Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fancy replacement but gets the job done
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I was looking for a 2-slice replacement toaster for my beloved Cuisinart CPT-60, now discontinued. The slender long-slot shape of my old toaster was perfect for cupboard storage when not in use. The CPT-2000 is currently the closest replacement model, and although it cost more ($100 for a toaster?!) it looks beautiful and does a good job of making toast. The motorized lift seems a bit gimmicky but it avoids the problem my old toaster had of occasionally ejecting the toast with too much force and tossing it onto the counter. Overall, I'm happy with my new purchase and would recommend it if you like the styling or need to replace a toaster with similar dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality construction and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart toaster
 from Missouri,  Dec 27, 2011

Easy to use. Love the sleek stainless design. More importantly, it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toaster
 from Kentucky,  Sep 2, 2014

Bought this during my kitchen remodel and love it. I did not want a big toaster and wanted to limit a lot of items sitting on my counter-tops. This toaster is the perfect size to put in the cabinet or not big and looks great on the counter as well. Works great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that Toaster
 from Southern Oregon on the coast,  Jul 29, 2013

I love this toaster. Narrow footprint for small space. Six degrees of doneness plus bagel and defrost setting. I keep sour dough bread in the freezer because it lacks preservatives, therefore, I grab a slice drop it in on defrost for a few seconds then change the setting to the color I like. I have noticed one little LED light has konked out. Conair/Cuisinart has been a real gem handling this and is replacing the toaster for the cost of shipping. I am a fan of Cuisinart appliances. I have a coffee maker that grinds the beans then makes the coffee and it has been in service for many many years. The toaster will last that long too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toaster
 Mar 20, 2015

I ordered this model to replace my old Cuisinart long slot toaster. I was VERY disappointed that the slots on the new version do not accommodate 2 slices of wide bread like the old model. Otherwise the toaster is nice and works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clasi
 Mar 5, 2015

I have never had a toaster that toasts the bread as evenly as this one. Love the sleek design as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Is A TOASTER!!
 from Idaho,  Oct 11, 2014

I know...it's a lot of $$$ for a toaster but this one actually does the job and then some. The bagels are perfect (toasted on one side only, just insert correctly) and there are enough toasting levels to satisfy several perferences. The operation of the unit is quiet and requires minimal effort. Design is sleek and easy to clean. The best small appliance purchase in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Toaster
 from Bethlehem, PA,  May 13, 2014

This toaster does the job. Works well on all types of bread, from dark rye to whole wheat. The badel function is great to, as it toasts the cut side and not the crusty side...just like Panera! Very stylish for our new kitchen...trim design and the brushed aluminum exterior is beautiful. We are very happy with the purchase and with OverStock too on price and delivery speed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 18, 2014

Replaced a two slice Cuisinart toaster with this model, since I wanted the long slice capability. I like the looks of this toaster and the fact that I can now toast artisan bread. It allowed me to get rid of a toaster oven, which was only used for that purpose, The countdown feature is nice but the end of cycle tone is a bit too loud for my liking. I would recommend this toaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Slotted fit for Specialty Breads A Must!
 from Boise, ID USA,  Jun 19, 2013

I always believe if you take care of things they will last. This particular toaster has qualities I've always wanted in a toaster but had to resort to a toaster oven or regular oven to toast my oversized breads. This finally has all others beat out. Great for a single person who doesn't want a toaster to maximize counter space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very quiet, gentle smooth motor and movements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wide enough
 Feb 17, 2016

I returned this item because it would not hold two pieces of bread. I buy wheat bread that is slightly wider than typical white bread, but not huge and it wouldn't fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawn E
 Jan 12, 2016

This toaster is perfect. I love the defrost feature. I am very happy that I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looks but not function
 Jan 3, 2016

This is very pretty sitting on our new granite and does a great job of not taking up much room, however, only two regular size pieces of bread fit in or they partially overlap. It toasts one time at the setting as you would expect but the consecutive pieces either come out too light or too dark. My husband uses it more than I do and hates it. If I had realized that earlier on I would have returned it. I read the reviews before purchasing and it seemed like people loved it. Not sure why unless it is just for the appearance. Not worth the $$ that I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, quiet and easy to clean
 Dec 19, 2015

Everyone in the family loves the new toaster. It toasts evenly and operates quietly, except for the 'done' reminder beeps. Sits against the back of the counter without taking up as much real estate as a regular toaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun toaster
 Dec 14, 2015

Love this toaster. Plenty of settings and toasts consistently. Like the fact it slow rises the toast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toaster
 Dec 7, 2015

Perfect gift or for yourself! I know I'll never burn another piece of toast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toaster!
 Nov 8, 2015

Have had it over two years now and still love it. I am so glad I bought this toaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cusinart CPT-2000
 Oct 8, 2015

I just love it....it's very sleek and thin which gives me more space on my counter. I really like the motorized feature and the fact that it beeps when the toast is ready. I'm very happy with this purchase and the best part is that it makes everything taste wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CPT-2000 2-Slice Long Slot Mtzd Toaster
 Oct 2, 2015

I love the slim line of this toaster. It is a great space saver. I also love the features that it offers and most of all, I love that it is a Cuisinart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Quality Product from Cuisinart
 Sep 18, 2015

This is the first motorized toasted that I have had and I can say that I have been thoroughly satisfied with smooth operation and even toasting. The slim profile allows for much more counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought