Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not 18/10
 from texas,  Oct 1, 2010

We sent the product back because it wasn't 18/10 as advertised. The first pan we tried discolored and took forever to remove a stain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Bah Humbug
 from California,  Apr 10, 2010

To my dismay, reliance on a product name isn't enough to assure a quality product. I thought Cuisinart was a reliable brand that would perform as promised. I've had this cookware set for less than a month. I followed all the recommendations for the care of the cookware. It looks like I've had it for years. It's discolored and no amount of soaking gets the discoloration out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 24, 2011

These will be functional to a point but certainly not what I was expecting from Cuisinart. Very light and tinny feeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Cookware
 from Colorado,  Sep 24, 2012

This is a very nice set. It cooks very evenly and on low temperatures. I love this set. After you have used it a while, it gets a rainbow in the inside of the pans - doesn't hurt anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, heavier than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware Set
 from Bountiful, Ut,  Aug 29, 2012

This cookware disperses heat VERY quickly. I find I don't have to use even 1/4 of the heat I've needed in the past. And letting a pot or pan heat up before cooking is almost instantaneous. Discoloration does occur on the cooking surface (but that may because I am just scared to scrub them real hard) and I may seek some other kind of cleaner as I keep these on a pot rack over an island and would like them to be super shiny for as long as possible!! The handles are sturdy feeling and appear to be attached well with large rivets. Overall I like this cooking set and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive! Great Gift For Retirement -
 from The Great NorthWet,  Jul 16, 2012

This makes for a superb gift for yourself, or friends or relatives. I especially appreciate the rather deep fry-pan thing that can be used as a Dutch Oven, and I use it often as a roasting pan for stock, which can go directly from oven to range-top. I have never liked non-stick cookware or glass lids, and it took a while to find this set which had what I needed - and especially what I did NOT want. Non-stick cookware degrades over time, is not safe for birds, etc and why do you need a non-stick pan to boil water in? - yet I have seen people do that many times. I am not a stickler that cookware be shiney, but there is enough shine on this for anyone (I would think). It may sound odd to suggest this, but it is a great retirement gift - you don't think about it, but you (or your lucky recipient) will be cooking at home a LOT more. Suddenly you have time and attention to give to cookery, and found yourself using "whatever" over the years. I gave this set to a retired friend and he was thrilled (hence this review, I got mine years ago and could not recommend it highly enough). This is a good set for a small household, and you'd pay as much for a single stockpot as this entire set - And, follow the instructions - you won't need to have the heat on "high", and with careful use you can keep it immaculately polished if you're into that. I have seen the kitchens of World Class restaurant chefs, and believe me - there's not a polished pan in there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot beat Cuisinart Cookware
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Aug 12, 2013

After several attempts to purchase stainless cookware, Cuisinart meet the quality of expectations. The cookware is of excellent quality and very efficient in transferring the heat. Would highly recommend this cookware because of the quality control. The other stainless cookware were not up to the standards of Cuisinart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef's Classic 10-pc stainless cookware
 from North Carolina,  Aug 3, 2013

The sales representatives were very knowledgeable about the quality of the cookware I ordered which helped me make a decision. They also matched amazon's pricing for the same item. I'm pleased with overstock's service and the merchandise purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel - no surprises there
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

The set is very heavy and well made just as you would suspect from Cuisineart. One of the skillets arrived with flaw. I contacted Overstock and it was quickly and without question replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully polished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pans!!!
 from Iowa,  Jan 10, 2013

Love the new pans, the even heat is great. I believe everyone should own a set of these!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from merrimack nh,  Jan 2, 2013

This was a gift to my daughter. She was very impressed. The pieces have a nice weight to them and they are a great to cook with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like so far
 from Roanoke, Va,  Dec 21, 2012

I don't cook a lot but I have been pleased so far. They look very good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good/good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Burlington, VT,  Oct 24, 2012

I am extremeley satisfied with this purchase. The pots are a nice colored stainless steel, sturdy but not too heavy. The handles are comfortable and easy to hold, they do not get hot during cooking. A few of the lids are interchangable between pieces which prevents fewer things to keep track of. The size range of the pots are ideal and allow for the preparation of large amounts of food. Overall a solid purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium high-high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my Other Place
 from California,  Oct 16, 2012

Perfect set for a second home. I especially liked the cool handles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent- I got what was expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cookware!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2012

Cookware works exactly like the description. Heats up quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Chef's Classic 10 piece stanless steel
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2012

I love my cook ware from Cuisinart. Easy to clean and maintain however, the lids get very hot. They need to be reinforced with a different material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kansas City,  Nov 10, 2011

Good quality, sturdy and beautiful. My daughter and family use it daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans
 from nd,  Aug 28, 2011

Love these pans! I was worried about clean up and quality. I have had them for 9 moonths and have NOT been disappointed! I followed the broucher inside and cook only on medium to low heats with these pans and they work wonderfully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quailty is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stainless Steel Pots
 from New York State,  Jul 19, 2011

I own the same set. It's very good and especially at this price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was sent as a gift and very much appreciated. They loved it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellnt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Familiar brand
 from northeast,  Jul 1, 2011

I've used brand for years & not disappointed with this 10 -piece set either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top