Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
17 pieces of excellence
 from Prescott Valley,Az,  Nov 17, 2014

looking for cook wear? This set has it all and a terrific appearance to boot. If looks are everything the scale just got broken!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heavy Set! Looks beautiful
 from Blooomington IN,  Nov 8, 2014

Pretty set for every day cooking. A must have for every kitchen who love stainless steel cookware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Picture Rocks, PA,  Aug 15, 2014

This is our second set as the first was replaced by Overstock, Very kind and courteous about it. Second set has been in use 1 year and is pitted and stained and can't be cleaned food also sticks like there is no tomorrow.. We cook on medium heat for everything. Yes, they are nice looking but that is as far as it goes. Just called the manufacture and they will repair or replace but this is not acceptable. We would pay the difference to upgrade to another product from them but they will not allow that. So much for a good company. I personally will never buy another Cuisinart product. Cheap nonstick work much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything sticks to these!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 12, 2014

This set is very well built and sharp looking. But, everything sticks to the bottom no matter how much butter or oil I use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 21, 2014

I bought this set as a gift to my daughter. She is moving into a new house and wanted new things to go with it. I bought this thinking it was be a fairly nice set but it is much more than what I expected. The look it great, its solid and nice weight, not flimsy at all. Great value and I am thinking about getting a set for myself now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set, great price!
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 14, 2014

A great set of pans. I have nothing but kudos for their usefulness and functionality, but must clear up one point in other reviews I read before ordering this set. You DO NOT have to season stainless steel. You season cast iron. The secret to cooking with stainless steel is cooking at lower temperatures. The aluminum base of the pan distributes the heat evenly. You should not use more than 3/4 of the maximum heat no matter whether you have a gas or electric range. If you do use high heat, food will stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from West Springfield, VA,  Mar 7, 2014

I just love this cookware set!! You really have to know how to cook with stainless steel. Cook with med heat and nothing will stick badly. Remember people you need to let the raw meat cook on each side and test it to see if it is ready to turn. If it is not then leave it till it is ready. I cook scrambled eggs and yes there will be eggs stick on the bottom, but if you put warm soapy water in the pan to sit for a few minutes it will all come out. Overstock and other web sites say to season stainless steel. NO, you don't have to do this. I asked a professional and famous Chef if you needed to do this and he said no need. Once again...I LOVE THIS COOKWARE SET!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at...Better to use.
 from Saint Johnsville, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

I researched stainless steel pots and pans quite thoroughly before I purchased this set. It was the weight I wanted, finish I wanted and the style I wanted.and sizes I wanted ...and I was still greatly surprised when they came. They are truly beautiful....but they perform even better. You do have to learn a little about cooking with stainless...but it's an easy adjustment. They clean up beautifully so I am really going to appreciate them for a long while. Everything came beautifully packaged and before expected. Couldn't ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless is great looking but need more space
 from Columbiana, AL,  Jan 2, 2014

The Cuisinart stainless cookware arrived before Christmas. It arrived in a timely manner. The price with the rebate was exceptional. The 17 pieces look great and hope to keep them that way for a long time. Have not used all pieces yet but the ones I have used cooked the food without any problems. Instructions say do not cook on high heat. The aluminum on the bottom cooking surface between the two stainless sheets distributes the heat more evenly at a lower temp. Keeping an eye on my wife who likes the word high on our stove. Pans are lighter weight then my old stainless but bought those over 30 years ago for a lot more money. The only problem I have is enough room to store all the pans and lids. The lids are stainless also, and their grips get hot while cooking. Use a pot holder to remove lids. Hope this will be my last set of pans I will ever have to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from San Diego, Ca,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought these pans for my daughter and now she has a nicer set than I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.co does it again
 from Chicago,  Aug 11, 2013

Set was better than described. Great assortment. Bought for my son who loves to cook. Best price ever! And I'm a very frugal shopper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, hefty, and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Minnesota,  Jul 7, 2013

I bought this set for a vacation rental property and wanted to keep it for myself. It is perfect for what I wanted, well made, will last a long time and cleans easily. Thank you overstock for another treasure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Texas,  Jul 2, 2013

great set, love the no spill pouring edge. Will take a bit to get used to cooking with stainless but I prefer a bit of elbow grease to the chemicals in non-stick pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stainless
 from Suttons Bay, MI,  May 31, 2013

I am thrilled with the pans I purchased. The stainless steel isn't a lot of extra work to keep clean, and they look magnificent when they are shined and spotless. The number and size of the pans allows for a variety of cooking. It is a much more complete set than the ones I had. I would definitely recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cookware is high quality, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef's Classic 17-piece Cookware set
 from California,  May 29, 2013

This is my second set. I will be buying more for gifts. They are well made and clean up nicely. They are a perfect weight for me. Not too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent this is my second set I entertain often
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Likin' it so far
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 27, 2013

We bought this as a replacement; we had some low-end colored cookware that tried to leave a residue on my new ceramic cooktop. Decided to get this set to prevent that possibility, even though it's not non-stick. So far it has been great, and it cleans up nicely. The sizes on this and another vendor's site were listed differently, but they were actually referring to the same set so there must have been a proofreading error. Anyway, we are enjoying the set. Our set has a 1 1/2 qt, 2 1/2 qt, and other pots as listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty cookware that works with my ceramic cooktop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine--not sure if it said it was dishwasher safe but it is; also not sure the pot sizes were listed correctly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! What a great set of Cookware
 from Cary, NC,  Feb 24, 2013

You won't have to purchase another pan. This set covers all sizes needed for cooking. I seasoned the fry pans and they work just like a non stick pan set. Lids fit well and the handles DO NOT get hot. Love that about this set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of cookware
 from Wyoming,  Feb 12, 2013

I was looking for a good set of cookware for a well-used kitchen. The item that has been used most is the pasta cooker and it works very well. The handles do stay cool and are comfortable to hold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are lighter weight than expected but they get the job done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you need new cookware this is the place to buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Set
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought for Christmas present for daughter after searching and reading reviews. On arrival I removed all pieces to check for damage. There was none. Packaging was very good. Pieces are quite heavy, sturdy and well made and I will make sure they are washed and properly seasoned before use. Based on reviews and my cooking experience, I expect this set to perform well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought