Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Like a Charm
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Apr 1, 2012

I ordered this sauce pot because I needed something smaller. I made soup and the size was perfect. I have had the Cuisinart Chef's Classic cookware and find it really is great. I even bought a set for my sister. Can't recommend this enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pot
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2011

This line of cookware is proven to be excellent in looks, cooking and clean up. I am looking forward to purchasing more pieces. You can't go wrong in cooking with Cuisinart Chef products! You will not be disappointed. A good price for what you get in this cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot!
 from Greenville NC,  Sep 14, 2011

Perfect size for so many different things - -especially when a full-size stock pot is too big for only 2-3 servings. Nice and shiny and cooks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, is heavy-duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potty over it!
 from pennsylvania,  Jan 5, 2011

This is a terrific pot. I've used it every day since I purchased it and I love it. Totally worth the money. I don't understand what people mean by saying it discolors and pits, I've had none of those issues. It's very attractive too and my food cooks very quickly. I think people are not reading the directions that come with the pot. Don't boil on high heat...it conducts heat so efficiently that you only have to put it on half way between moderate to high heat. I would certainly recommend it and will probably buy another one. Excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Lid, not GLASS
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

In the description next to the picture it stated it came with a glass lid, but when you read the description below, it stated it was a stainless steel lid.Then if you read the Q&A, an Overstock associate stated it was glass. It is not glass, it is stainless steel. It's still very nice, buy if you want a pot with a glass lid this is NOT the pot for you!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very conflicting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking pot
 from Arizona,  Jul 20, 2014

It arrived quickly in an undamaged box. I don't really know what else to say... it's a pot :) I use it to steam my veggies.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Cuisinart Cookware!
 from Cincinnati,  Apr 26, 2014

After 30 years using the old classic Farberware cookware I purchased straight out of college, I discovered the perfect replacement cookware: Cuisinart. I ordered the Multiclad Pro set and supplemented with Cuisinart Classic for the stock pots. They are of a nice heavy quality, heat quickly, have nice lids, and although the handles are metal as well, they never seem to get too hot to the touch. Cleans up easily and looks as good as new, and can be put in the dishwasher with good success.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size Soup Pot!
 from Northern Minnesota,  Nov 20, 2013

My set of pots came with a much larger stock pot and I seldom used it. Found this when surfing o.co for another kitchen item and thought it would be a better match for the size needed for fewer people. Great pot for soups, sauces and almost anything. It soon became my favorite go-to cooking pot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
^qt Sauce Pot
 from Victoria, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

I just received this yesterday and haven't used it yet. I am impressed with the quality of it and can't wait to make something in it! I shopped around at quite a few places before I ordered this and I am so happy I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sauce pot
 from Gainesville, FL,  May 3, 2013

I'm glad I ordered this it was just what I wanted. I'm happy with my purchase - thanks again Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set Now Complete
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I had received a set of Cuisinart cookware but the set was missing the 6 quart sauce pan. Now my set is complete and all is working well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Palm City,Fl,  Feb 28, 2012

Great site for good quality and great service. I was very impressed with Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Annapolis, Md,  Aug 1, 2011

This will be a good replacement fro a 30+ year old pot of the same volume. It's a little less tall and a little wider than previous pot. The size makes it a bit more useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and well packaged for shipment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pot with Stainless Steel Lid
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

I have been searching high and low for pots in size 6, 8 and 12 qts. I cook for 6 people so need big pots. This review is for Cusinart Chef Classic's 8 qts. The top lid is stainless steel and NOT glass. Stainless steel lid is better than glass so I am keeping this top even though there are some short comings. The shape and size of the pot is perfect. However, I find the stainless steel to be a bit thin compare to Tools of the Trade that I bought from a local department store over 10 years ago. Also, there is spots on the stainless steel after you use the pot. I have a feeling it is not 18/10 since the stainless steel discolored. The pot is super shiny so scratches are visible very easily. I'm on a budget so I'm keeping this pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, stainless steel, shiny comes with stainless steel lid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think Overstock stated "glass" lid but actual lid is stainless steel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top