Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, great product
 from Mt Pleasant, MI,  Jul 13, 2012

Love these pans! I ordered them on a Monday night expecting them to show up on Saturday at best, and received them in 3 days. I just got a new glass top stove, and wanted pans that would be great for this and gas if ever I get to renovate my kitchen. These pans were great! I used them that night and could not ask for better pans. Everyone I talked to was worried because there are no non-stick pans, but with the right amount of oil and heat nothing sticks. The heat is evenly distributed, so the food cooks beautifully. The handles truly do not get hot, warm but not hot. I definitely recommend these for anyone who enjoys cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the images perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Good heavy gauge steel with perfect mirror finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware, but...
 from New York,  Jun 28, 2012

I needed new cookware so I went with this Cuisinart set. I was delighted to receive it within two days of my order. I would give the set 5 stars except for the 9 quart stockpot with the strainer. The size of the stockpot is great, the matching strainer, not so great. It sits several inches above the top of the stockpot which doesn't allow one to fill the pot enough to boil pasta in. If you fill the pot high enough, then it boils out all over the place. I would also have liked a smaller stockpot or larger saucepan, around a 4 quart size. Other than that, I do enjoy my new cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rebate
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Nov 8, 2013

This set claims to have a rebate. Where is my rebate information? It doesn't say anything more about how to obtain the rebate. There was nothing in the box about the rebate when the shipment arrived. What do I do? I chatted online with customer service, and the person didn't know what to do either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from texas,  Dec 22, 2011

owen this before, i love my new cookware, wife said they are easy to clean, makes cooking simple

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on the dot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is really great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Set
 from WV,  Aug 3, 2011

This set is beautiful and the quality is excellent. Thank you O for the great price and fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff..!
 from Long Island,NY,  Apr 1, 2010

Have this set for years now. Used on a daily basis. GREAT products, actually considering another set, thats how satisfied I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 7, 2012

I really like this set of cookware. The only problem I am having is with food sticking to the bottom of the pots. You have to keep heat low, and I have but food still sticks and that is my only problem. I will continue to lower the heat and see if that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualifty is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like this set
 from Santa Monica,  Jan 26, 2012

Waiting to buy a new set of pans and the price on these was right. Very conductive on gas stove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requested Xmas gift-very well received
 from Fenton, Michigan,  Jan 24, 2012

I bought this for my adult son for his apartment.. I suggested this as a Christmas gift when he mentioned that the handle of the only fry pan that he had snapped off. All reviews about this product were positive and Overstock.com had the best price. Except for a couple of pieces, we didn't take the entire set out of the box here on Christmas morning because we knew putting them back in would be a trick but I was impressed with the quality of the the pot and lid that I personally inspected. My son loves the set and is glad he now has enough cookware that he can throw out all the junk he was trying to make a meal with before. A great gift idea that flew completely under his radar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Cookware!
 from Dublin, OH,  Jan 3, 2012

This cookware is great. I thought long and hard about purchasing stainless steel. Like everyone else, I was afraid of the cleanup because I heard that everything would stick. After following the instructions that came with the cookware, clean-up is a breeze. I actually like this more than my non-stick pans. You don't have to use any specific kind of utensil. Just remember that you don't need high heat. I now cook on the #3 on my cooktop and everything cooks evenly and very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched description exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware
 from Kingsford,Mich,  Jan 2, 2015

Great set,looks good,and cleans up easily.The set arrived in perfect condition,and came fairly quickly.I have no compliants.I have a new smooth top electric stove,and this set is excellent,as so many other sets are not smooth bottomed,and are to heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set of cookware
 from CA,  Jan 2, 2015

Shipping was fast and accurate. The set was perfect and just what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't season frying pans!
 from San Diego,  Dec 31, 2014

We changed all our pots & pans & loved how Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless Steel 14-piece Cookware Set looks, but can't season the frying pans! We have tried everything but everything continues to stick while cooking. Maybe prolonged use may help. I just purchased 3 non-stick frying pans because cooking eggs & breakfast hassle free is a must! All other pots perform great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasured Gift
 Dec 29, 2014

I gave this set to my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas this year. They both love it. MzAnna

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 27, 2014

The set was a Christmas gift. It was greatly appreciated. The pans are very solid and there are plenty of lids. Packing was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware - Finally I get a new set!
 from Missouri,  Dec 11, 2014

So tickled to get a new set of cookware. We have only been married 24 years and this is the first set we have actually bought. The first set we received at the reception and the second set we got many years later as a Christmas gift. I have been pleasantly happy with this set. I read all the other reviews and took into consideration what the other reviewers wrote (BTW, thank everyone of you for taking the time to post) I have Bar Keepers Friend on hand at all times to clean the cookware. They do stick if the heat is too high, but I can fix eggs perfectly by adding a small amount of water with the oil to the pan and not turning it up too high. I am thinking we are saving energy since the heat doesn't have to be all the way up. Also the added benefit of NOT having Teflon coating has tickled me pink!!! Can't think who makes that right now, but they can eat their own carcinogens. Also that the cookware isn't aluminum, but steel helps me to sleep because we all know that aluminum is hazardous to our health as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just received this cookware
 from san diego, CA,  Dec 2, 2014

My kitchen is being remodeled --cannot wait to use this shiny cookware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality cookware
 from Auburn, CA,  Nov 28, 2014

I purchased this cookware for my mom as a birthday gift. She had been using the same set since her wedding 50 years ago! She loves this new set and likes that food doesn't stick to it like her old set. Mom also likes the long handles that don't get hot. Her old set had plastic handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set, glad I picked it.
 from WV,  Nov 20, 2014

Purchased to replace my 10-ish year old set of Cafe Collection cookware which was starting to get pinholes in the pans. Much lighter than my old set - very easy to lift and maneuver even the large skillet one-handed if necessary. Haven't use the steamer insert yet but love the pasta one!! I do wish the lids were see through - didn't think it'd be such an issue when I bought the set but now I really wish they weren't solid. Overall a great set that cooks evenly and cleans easily - just remember to wipe them down so you don't have water spots! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far meets expectations
 from Bellevue, wa,  Nov 16, 2014

even heating and easy cleaning. so far a pleasure to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought