Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
refurbished...worked only a little while.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2011

First of all it had a slight dent iin the side. I accepted that knowing it was refurbished. Then about a month later we smelled a burning smell and it was on fire. Junk. Taught me not to buy refurbished again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Jul 12, 2010

Cannot tell this was refurbished. What I looks looks and works like a brand new product. I am glad I took a change to save some money by going the refurbished route because I ended up with a top quality product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Colorado,  Apr 10, 2013

I gave this toaster as a gift and my friends seem quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stainless steel is a lovely brushed version, as shown in your product photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The toaster functions well and has not had any difficulties.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site desctiption was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster!
 from FL,  Jan 16, 2013

This is the second one I have purchased on overstock. I gave this one away to my sister for Christmas. Great Toaster!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from washington, dc,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a great toaster - we actually have purchased three for our rental property and vacation home. The only drawback is that the grilling space for the bread is a bit wide, so if you have skinny toast it can sometimes slip into the guts of the toaster. Otherwise it's fantastic, looks great and works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Texas,  Aug 10, 2012

I have had this toaster for sometime now and it works well. I was reluctant to purchased this toaster because it was refurbished, but it has served well. It appeared to be brand new and it was a great buy. One observation, be careful with the setting it doesn't take much to over toast. It arrived promptly as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a toaster!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 20, 2012

The toaster came and it appeared to be unused - maybe even new. The toaster works fine - it toasts the food placed in it!!! I did notice one quirk - even at a low setting like "3", it can over-toast bread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's relatively good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great s/s toaster to match my appliances
 from dawn, treasure coast, fl,  Mar 27, 2012

have had this toaster a while. saved Big money buying from O and refurb'd. it's perfect, operates and looks As New...love it. always Win buying here

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from South Florida,  Nov 23, 2011

A great brand and a great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster at a great price
 from Boston MA,  Oct 1, 2011

I've been happy with the toaster so far. It's inexpensive, so it isn't perfect, but if you have to leave your toaster on the counter, this one is a good pick because it looks sharp and is very easy to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a pretty good toaster. It looks very nice and sleek. It's quite lightweight, and doesn't toast evenly on both sides, but otherwise good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2011

For a refurbished toaster it should have been cheaper. Very cheaply made, but works adequately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from portland OR,  Jul 5, 2011

good shopping here at overstockj. Fair prices and good service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as promised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 Mar 8, 2011

I would not recommend this toaster. It's light weight and has a "cheap" feel to it. It's just "okay." It does an adequate job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster
 Feb 25, 2011

Received in perfect condition. Style is modern and I like how it sits low on counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from Westminster, Maryland,  Jan 20, 2011

was a little afraid to buy a refurbished toaster, but so far it has been a wise purchase. I love the settings that it offers and the wellnest that it makes my toast and waffles. All in all I am very happy and it looks great with my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Jan 3, 2011

It is better then I expected. Very nice quality and it works nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resold not refurbished
 from Utah,  Dec 30, 2010

I gave this to my wife for Christmas and the very first time we went to use it the setting dial fell off as well as teh little crome piece behind it. When I looked at them the tabs for both pieces that click on to hold them in place were broken. This item was not refurbished at all. It was simply resold in a broken condition and completely unacceptable from a brand like Cuisinart and for Overstock to be selling such items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent toaster
 from Shawnee, KS,  Dec 29, 2010

This toaster is fast and toasts evenly. I could not have asked for a better toaster. It also looks great with my stainless steel appliances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
if you don't mind bumps and bruises
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 29, 2010

i got this toaster refurbished from overstock... i like the size and it works well, so that is great! but it definitely has bumps and bruises on the front panel and the side panel (without the controls). i just covered both creased areas with decorative magnets, and i would say it's fine. if you are the kind of person that is wound tight about things looking perfect, then i would suggest spending the couple extra bucks and just get a new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasts away...
 from DC,  Nov 18, 2010

I was surprised at the way this toaster came out of the box and went right to work. We had a few moments panic when we thought it was unevenly toasting, but it soon came out of it. Also, there was a coating of oil on the toaster when we first started toasting it had to burn off. Great machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top