Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from Loganville, GA,  May 24, 2011

After reading the other reviews, I was somewhat sceptical about this cookware even though it was highly rated. I guess my reservations had to do with remembering the old Revereware stainless cookware of my early marriage. Everything stuck and everything burned. Since I was sick of buying and replacing non-stick cookware, I decided that if Cuisinart made it, it couldn't be all bad. Still I only ordered the 7 piece set. Big mistake. This cookware is outstanding. I'm diligent about cooking only on medium and low heat just as the directions say, and that's the only heat you need. I have a smooth top stove and this cookware was made for it. Today I cooked bacon and scrambled eggs in the skillet. Cleanup (after filling the pan with soapy water while we had breakfast) took about 10 seconds. This cookware is heavy, but not laborsome; beautiful and easy to clean, but most of all, it cooks evenly . . . no hot spots. I could not be more pleased. My only regret is that I didn't order more pieces. I wish Overstock had single pieces of this amazing cookware. By the way, I am hard to please!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pot set
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2011

I would recommend these pots to persons who really keep their pots very clean and shiny.. They need to be washed by themselves in the dishwasher and then the shine returns. They cook well put are a hassle keeping clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? have to work to keep them clean, but they cook well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sticky Pots
 from Springfield, LA,  Mar 17, 2010

These pots looked really good, but everything I cook in them sticks. When I'm right there stirring it still sticks. I would not recomend these pots to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pans
 from Manassas, VA,  Mar 10, 2014

These are nice pans. My only complaint is that the handles are a bit small for the heavy pans, so aren't comfortable when lifting heavy foods, and somewhat off balance. But overall a nice product and a good deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 4, 2013

I got hooked on stainless steel cookware when I used my sister's All Clad pots and pans while I was house sitting for her. It was a rude awakening to learn how expensive they are! So, I spent a lot of time searching for comparable pots and pans at a more reasonable price. That's how i found this great Cuisinart set. It's not quite as thick as the stainless on the All Clad pans, but the heating is even, and they clean up well. I love my new pots and pans!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more teflon
 from WA state,  Jan 18, 2013

it does stick even at medium temps but it's worth it to not eat off of flaking teflon any longer. it also discolors when using oils in the pan, it may come off with some aggressive scrubbing I haven't tried to really get it all off but the cooking surface is even and I don't want the health hazards associated with non stick surfaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it does stick even at medium temps but it's worth it to not eat off of flaking teflon any longer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality stainless steel pans.
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jan 15, 2013

Great starter set for our daughter for Christmas. Really good quality stainless steel cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality gift for parents ~ They LOVED them !
 from Southern Maryland,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this set as a gift for my parents and they are really enjoying them. They are beautiful and a very good weight. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight and quality, very happy with this purchase !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and great price
 from nj,  Dec 23, 2012

The price is fantastic with coupon. The quality is great and very good cookware for glass stovetops. They heat up very quickly so be careful not to burn. Clean with Barkeepers Friend. Just enough of the right pieces for one-three person household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love mine!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 16, 2012

I own a very large set of Cuisinart Stainless cookware and bought this set for my son as a gift. He needed a good, easy to clean and easy to use set of cookware and I couldn't think of any other brand that I would have recommended. You can't beat the quality when it comes to Cuisinart!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 28, 2012

They are fine, but I wish I had just payed for a good set. The set is inexpensive and will do the job, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you absolutely cannot afford a good set. I regret the purchase.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 4, 2012

I've only used a couple of the items, but I'm been very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from LA, CA,  Jul 2, 2012

I did a lot of research on stainless cookware and found this set to be the right price and size to test it out. We are done with non-stick for good! If you follow the instructions, they clean up beautifully and look brand new! I got them for my husband for our anniversary and he loves them (as do I). Thanks again O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good cookware
 from Jackson MS.,  Mar 15, 2012

Very good quality and cleans good by hand or dishwasher. It is not heavy so easy to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality cookware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive feed back on this item
 from North Little Rock, Ar,  Feb 29, 2012

I purchased this set for my daughter for Christmas. She loves them. Very good quality and she loves cooking with them. Overstock, you did good as usual. THANKS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Feb 4, 2012

I have used my Cuisinart cookware for 30 years now so I was happy to be able to give this as a gift. Excellent price on a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Professional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter set for a great price
 from Boston, Masachusetts,  Jan 24, 2012

Bought this set as a starter set for myself, and can't rave enough about this set. It is perfect for one or two people starting out. Cuisineart is one of my favorite brands. My best friend needed a new set of pots and pans and she bought the same set and loves them as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great set of pots and pans so far. I even dropped one of the glass lids and it didnt shatter. Good sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I'd hoped
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 27, 2011

Though the site describes this as 18/10 stainless, it's not marked so on the product itself. I have a Cuisinart saucepan of 18/10 stainless, and I was looking to expand my collection, as I'm very happy with the one I had. Sadly, this cookware does NOT qualify. It is not the heavy gauge that is suggested in the description - much lighter, though I don't know by how much as it's not listed on the pots/pans themselves. It's lighter to hold, and of poorer quality in general. It's very pretty, but not especially good cookware, and deceptive based on the description. Avoid, avoid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower than advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THANKS
 from LOS ANGELES,  Aug 18, 2011

COOKS WELL, LOOKS GREAT - WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE THAT ENJOYS BEAUTIFUL COOKWEAR THAT LOOKS THIS BEAUTIFUL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2011

I just needed a few pots and pans to add to the few frying pans I already had. these are perfect. I don't need any other size pots that ones provided and they are of very good quality. Would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avant Express Aluminum Super Fast Pressure Cooker
Sale $35.37
Was $39.30
Compare $87.86
Save 60%
Fagor Splendid 6-quart Pressure Cooker
Today $69.95
Compare $96.65
Save 28%
(34)
Lybra 32PC CookWare Combo Set
Today $40.99
Compare $68.30
Save 40%
(7)
Back to top