Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Cookware Ever
 from Maryland,  Feb 23, 2011

I purchased and received this cookware about a month ago. I couldn't be more pleased with the product. I read all the reviews and noticed there were several complaints of food sticking. I consider myself to be a good cook and having had many years of experience, I realized the complaints had to have come from those who did not "season" the cookware before using it. I took the time to do that and have not had one thing stick in the cookware. It heats evenly as stated and everything I cook in it cooks as if I'm using non-stick cookware. I have to say, I do not put it in the dishwasher or use soap on the skillets as I feel the detergents are too harsh for any cookware and ruin the finish. I have had several different sets of cookware that claim to be some of the best but this definitely wins hands down. The product was received very quickly and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Overstock.com for excellent service and an excellent product at an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pots and pans are ok.
 from North Carolina,  Apr 3, 2011

The pots and pans are beautiful. First time I have dealt with Stainless steel. Instructions do not include seasoning the pots and pans before use. Without it they do not cook very well. Food sticks even if you add oil to the pan. I found this information on the internet after a lady told me she had seasoned hers. There is a lot of extra care that has to be used on the cookware but I am sure that once I get use to it, it will not be a problem. At least they sit flat on my ceremic top stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 18, 2011

I bought these pots and pans as a set, and have since added a few extra pieces. They are wonderful to cook with. It is not hard to cook, food does not stick, you have to know how to cook with stainless steel. As far as clean up is considered, it is not a problem, you have put a little bit of elbow grease into it, but it is not a issue. I am so happy with this purchase. i can make the most perfect omelet without it sticking. You just add a little bit of butter. In regards to cooking, you should heat the pan a little then add the food. I usually cook on low or medium with these pans. They are well worth the price and think they should last a very long time. What are you waiting for , put your order in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cookware set
 from osage, Iowa,  Oct 27, 2010

i bought this set for my daughter in puallup, wa...she loves it..just needs a large potrack now lol keep these good buys coming overstock..the free s&h wasn't bad either

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy as a claim
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2011

This Cuisinart cookware set is awesome. I could hardly wait for my new shiny pots and and pans to arrive. I have a family of five and the 12 inch skillet and large size of the saute pan are most appropriate for fixing large amounts of food. I shopped around and Overstock.com had the best price for the quantity received (17 pieces). I wish Cuisinart would have included a Dutch over in the set. That would have made my set totally complete. I would have given the product an excellent rating except for the fact that the handles to the lids get hot and I have to use a potholder to remove when cooking for long periods of time. Nevertheless, I still love my new cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart cook set
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this set for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it! Cooks evenly (no hot spots), and washes up like a dream, whether by hand or in the dishwasher. Buy this set; you will be happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set, great price!
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 14, 2014

A great set of pans. I have nothing but kudos for their usefulness and functionality, but must clear up one point in other reviews I read before ordering this set. You DO NOT have to season stainless steel. You season cast iron. The secret to cooking with stainless steel is cooking at lower temperatures. The aluminum base of the pan distributes the heat evenly. You should not use more than 3/4 of the maximum heat no matter whether you have a gas or electric range. If you do use high heat, food will stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from San Diego, Ca,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought these pans for my daughter and now she has a nicer set than I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Likin' it so far
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 27, 2013

We bought this as a replacement; we had some low-end colored cookware that tried to leave a residue on my new ceramic cooktop. Decided to get this set to prevent that possibility, even though it's not non-stick. So far it has been great, and it cleans up nicely. The sizes on this and another vendor's site were listed differently, but they were actually referring to the same set so there must have been a proofreading error. Anyway, we are enjoying the set. Our set has a 1 1/2 qt, 2 1/2 qt, and other pots as listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty cookware that works with my ceramic cooktop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine--not sure if it said it was dishwasher safe but it is; also not sure the pot sizes were listed correctly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware!
 from Bell, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

This was the set I wanted for many years. It is my Christmas present to myself and I couldn't wait to start using it. It has all the size pots and pans that I use on a daily basis and even a few that I need for larger events. I cook lots and really appreciate the quality and especially the handles that don't heat up! I'm not constantly grabbing a potholder now, it's that one short cut that speeds things up just a bit, but really shows when you're trying to get a meal together with meats, veggies, sauces and all the littles extras = wonderful meals that my family appreciates, yummy! NOTE: cooking on a gas range you MUST lower the heat to medium very quickly to not burn things on the sides of the pots - that's the only drawback I have found so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - 18/10 stainless steel as recommended by professional Chef's
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant and durable cookware
 Jun 20, 2016

This gracious collection been in my family a couple of years and has held of to wear and tear through the many breakfast, lunch and dinner entrees I've had. This cookware set eliminated me going out buying others like I had in the past. Like the old saying goes, "Buy quality and not quantity." Well with this set, I got the best of both worlds with quality and quantity. This cookware set will last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Classic Cookware
 Jun 7, 2016

It is stainless steel. Looks great. I've owned it about 3 years, never used it. I thought I would love it but I'd rather use the Kitchen aid coated cookware instead. I tried to give it to my brother and he said the same thing, no thanks. I know this must be much healthier to use & then dish washer the things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heavy duty set
 May 30, 2016

Good basic set with everything you would need to set up a kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They stay shiny and new
 Mar 26, 2016

These cook well and evenly. They also stay shiny and new with a little bar keepers friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best cookware
 Jan 5, 2016

We wound up selling this set on *********** as they could not be seasoned and everything sticks to them! We only kept the pasta cooker. I have been a chef in the past and I know good cookware and this is not the quality I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cook set
 Dec 25, 2015

My wife and I have had these for about 2 years. We have been very impressed. They cook evenly with their solid stainless steel bottoms. We were concerned about how difficult it might be to clean them. It turns out, they are surprisingly easy to clean. This was a great purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pans
 Dec 24, 2015

I love my Cuisinart Pans they are wonderful I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Nov 20, 2015

The 3qt pan was not good. The first time I used it the bottom buckled so that it did not sit flat on the burner. The bottom of the pan also had a bad spot on it. It made a horrible sound when this happened so I knew something was wrong. I tried to find a way to return it for a new one but to no avail. I do hope there will not be anymore trouble with the rest of the cookware. I have not tried to use each piece of the set yet. I would still like to replace this pan if only I knew how. Overall, the set is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive cookware
 Apr 14, 2015

This set was bought for my wife as a combination anniversary & birthday gift for our 2nd home in AZ. She was very surprised , but the cookware is absolutely gleaming in stainless shine. The frying pans clean up very, very easily and completely. So far that is all we've used, but very, very satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this made a great gift
 Mar 24, 2015

I bought this for my daughter, who is a serious cook and she loves it. just the right amount of pots, all the right sizes and she raves about the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought