Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Have Been Using this Set for 6-7 years!
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2011

I have this cookware set and have been using it practically every day for 6-7 years. I couldn't be happier with it. Granted, I didn't purchase a set from Overstock, but rather got mine from *** during a big sale...but it is the exact same set/or at least appears to be...so I thought I would post a review. I got so tired of having non-stick coatings eventually become ratty looking and/or start wiping off on my towels. If you can see dark stuff on your towel or flaking from your cookware you definitely NEED to get a new set of anything...but I decided that I didn't want anymore coated cookware and went with stainless. I have never regretted it. They cook evenly/beautifully...they're a nice weight...not SO HEAVY that you need muscle building to lift the pan (becomes alot more important to you the older you get) but heavy enough to be of good/solid quality. If you're debating on non-stick cookware vs. stainless; I can promise you my stainless is just as easy to clean up as any non-stick cookware...and it IS, IF you follow the manufacturer's instructions and preheat your cookware on medium before adding meat/eggs, etc. I'll use a tspn of butter or a few drops of water to test for proper temp (read the directions) and when it sizzles/evaporates/melts the temp is perfect...and you can add your meat, etc. If you DON'T preheat you may end up with a sticking problem...but its easily cleaned up with a stainless scrubbie (on the INSIDE of your pans ONLY). Buy it...I think you'll be glad you did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Gift
 from Williamsburg, Virginia,  Mar 27, 2011

The items were ordered as a gift for my son. He said that the pans were good and he is using them often. I would like to wait until he has had them for awhile and perhaps order them for myself. I will say that the price was really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 24, 2011

These will be functional to a point but certainly not what I was expecting from Cuisinart. Very light and tinny feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Pots and Pans
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Mar 18, 2011

Have not used these yet, but am thrilled that they are not teflon lined as most products are these days. I have a set of Everwear that is 45 years old and look like they are brand new. Am hoping these will last at least half as long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 16, 2011

After reading all the reviews I hoped I got a set as good as everyone else. I was not disappointed. Even by burning the bottom the first time I used...my own fault I tried to pop popcorn in it...Might I recommend not to...and it cleaned up beautifully with a little elbow grease. They heat quickly and evening and my items that I am supposed to have crispy are. I have yet to use them in the oven but cannot wait to. An excellent item for the price. And as this is my first non teflon like pan set, I got used to using them quite quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Pans
 from West Virginia,  Feb 15, 2011

With all the hoop-la coming up concerning the non-stick coating I was thrilled to see, finally a set that did not have any of that stuff on it. No matter how careful you are with a pan with that layer of man-made carcinogen it scratches and comes off in your food. To find Quality pans without that coating is wonderful and cleaning is just as easy as ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware
 Feb 14, 2011

This is fantastic cookware. It heats evenly and cleans very easily. Over the years I have had many different types of cookware and this surpasses them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
switched from non-stick to stainles steel
 from Nevada,  Feb 7, 2011

The pots and pans arrived in a timely manner and the pots and pans are very good looking. It took a few times to get used to not having nonstick but I read through the instructions and followed them and had success. The husband and kids still use the one nonstick pan that I kept when they make up something like ground beef. They use the soup pan and have learned that you can't go over med-hi when using it. You have to rinse it out immediately for best cleaning results and they are dishwasher safe. I think these were a great purchase and a good deal because I saw the same set somewhere else for about $25 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2011

Not as good as really high end but an excellent value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pots and pans
 from GA,  Jan 25, 2011

Love these pots and pans! You do have to be careful not to scorch food in them. Do not cook on high because they are not non stick. Be sure and put water in the pans as soon as you are finished cooking then they will clean up easily. I like the fact they they can go in the oven ,too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought these as a gift for my brother-in-law. They are great pots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless stell pans
 from North Carolina,  Jan 10, 2011

This is simply the best cookware I have ever had! I was a little apprehensive about stainless b/c of the difficulty cleaning I had heard about. We have not had one problem. My husband even managed to burn the rice without burning the pan! The secret seems to be to never use heat above medium high (it says this in the instructions, which I actually read, for once).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef set
 Jan 1, 2011

I have this exact set. Though I did not get it from Overstock, and it was much more expensive when my husband purchased this for me. I love the pans and would recommend them. The clean up is easy and quick. The large pot is great for chili or other soups when expecting a larger crowd. Just an over all good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart cookware
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 30, 2010

Beautiful product! Cooks very well. And the service by Overstock.com? I can't say enough good things about it. My cookware arrived before the message announcing it was shipped! I'm recommending you to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dcr
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Dec 26, 2010

I puchased this item for my daughter for Christmas. I was at first hesitant about purchasing it, because it was not non-stick cookware. However, my daughter also puts everything in the dishwasher, and some (most) non-stick is not dishwasher safe. So this product, being 3-ply stainless, was purchased. The raves early Christmas morning were endless. I was called, at 7.30, about how happy she was and the cookware was great. Later that day, upon her arriving for our Christmas dinner, I was thanked again, and told how great the cookware was. So, what can I say, except : Great Product by Cuisnart, and thank-you Overstocked for carrying the product. My daugher is elated, and I am happy I purchased the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present
 from Denver CO,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a Christmas present so it has not been used yet. But the delivery was timely and the staff worked with me on another issue very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy shopper
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this item as a gift, so I have not opened the package yet. However, I saw the same item at a retail store, and I know that I received an exceptional price at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 Dec 21, 2010

I was a little nervous at first based on some of the reviews, however when used properly they are fantastic! My husband was so used to the old non-stick set that he scorched one of the skillets pretty bad but that was operator error. He rarely cooks so I should have supervised :) One reviewer's suggestion about cleaning with vinegar was genius! The main thing I've found going from non-stick to stainless is just that you have to be more aware of your heat settings and clean/dry with more care. I am thrilled with this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't comment on anything but appearance because I bought them as a gift, but I think they look beautiful, and quite a deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from washington dc,  Nov 17, 2010

I love this set. It was more than I expected and turned out to be very good purchase. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought