Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef's Classic 10 piece stanless steel
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2012

I love my cook ware from Cuisinart. Easy to clean and maintain however, the lids get very hot. They need to be reinforced with a different material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kansas City,  Nov 10, 2011

Good quality, sturdy and beautiful. My daughter and family use it daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans
 from nd,  Aug 28, 2011

Love these pans! I was worried about clean up and quality. I have had them for 9 moonths and have NOT been disappointed! I followed the broucher inside and cook only on medium to low heats with these pans and they work wonderfully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quailty is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stainless Steel Pots
 from New York State,  Jul 19, 2011

I own the same set. It's very good and especially at this price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was sent as a gift and very much appreciated. They loved it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellnt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Familiar brand
 from northeast,  Jul 1, 2011

I've used brand for years & not disappointed with this 10 -piece set either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Cookware
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jun 30, 2011

This is a great cookware set. It was well packaged in the box, all of the pieces are VERY shiny, no scratches, marks etc. Handles are very sturdily attached with oversized rivets. Lids fit well, and are also very highly polished stainless steel. Comes with lifetime warranty from Cuisinart. I was anticipating getting this set, and I am most pleased with what arrived. I highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jun 27, 2011

Very pleased with the cookware - it was everything and more that I wanted

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have Been Using this Set for 6-7 years!
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2011

I have this cookware set and have been using it practically every day for 6-7 years. I couldn't be happier with it. Granted, I didn't purchase a set from Overstock, but rather got mine from *** during a big sale...but it is the exact same set/or at least appears to be...so I thought I would post a review. I got so tired of having non-stick coatings eventually become ratty looking and/or start wiping off on my towels. If you can see dark stuff on your towel or flaking from your cookware you definitely NEED to get a new set of anything...but I decided that I didn't want anymore coated cookware and went with stainless. I have never regretted it. They cook evenly/beautifully...they're a nice weight...not SO HEAVY that you need muscle building to lift the pan (becomes alot more important to you the older you get) but heavy enough to be of good/solid quality. If you're debating on non-stick cookware vs. stainless; I can promise you my stainless is just as easy to clean up as any non-stick cookware...and it IS, IF you follow the manufacturer's instructions and preheat your cookware on medium before adding meat/eggs, etc. I'll use a tspn of butter or a few drops of water to test for proper temp (read the directions) and when it sizzles/evaporates/melts the temp is perfect...and you can add your meat, etc. If you DON'T preheat you may end up with a sticking problem...but its easily cleaned up with a stainless scrubbie (on the INSIDE of your pans ONLY). Buy it...I think you'll be glad you did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Gift
 from Williamsburg, Virginia,  Mar 27, 2011

The items were ordered as a gift for my son. He said that the pans were good and he is using them often. I would like to wait until he has had them for awhile and perhaps order them for myself. I will say that the price was really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Pots and Pans
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Mar 18, 2011

Have not used these yet, but am thrilled that they are not teflon lined as most products are these days. I have a set of Everwear that is 45 years old and look like they are brand new. Am hoping these will last at least half as long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 16, 2011

After reading all the reviews I hoped I got a set as good as everyone else. I was not disappointed. Even by burning the bottom the first time I used...my own fault I tried to pop popcorn in it...Might I recommend not to...and it cleaned up beautifully with a little elbow grease. They heat quickly and evening and my items that I am supposed to have crispy are. I have yet to use them in the oven but cannot wait to. An excellent item for the price. And as this is my first non teflon like pan set, I got used to using them quite quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Pans
 from West Virginia,  Feb 15, 2011

With all the hoop-la coming up concerning the non-stick coating I was thrilled to see, finally a set that did not have any of that stuff on it. No matter how careful you are with a pan with that layer of man-made carcinogen it scratches and comes off in your food. To find Quality pans without that coating is wonderful and cleaning is just as easy as ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware
 Feb 14, 2011

This is fantastic cookware. It heats evenly and cleans very easily. Over the years I have had many different types of cookware and this surpasses them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
switched from non-stick to stainles steel
 from Nevada,  Feb 7, 2011

The pots and pans arrived in a timely manner and the pots and pans are very good looking. It took a few times to get used to not having nonstick but I read through the instructions and followed them and had success. The husband and kids still use the one nonstick pan that I kept when they make up something like ground beef. They use the soup pan and have learned that you can't go over med-hi when using it. You have to rinse it out immediately for best cleaning results and they are dishwasher safe. I think these were a great purchase and a good deal because I saw the same set somewhere else for about $25 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2011

Not as good as really high end but an excellent value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pots and pans
 from GA,  Jan 25, 2011

Love these pots and pans! You do have to be careful not to scorch food in them. Do not cook on high because they are not non stick. Be sure and put water in the pans as soon as you are finished cooking then they will clean up easily. I like the fact they they can go in the oven ,too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought these as a gift for my brother-in-law. They are great pots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless stell pans
 from North Carolina,  Jan 10, 2011

This is simply the best cookware I have ever had! I was a little apprehensive about stainless b/c of the difficulty cleaning I had heard about. We have not had one problem. My husband even managed to burn the rice without burning the pan! The secret seems to be to never use heat above medium high (it says this in the instructions, which I actually read, for once).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef set
 Jan 1, 2011

I have this exact set. Though I did not get it from Overstock, and it was much more expensive when my husband purchased this for me. I love the pans and would recommend them. The clean up is easy and quick. The large pot is great for chili or other soups when expecting a larger crowd. Just an over all good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart cookware
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 30, 2010

Beautiful product! Cooks very well. And the service by Overstock.com? I can't say enough good things about it. My cookware arrived before the message announcing it was shipped! I'm recommending you to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought