Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Old-school Slow-cooking casserole
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 16, 2014

This pot is a little shallower in depth than it appears in the image, measuring 4.5 inches deep up to its rim. Even though only used twice so far, I am rating it highly. No cast iron or enameling layer flaws present, and the color goes well with our counter tops. When washing this heavy pot, I recommend first putting a rubber pad on the sink bottom to minimize the risk of chipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pot
 from nh,  Aug 29, 2013

Super heavy duty. Both in 2 different sizes so that speaks for itself. Professional quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pot is of superior quality.
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

I ordered this pot based on positive reviews online from multiple sights. I am so happy with it! I have nothing negative to say about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is so heavy....great enamel coating...evenly dispersed the heat as I cooked with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from texas,  Feb 6, 2013

This pot is just as sturdy and well-made as ones double the price. The color is a little out of the norm but pleasing and subtle. First roast is in the oven right now, a large roast & vegetables easily fit in this oversized pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef's Classic 7 qt.
 from utah,  Jan 24, 2013

Cuisinart Chef's Classic 7 qt. We cook with this type of dutch oven all of the time. This is our 2nd one because we loved the first one so much of a different brand. So easy to clean with the inside being made of the Enamel. This is a larger one than the first one we purchased and love having the option of sizes. IT'S GREAT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it..! wish I had bought one sooner
 from Albany, New York,  Feb 21, 2012

I've been using a 60 year old cast aluminum Dutch Oven for many years.. it belonged to my grandmother.. I thought there would be nothing better.. I was very wrong.. this cast iron with enamel Dutch oven is AWESOME..!.. wish I bought one sooner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown on the website.. it would not be my first choice for color, but it was what was offered.. and I love it anyway
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning product.. I have used it almost every day since it arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect..!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef's Classic 7 Qt. Provencal Cast Iron
 from Edmond, Ok,  Jan 18, 2012

I love this casserole pot. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, slow to cook but keeps soups HOT...easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my first purchase was a Cuisinart cast Iron round
 from snohomish,WA,  Jan 7, 2012

The product was like the picture and the price was good. Everything arrived on time. When I had questions they were answered right away and were helpful. I would buy from Overstock.com again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one pot cooking.
 from Mount Sinai, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

A nice pot to cook in. Heats evenly, good size, easy to clean, & looks good. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven 7 qt enamel blue cast iron
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2011

I have already used this dutch oven twice for 2 separate dishes and it is AWESOME! I fought with myself about getting the smaller one and SO glad I got the 7 qt. Left-overs RULE with this cooking method.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks evenly! Good Workhorse of a pot!
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Oct 25, 2011

I am impressed. After using Le Creuset for many years and getting emotionally attached to it I inadvertently tried This Cuisinart. And I have been very happy. At first the color disappointed because I was expecting a bright blue like a Le Creuset color despite the color shown. But then I found I really liked the color. it is quite elegant. And even better it cooks more evenly and reliably than my old pot. I really like this pot! I like to cook large pots of sugo (spaghetti sauce) and there was literally no sticking like with my old pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's in between a periwinkle and a steel blue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am impressed. After using Le Creuset for many years and getting emotionally attached to it I inadvertantly tried this Cuisinart. And I have been very happy. At first the color disappointed becasue I was expecting a bright blue like a Le Creuset color. But then I found I really liked the color. it is quite elegant. And even better it cooks more evenly and reliably than my old pot. I really like this pot! I like to cook large pots of sugo (spaghetti sauce) and there was literally no sticking like with my old pot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soup pot!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 24, 2011

I used this pot to make a big batch of soup and it was perfect. The pot is on the heavy side so use care when lifting and moving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as reflected on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great cassserole!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 10, 2011

Although we haven't used it as much as we plan to (we're dieting and everybody or at least a lot of people can relate to that) we're not cooking as many wonderful tasty and fatty meals as we did before. However, that said, once we reach our set goals, we'll resume some of those great meals, but plan to excercise better portion control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The name speaks for itself. This product will without doubt be one of the heirloom itesm that will be passed on to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the "T" !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this product!!!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 9, 2011

I LOVE this casserole I have only had it for about 3 weeks and have cooked a couple of roasts and they were perfect. Can't wait for this winter when I will be cooking chilli and soups!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged in transit
 from Louisiana,  Jul 29, 2011

Apparently the pot was damaged during shipping. The enamel was cracked and inpieces. I had to return it and will not order another enamel covered cast iron pot. They don't travel well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was a big pot which is what I was looking fpr
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pot
 from NYC,  May 20, 2010

A great bargain and a wonderful pot. If you don't have one of these get one - so many great slow cook dishes taste better with one of these enamel/cast iron pots. They never scorch, are easy to clean and pretty to look at!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top