Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stop looking, you found your new set right here
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

This set exceeded my expectations by a long shot. Each pot and pan has its own separate lid, they wash well, are truly non-stick, and everything is oven-safe. My only complaint is they need one more sauce pan between the tiny one and the 4 qt. one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, high-quality cookware
 from Newtown, PA,  Aug 4, 2013

I did a lot of internet research on the types of cookware I had to choose from. I focused on hard anodized, and wanted to get the best quality for my money. I found another site with a comparable set by a top-name chef, but fewer pieces in the set for the same price. Overstock to the rescue! I especially love that each pot/pan comes with a lid that fits it, and that I got both a pasta insert and steamer with the set. I never had either and have already used both. I only wish the pasta insert were easier/less messy and dangerous to use. I feel like I use so much extra water, and I have to be careful not to overfill it or I will have hot, steamy water spitting out where the insert nests into the pot. (This happened.) Maybe it was my inexperience with the pasta insert. The steamer was wonderful. I just started feeding my baby solids, and steaming carrots for pureeing was extremely easy with this. Also, I'm really happy that I can now make eggs that don't stick to the pan! Overall, I am very pleased with the set. Cuisinart is such a terrific brand. I'm happy about my choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cookware
 from copperas cove tx,  Oct 27, 2012

the quality of the product is very good the color and the description was on the hammer my wife is happy with her cooking set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate on the description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware Set!
 from NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this cookware set. I was prepared to spend more, and I would've for the Calphalon name, but I think this set is of equal quality for much less money because of the Cuisinart name. Very soild, heavy, and well-built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high-quality, non-stick cookware set. All pieces have covers and all handles are riveted. Easy to cook with and easy clean-up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set of cookware
 from MO,  Aug 15, 2012

Great set of non-stick cookware. If I had to change anything it would be the handles. I would prefer them to be a bit bigger around for gripping. However, they don't get hot which is great. The pans are also fairly heavy so with food in them and the slinder handles it can be a bit tricky when moving and draining. But I have been very happy with them over all. I would purchase them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from new york, ny,  Aug 14, 2012

I am absolutely loving my new pots & pans! I have used a few of them so far, and WOW what a difference it is making in my food compared to my really old set I was using! Everything cooks evenly and doesn't stick. I was a little disappointed that these could not go into the dishwasher, but they have been the easiest pots & pans to clean that I have ever had, so it is no big deal (and I HATE doing dishes). The only thing I wish it had were vents on the lids. I don;t know if that is a personal preference or not...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. The photo looks dark gray/light black, but actual color is a medium gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from Belgium,  Jan 18, 2012

I love it! I'm enjoying EVERY day cooking with this Cookware set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I'm enjoying EVERY day cooking with this Cookware set!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cookware at a great price.
 from Columbia, TN,  Dec 30, 2011

This set is awesome.. especially for the price! I was very pleased with the quality. Great deal, Thank you Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cookware Set
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 8, 2011

Great set of cookware. I could not be happier with the look, feel and use. Very high quality, easy to use and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from MD,  Dec 4, 2011

I bought this to replace a set from a warehouse store that I had for 10 years. I needed a lighter weight, but with better quality, so this was perfect. And I like the glass lids so I can keep an eye on what I'm cooking without removing the lid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 1, 2011

I would recommend these pans, cooks evenly...price is right

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Expect These to Last a Lifetime
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2011

I have had these now for almosy one year and cook with some of the pieces daily. The non-stick is beginning to peel after a year. I don't use a harsh scrubber on the them either. The handles do not remian cool during cooking and get hot enough to burn you, so look out for that. This was my first Cuisinart set and I bought it for the name; next time I'll consider other brands. I predict that I will need to replace the set entirely by this time next year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-So
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

This was a gift for my grandson and his wife. They only have good things to say about the cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very good. It was a gift and I am still getting "thank you" for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, not all pieces are useful
 from Caribbean,  Nov 9, 2011

Overall a great set of pans and the quality is excellent. The only reason I didn't give it an overall excellent rating is that I find I don't use all of the pieces in the set so they're just taking up space in our cupboards, but otherwise a good deal and I'm very happy with the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Oct 27, 2011

After reviewing all the different sets of cookware, I decided on the Cuisinart Chef's Classic 14 pc. set - and was absolutely thrilled upon receiving it. I am amazed at the quality of this set, and having all the glass lids was a real 'plus' - no more hunting for a lid that will 'fit' each pan or pot! This will be a 'forever' set in ny kitchen! Compared to all the others - in my personal opinion - its the TOP of the LINE! in cookware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was right 'on the money' - perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart cookware
 from louisville co.,  Sep 30, 2011

want to geat other set for my cabin love them. Very good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from blandon, pa,  Sep 9, 2011

This product is better than I expected for the price I paid. It cleans perfectly and cooks with unbelievable ease. It has no hot spots. This is a true quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for a cookware set for a long while. Wanted to make sure I bought one that was really good. I am very pleased with this purchase. Cooks evenly and heats up quickly. No need to keep on high setting. Also it was very important that they weren't too heavy as my Mom does alot of the cooking as well. Great purchase. Would definitely recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Cookware set was great!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

I really liked that there is a lid for every pot and every pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great not too heavy but not to light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate but Too High
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

Although I am satisfied with the cookware, I was disappointed to see it for sale elsewhere for $$$ dollars less. The cookware is more lightweight than Caphalon, but even for the price I paid, it's adequate. Besides, the lighter weight may be an advantage. I especially like the convenience of the built-in colanders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top