2nd home in AZ. She was very surprised , but the cookware is absolutely gleaming in stainless shine. The frying pans clean up very, very easily and completely. So far that is all we've used, but very, very satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter, who is a serious cook and she loves it. just the right amount of pots, all the right sizes and she raves about the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received my set for Christmas and have been cooking with them since i got them. It's now February. I have fried, sauteed, boiled, baked, left food in overnight (actually a few days) and my pans STILL gleam. 1. READ the directions which provides tips for cooking with and caring for these pans. 2. They are designed to heat up faster and hold heat longer. So, you MUST cook on LOW heat AND let the pan heat up FIRST! For some stoves, medium may me low enough. If not, go down to medium low. 3. Cleaning is easy with a little planning. Soak the hardest stuck on mess in soapy, hot water. Leave overnight. Then clean as usual. Any cloudy areas or spots will come clean using all natural white cleaning vinegar. Heinz makes it and it can be found in the same aisle as vinegar you cook with. The vinegar restores shine to my pans after normal cleaning with soap and water. I use just enough vinegar to cover stubborn areas and scrub with a finger tip. YES! a finger, no nail just the skin from the finger. All particles dislodge easily. Pour out the vinegar and dry with a soft cloth or paper towel. Do NOT listen to the negative posts. And you absolutely DO NOT need to season these pans! If i could post the last baked on mess and the after pic of the same pan once cleaned you would be a total believer. Give these pans a go! I've already given away and thrown out ALL of my old cookware. Happy cooking :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pans
 Dec 31, 2014

Gave as wedding gift and they love them. Heavy and durable. Gave them as gift years ago and they look brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17 pieces of excellence
 from Prescott Valley,Az,  Nov 17, 2014

looking for cook wear? This set has it all and a terrific appearance to boot. If looks are everything the scale just got broken!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heavy Set! Looks beautiful
 from Blooomington IN,  Nov 8, 2014

Pretty set for every day cooking. A must have for every kitchen who love stainless steel cookware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Picture Rocks, PA,  Aug 15, 2014

This is our second set as the first was replaced by Overstock, Very kind and courteous about it. Second set has been in use 1 year and is pitted and stained and can't be cleaned food also sticks like there is no tomorrow.. We cook on medium heat for everything. Yes, they are nice looking but that is as far as it goes. Just called the manufacture and they will repair or replace but this is not acceptable. We would pay the difference to upgrade to another product from them but they will not allow that. So much for a good company. I personally will never buy another Cuisinart product. Cheap nonstick work much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything sticks to these!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 12, 2014

This set is very well built and sharp looking. But, everything sticks to the bottom no matter how much butter or oil I use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 21, 2014

I bought this set as a gift to my daughter. She is moving into a new house and wanted new things to go with it. I bought this thinking it was be a fairly nice set but it is much more than what I expected. The look it great, its solid and nice weight, not flimsy at all. Great value and I am thinking about getting a set for myself now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from West Springfield, VA,  Mar 7, 2014

I just love this cookware set!! You really have to know how to cook with stainless steel. Cook with med heat and nothing will stick badly. Remember people you need to let the raw meat cook on each side and test it to see if it is ready to turn. If it is not then leave it till it is ready. I cook scrambled eggs and yes there will be eggs stick on the bottom, but if you put warm soapy water in the pan to sit for a few minutes it will all come out. Overstock and other web sites say to season stainless steel. NO, you don't have to do this. I asked a professional and famous Chef if you needed to do this and he said no need. Once again...I LOVE THIS COOKWARE SET!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought