Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty small
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

I wanted to use more whole grains in our diet and with brown rice taking so much longer to cook on the stove, I was looking for a rice cooker. I actually bought this one and later on a larger one by a different manufacturer. Both of them annoy me. They seem to be made for white rice. They cook that perfectly. However, I went back to cooking brown rice on the stove in a plan old pot. The brown rice made things boil over easily and cleanup is a mess. If your plan is to use it for white rice, it is a nifty little appliance that looks great on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rice cooker!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 12, 2011

I purchased this cooker primarily to prepare oatmeal. I have had a great time experimenting with it. though. I have made basmati rice, brown and wild rice mix, rice pudding, and couscous pudding. The rice turns out perfect everytime! It works well for reheating rice also. I have also been happy with the other recipes I have tried from the cookbook that came with the cooker. Note of caution: If you leave things in the cooker on the "warm" setting too long, a crust can form on the bottom. My husband and I like the crust, but some people may find it objectionable. I have actually recommended this cooker to a couple of friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lin
 from Phoenix,Az,  May 14, 2010

Maybe the quality is not so bad, it works ok, but I didn't realize that refurbished means that the side would be caved in and there would be food particles stuck to the inside of the bowl. I was in a pinch, so I took it apart and beat out the dents, after I washing someone elses dinner off of it and used it. Kind of like buying something at a garage sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oatmeal anyone??
 from Wakefield, RI,  Oct 9, 2011

I bought this to make rice and I do use it for that several times a week. But the secret and wonderful function of this machine is to make the most delicious Oatmeal porridge on the planet. I saw it when visiting a friend in NYC, and she made the best oatmeal--with raisins and nuts and maple syrup. I asked her how she never failed and never had lumps and she pointed to her rice maker!! I had to haev one and I went home and consulted my favorite store OVERSTOCKS and there it was in all its glory. I rodered one immediately and I am so happy with it. As the Autumn days grow into Winter I will once again use my rice maker to make oatmeal. It also keeps the oatmeal warm--so some can be left for the late sleepers. And it cleans easily and quickly. A great device--so glad that I have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and very well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from montreal,  Jun 25, 2010

It was shipped fast to me with all the pieces and instructions that comes with it. Good product because you can cook rice and steam food at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Cooker
 from Odessa, TX,  Mar 18, 2010

Such a cute size and I am pleased it has a keep warm function. To keep the steam inside the pot, I place the inverted rice measuring cup over the hole in the lid and the moisture drips right back into the pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Cooker
 from Santa Cruz Mountains, Ca,  Feb 5, 2010

First of all, could not tell in any way that this was a refurbished item, even included the rice spatula and plastic measuring cup. Great little rice cooker! Just be aware that this is small. Perfect for steamed rice for a family of four, but maybe too small to steam veggies. Love this cooker and cheaper than I have seen anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Honolulu, HI,  Jan 26, 2010

Attractive and works fine. I would probably rather have a more expensive Japanese cooker eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought