Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Cool-Touch Toaster
 from Decatur, AL,  Apr 8, 2010

I bought this toaster for my grandaughter who just moved out on her own. My reason for selecting it was the fact that I have the same one in a four-slice model. The toaster has so many features that make it a good purchase. Examples: Slide out trays that are easy to empty; handles on front push up for easy removal of toast, and a designated slot for one slice of toast. I have so many Cuisinart kitchen items that I love, most of which were purchased from Overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Crestview, FL,  Apr 26, 2013

I am very happy with this toaster -- for a refurbished item, I couldn't ask for anything more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster
 from California,  Feb 12, 2013

This is just what I was looking for. Clean , simple and stays cool to the touch. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Performance
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

The toaster is refurbished, so the exterior of it was not in pristine condition. The exterior is made of tough plastic. The toast comes out very good. The only drawback is that the cord is not long enough, and is located at the front of the toaster instead of the back which is awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!
 from DCA,  Dec 5, 2012

The element burned out quickly....half of the toast doesn't get toasted at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Toaster
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 16, 2012

Have only had this toaster for one week, So far it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I formerly had an English toaster , expensive not good. This is a good toaster, but it toasts at level 7.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 7, 2011

Great item. It fits in a small area, very convenient and looks great in the kitchen. The price of this Cuisinart Toaster is below all of the competitors, I searched all the usual sites before I made this purchase. I would like to say, I am very pleased and would recommend this item to someon who is looking for an item that looks good and works. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks great, it matches the Cuisinart coffee pot and my other stainless steel and black appliances in my kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works fine. I love it, it's fast and gets me right out of the door for work ...on time!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was 100% on this item. It looks and works just like the site descriptions said.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best toaster I've ever owned
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 20, 2011

Have owned many toasters and this is, by far, the best one I've ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Toaster!
 from Newport, VT,  Sep 13, 2011

This toaster is a down to earth basic toaster, and simple, easy to use. It is attractive on the counter, and easy to clean. The toast comes out great. I do have to pay attention for when the toast is done, as it pops up very quietly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I would not have known it was refurbished. It seemed new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Sonoma CA,  Aug 30, 2011

This is the best Toaster. It toast's even and quick..Great for muffin's they come rite out, with that extra lift. Does not take up too much room on the counter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A Fine Looking Toaster
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Toaster
 from Washington DC metro,  Aug 3, 2011

Very satisfied with the purchase. Toaster came in "like new" condition, no signs of any use. Easy controls, nice size and look. The only negative could be that it uses a red iluminated LED number to reflect the toast setting 1 - 9 that you have chosen vs. just a plain dial. For those concerned about using unnecessary energy while not in use , the number is always lit while the unit is plugged in,so you have to unplug it. Unfortunately, today's electronics almost always have "lights" that do use power however very little, but in trying to be green, one must unplug the toaster after use. Otherwise, no negatives that I have observed yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2010

This toaster looks so nice in our kitchen. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because it toasts pretty hot. Even on setting #1 you must have two slices or it gets too dark. But we have a cancel button on the unit as well if you forget and have set it too high. And stay nearby- it's so quiet that it barely makes a sound when it pops up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Duarte, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

I love this toaster. It's just the right size and toasts everything perfectly. I've toasted bagels, bread and frozen waffles and they toasted just right; not too dark and not too light. I will buy this brand again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good toaster!
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2010

It toasts evenly and is easy to clean. I like the different toasting settings. It is attractive on the counter without taking up too much space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my toaster
 from Springfield, VA,  Jun 30, 2010

I love my new toaster! It is nice, compact and efficient. I like the way it automatically adjusts to the bread size and I like the defrost feature. I was hesitant to buy something refurbished, but, I can't tell at all. I have a big toaster oven but just wanted something easy to make toast. This toaster is perfect for me and at setting 1 it makes perfect toast! It was delivered soon after ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blister
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jun 26, 2010

It works like any toaster, but the silvery metal which sticks up above the surface gets finger burnin' hot and stays that way much too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster
 from Wichita Falls,Tx,  Jun 8, 2010

This toaster has even toasting and many features to choose from, we have had this Cuisinart toaster for about a month and works very well and looks great on my counter. The price of course was right as always with overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Toaster
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 28, 2010

Toaster is wonderful. It has many more options than a cheap off the shelf toaster - but Overstock has it comparibly priced. The crumb tray is very easy to pull out and clean, unlike other toasters where you have to open the bottom of the toaster to dump the crumbs. The cancel option on this toaster is another really nice feature. I've never had a toaster that had that on it. Overall I'm very happy with the toaster - it works and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Star
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Apr 9, 2010

Cuisinart never lets me down...Looks great, works great. Very happy with purchase. Have had 3 weeks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought