Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Is A TOASTER!!
 from Idaho,  Oct 11, 2014

I know...it's a lot of $$$ for a toaster but this one actually does the job and then some. The bagels are perfect (toasted on one side only, just insert correctly) and there are enough toasting levels to satisfy several perferences. The operation of the unit is quiet and requires minimal effort. Design is sleek and easy to clean. The best small appliance purchase in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toaster
 from Kentucky,  Sep 2, 2014

Bought this during my kitchen remodel and love it. I did not want a big toaster and wanted to limit a lot of items sitting on my counter-tops. This toaster is the perfect size to put in the cabinet or not big and looks great on the counter as well. Works great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Toaster
 from Bethlehem, PA,  May 13, 2014

This toaster does the job. Works well on all types of bread, from dark rye to whole wheat. The badel function is great to, as it toasts the cut side and not the crusty side...just like Panera! Very stylish for our new kitchen...trim design and the brushed aluminum exterior is beautiful. We are very happy with the purchase and with OverStock too on price and delivery speed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 18, 2014

Replaced a two slice Cuisinart toaster with this model, since I wanted the long slice capability. I like the looks of this toaster and the fact that I can now toast artisan bread. It allowed me to get rid of a toaster oven, which was only used for that purpose, The countdown feature is nice but the end of cycle tone is a bit too loud for my liking. I would recommend this toaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that Toaster
 from Southern Oregon on the coast,  Jul 29, 2013

I love this toaster. Narrow footprint for small space. Six degrees of doneness plus bagel and defrost setting. I keep sour dough bread in the freezer because it lacks preservatives, therefore, I grab a slice drop it in on defrost for a few seconds then change the setting to the color I like. I have noticed one little LED light has konked out. Conair/Cuisinart has been a real gem handling this and is replacing the toaster for the cost of shipping. I am a fan of Cuisinart appliances. I have a coffee maker that grinds the beans then makes the coffee and it has been in service for many many years. The toaster will last that long too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Slotted fit for Specialty Breads A Must!
 from Boise, ID USA,  Jun 19, 2013

I always believe if you take care of things they will last. This particular toaster has qualities I've always wanted in a toaster but had to resort to a toaster oven or regular oven to toast my oversized breads. This finally has all others beat out. Great for a single person who doesn't want a toaster to maximize counter space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very quiet, gentle smooth motor and movements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 28, 2013

I love this toaster. It looks clean and simple on the counter. Also, I love the settings- they offer a good range of toasting. I also like the automatic lifting mechanism. It works smoothly and helps keep your toast from falling apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 18, 2013

Really like this toaster. Many settings. Does a great job and doesn't seem to take as long as our previous toaster. No knobs that stick out like our last one and break off as we slide it in and out of the cabinet. Fits where we needed it to fit (previously had a long toaster that fit in a specific cabinet). Has kind-of a funky 'beep' when the toast is done but not overly annoying. It's actually nice to 'hear' that the toast is done, not just have it pop up and get cold before we realize it's done. It is very quiet in lowering and raising the toast in the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aesthetically very pleasing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toast like a dream
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

It has all the bells and whistles that makes it easy and perfect to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart 2 slice long slot motorized toaster
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 18, 2012

I would highly recommend this toaster, great for any size bread or bagels. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly how is was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy replacement but gets the job done
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I was looking for a 2-slice replacement toaster for my beloved Cuisinart CPT-60, now discontinued. The slender long-slot shape of my old toaster was perfect for cupboard storage when not in use. The CPT-2000 is currently the closest replacement model, and although it cost more ($100 for a toaster?!) it looks beautiful and does a good job of making toast. The motorized lift seems a bit gimmicky but it avoids the problem my old toaster had of occasionally ejecting the toast with too much force and tossing it onto the counter. Overall, I'm happy with my new purchase and would recommend it if you like the styling or need to replace a toaster with similar dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality construction and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster
 from Monterey, California,  Oct 19, 2012

We really enjoy this toaster. It's easy to use and can handle the long slices of sourdough bread that we prefer. The settings allow for the right amount of toast depending on individual preference - just a touch of a button does it. I highly recommend this toaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart toaster
 from Missouri,  Dec 27, 2011

Easy to use. Love the sleek stainless design. More importantly, it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought