Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart 2 slice toaster
 from indiana,  May 10, 2011

We are very pleased with the toaster. It is a nice size and toasts bread evenly. The wide slots are good for thicker slices and bagels or english muffins. It is certainly a good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is a fresh true white
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title describes it well.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2011

The toaster arrived in a timely manner and works great (no issues with burning). No issues with it being refurbished, looks brand new. And cheaper than buying it in a store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST TOASTER I EVER OWNED!
 from SUBURBS OF CHICAGO, IL,  Apr 23, 2011

THIS IS A VERY HIGH QUALITY TOASTER THAT TOASTS BAGELS AND TOAST PERFECTLY. I WAS USING A TOASTER OVEN BEFORE AND IT NEVER CAME CLOSE TO WORKING AS GREAT AS THIS ONE. THE OUTSIDE IS COOL TO THE TOUCH AND THE WIDE SLOTS MAKE TOASTING BAGELS EASY.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster
 from brick,nj,  Mar 17, 2011

great toaster accepts both sliced bread as well as sliced bagles

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Feb 28, 2011

This toaster is the best buy, it has all the features anyone would want in a two slice toaster with a well known brand name (Cuisinart) I've used mine almost everyday since I got it and would highly recommend the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimpest
 from hawkins, Texas,  Feb 15, 2011

I read the reviews before purchase and found most were honest and forthcoming. There was a couple that found the unpluging was a hastle and a couple more that discovered that you shouldn't set any appliance or tester, etc and the highest temp or voltage just for the reasons these people experienced which was inconvenience and burning. These folks were looking for something to complain about and if the instructions were followed they would have discovered that ALL small appliance that sit on a counter should be unplugged (by their own instruction books) and that setting the browning control at the lowest setting to start would certainly helped these individuals to be more satisfied with their purchase. I, for one, are most satisfied as the unit looks brand new and works as described. Would be most happy to recommend this product and also the LG microwave that I purchased (refurbished) two months ago. I plan on purchasing like products in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrifc toaster
 from Herndon, Va,  Feb 1, 2011

I love this toaster..I love the idea you can cancel toasting..and I also love the dial regulating how dark you want the toast itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's the job done
 from NJ,  Jan 24, 2011

I just switched from a 4 slot to this toaster and I am very satisfied. It is nice and small and is very easy to clean. The bagel button can really only be used when the setting is set at 1 or it will just burn the bagel, but the slots are nice and big and bagels fit nicely. I also like that you can pop the toast up with the lever so that you aren't digging into the machine for english muffins/smaller pieces of bread. For the price, it was definitely a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster
 from Illinois,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a great toaster.... Fast, and easy to work. PERFECT bagels.... I love it... Best buy..... I ordered it because my toaster-oven broke, I'll never us a toaster-oven to toast again.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little toaster
 from OC,Ca,  Dec 7, 2010

We needed a new toaster and couldn't afford all the frills that come with some of them out there, but also didn't want to settle for a generic cheap one at one of the major retail stores. I found this and it's perfect! Toasts well and the price is great! Love the look of a genuine Cuisinart on the counter ;) You can't tell at all that it was refurbished!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still amazed
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 24, 2010

I cant believe I'm now the owner of a Cuisinart toaster !!..and I received it on the 2nd morning after I ordered it. The price was fantastic (reconditiioned?? I dont know, it looks like brand new right from the manufacturer-not a scratch, dent, chip or crumb anywhere on it). I love all the options, it toasts everything to perfection from a frozen Eggo, a bagel, cinnamon raisin toast and ooohhh delicate homemade bread. I dont think I'll ever buy retail again, but I will own the best appliances !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart toaster-refurbished
 from Vienna, VA,  Sep 25, 2010

My family loves and the and had no idea it was refurbished. You can't tell by looking at it or by the way it works. I would buy refurbished again. Saves a lot of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 30, 2010

After reading all the great reviews of this toaster, I'm very disappointed. It does not toast evenly, the settings begin on 1 and if I put it up to 3 (which is not very high in relation to the other settings) it completely burns whatever is in it. It's not a terrible toaster for the price but it's definitely not as good as everyone says....maybe mine was just a reject.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little kitchen toaster
 from New York, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

Stylish looking little appliance, does the job. The big test, however, is longevity-- this one's going strong, but I've only had it for two months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Toaster
 from Pasadena, TX,  Mar 20, 2010

Hey - It makes toast and can handle varying widths of whatever you are toasting. The only negative is it takes longer to get toast.Psaden

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jan 30, 2010

I was very pleased with this toaster and the price was a real winner -- does the toast really nice and crisp on the outside, yet tender on the inside. Refurbished is a wonderful surprise in economy and quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Treasure Coast, FL,  Jan 28, 2010

Very pleased. Looks nice, toasts evenly and is a snap to clean. Love the setting for frozen food. It adds just enough time for a frozen bagel to toast perfectly. As a refurbished item, it was a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster
 Jan 8, 2010

It is a good value. It works fine, looks new, it is a bit flimys, lightweight. I probably wouldn't buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Aug 22, 2009

I like the toaster very much the special features are easy to use.The crumb tray on the bottom removes for cleaning so easy also.Even toasting all around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Aug 20, 2009

I would have never guessed this thing was refurbished. It fits my bagels no problem. I just have to use a lower setting because it seems to toast the stuff too much on 3 or higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black & Decker White 2-Slice Toaster
Today $32.99
Compare $84.79
Save 61%
(9)
Back to top