Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from ELK GROVE ,CA,  Dec 17, 2011

USED MY STOCK POT TO MAKE MY ITALIAN SAUCE FOR AN EARLY CHRISTMAS GATHERING....EVERYTHING CAME OUT FANTASTIC & THE CLEAN UP ON THIS POT WAS NEXT TO NOTHING....IT IS A BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN & WILL BE USED FOR YEARS TO COME...I WOULD VERY MUCH & ALREADY HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT TO FRIENDS & FAMILY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Pot with Stainless Stainless Lid
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

I have been searching high and low for pots in size 6, 8 and 12 qts. I cook for 6 people so need big pots. This review is for Cusinart Chef Classic's 12 qts. The top lid is stainless steel and NOT glass. Stainless steel lid is better than glass so I am keeping this top even though there are some short comings. The shape and size of the pot is perfect. However, I find the stainless steel to be a bit thin compare to Tools of the Trade that I bought from a local department store over 10 years ago. Also, there is spots on the stainless steel after you use the pot. I have a feeling it is not 18/10 since the stainless steel discolored. The pot is super shiny so scratches are visible very easily. The steamer basket (the one with holes) turned black after using only once. This basket must be made from a lower grade of stainless steel. I used it to cook pasta, soup, curry and corn. It is a bit tall for me but it works fine aside from the metal turning black. I'm on a budget so I'm keeping this pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good, steamer basket turned black after first use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for the cook.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 1, 2012

It was exactly what I wanted. There are so many things you can cook with this pot. It just has everything. My son-in-law has been able to make so many things with all the inserts. The quality is superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. I gave this as a Christmas Present to my son-in-law. He was thrilled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesone Pot
 from Fremont, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

This is a great pot and is very high quality. I almost bought some other cheap pot but I am extremely happy to finally decided to purchase this one. This pot will make your other cheap pots and pans look cheaper. This one looks great with my Circulon Elite cookware set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Kansas city,  Jan 1, 2014

Though the lid doesn't feel as good as it might with a different shape of metal (more angled up) or by using glass, I still think it works great. In fact, if it weren't for that one stipulation, this review would be a perfect five stars. I definitely feel this is a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and large size.
 from NC,  Dec 31, 2013

Very nice piece. Large and useful for steaming shellfish. Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pot is everything I thought it would be.
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Dec 10, 2013

This pot is everything I thought it would be. I've had Cuisinart pots before, and love them. They are heavy duty, perform well under the heat and are easy to clean. Now I'm looking for a good deal on a 16 qt. to cook larger meals for family gatherings. Any suggestions??? Thanks Overstock and Cuisinart.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Hamilton, NJ,  May 4, 2013

As usual, Cuisinart makes a beautiful product and this is a gorgeous set. I am very happy with these items.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size Pot
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

So glad I purchased this pasta steamer set, I needed a large pot as my family has grown and this will be so helpful to making my job in my kitchen easier! Thanks Quisinart and Overstock.com for such good products and great prices and fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cooks like it should,size is fabulous,clean up great,look forward to years of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate description of this item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality pasta/steamer pot
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

Very happy with this purchase and Cuisinart products. Top quality pasta/steamer pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, not too heavy to handle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Pasta/Veggie Pot
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

Wow. If you are looking for a pasta pot, get this one. You will love it. Not only can you cook pasta, but you can cook your veggies on top in the steamer basket while the pasta is cooking. This means one less pot to dirty up, less cost in electricity or gas, and being more economical. Plus, the veggies get steamed instead of boiled in water so you retain more nutrients in the cooking. The pot is beautiful. It sits there and shines at you, and you just want to cook in it. Its got a good heft to it, but its not too heavy, and the hands stay cool so you don't burn yourself. I recommend this pot highly to anyone who wants a really good pasta pot. And here's a cooking tip: instead of pouring oil in the water when you cook pasta, put the pasta in a bowl beforehand and toss it with a couple of drizzles of oil. Make sure the pasta is coated with a light sheen of oil, then pour it in the boiling water and DONT STIR IT until about 2 minutes before the cooking time is up. It doesn't stick together, it cooks beautifully, and you've cut down on the calories and an oily, messy pot. Non-stick cooking spray works good too. Try it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty but not too heavy...excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, good price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 3, 2011

A great pot! I have been looking for a pot with a pasta insert for a while; the Cuisinart one is a good quality product from a reputable company. Haven't had any problems with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great multipurpose pot
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Sep 1, 2011

I purchased this "multi-pot" for my bachelor son and he loves it. He uses it to cook pasta and steam veges and says it cleans up beautifully.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pot holds up to the Cuisinart reputation: It cooks well and cleans up easily back to it's original shine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It has met all my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very resourceful!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 24, 2011

Much larger then I thought it would be and is extremely durable. I have enjoyed cooking pasta, steaming vegetables, soup and chili in it. It is Easy to clean up when you are done. I am very pleased and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Steamboat Springs CO,  Jul 14, 2011

Great pan, works well. It is big. I don't think I really needed it this big, but it is not an issue. Just need to invite more people to dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stainless steel pasta steamer set is great!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 12, 2011

This set is great for cooking pasta for a large group. It also has a large strainer insert that is perfect for steaming clams. It would also be great for steaming veggies. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looked exactly as it did online..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a heavy grade of stainless and has handles that will last forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of this stainless set was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pot is fantastic!
 from Iowa City, IA,  Apr 27, 2011

This pot is awesome! I used it last night and cooked pasta and steamed vegetables at the same time. I love the built in strainer for pasta.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burned
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

The first time I used it to boil broccoli (not steam) for thanksgiving, with it just about full with water and cooking on high on an electric stove. I have a burned impression on the outside bottom of the pot of the coil element and the inside bottom is blue and black. The broccoli came out good though....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pot Ever!
 from Caldwell, ID,  Aug 13, 2010

This is a wonderful pot! It holds a lot and is easy to clean. You won't be sorry you bought it. You won't find a better one for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 1, 2010

Excellent quality, just as expected, and QUICK receipt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top