Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Toaster!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jun 8, 2011

I purchased this to replace a toaster oven that I was less than happy with. The Cuisinart looks exactly like it does in the picture. I looks perfect and high end sitting on my counter. I found quickly that to toast my bread to "golden-brown" I only needed to set it to a "2". Also, if you buy bread that is a little wider you may have to cut the sides off or it doesn't fit (which is why I rated this as good, and not as excellent). All in all I would buy this toaster again, and again, and again for myself, family & friends. Thanks O.co!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received my refurbished Cuisinart two slice toaster. I tried it on what I thought was the middle, moderate setting, which was setting 4. My toast came out burned. Next time I tried it on 2 and it was not exactly burned, but not to my liking either. So my setting will have to be 1. Apparently the setting from 2 on could be called: a little too toasted, burned and charred.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster Overcooks
 from Chicago, il,  Jan 3, 2011

This is a nice looking toaster with good features, unfotunately it overcooks toast even at the lowest settings. This is my second one and the first one did the same thing. Overstock.com took it back without any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice toaster at a good price however, I need to toast everything at the lowest possible setting or it will burn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster
 from Colebrook, NH,  Oct 1, 2010

The refurbushed part worked fine. However, this is not cool touch! If you touch the metal part of the toaster when taking out the toast, you find it very hot and may burn your fingers. This is a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A disappointment!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

For me, the disappointment began when I unpacked the toaster. It has a very bulky footprint which really matters in a small kitchen. Then there is the matter of having to unplug it after every use! At least according to the instructions. And then there is the matter of the toast being overdone on one side and barely warm on the other! Not what I expected from a Cuisinart product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Toaster
 from CO,  Feb 24, 2010

The appearence of this toaster is great, and the wide slots are wonderful. I didn't give it five stars because it does not toast each side of the bread exactly evenly. Still it is a very good price for a name brand and I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisnart Toaster
 from Southfield, MI,  Jan 29, 2010

I am enjoying my toaster and would recommend it to others. I was disappointed when I first started to use it to find that there is not an on/off button. The toaster has to be plugged and unplugged each time you use it. I do not believe that information was in the original description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built with easy to set controls
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 20, 2012

The order arrived in a timely fashon and was well packed so that there was no damage. The unit seems to be very sturdily built and the controls are very easy to understand and operate. I especially liked the bagel setting and the wide slots for bagels. Toasting has been cosistant at a given setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like new
 from Clarks Summit Pa,  Oct 23, 2012

Unit arrived in excellant condition with no indication of having been reburbished. I'm surprised at some of the unfavorable reviews because I find it an excellant choice. No problems adjusting the temperature for bagels, waffles, reheating home made bread or just plain toast. I also like the ease of cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 12, 2012

I absolutely love this toaster! The settings are a bit hotter than I'm used to, so I don't need to have anything in there quite as long as I did on my old one, but I am so thrilled to have this. It's compact, and perfect for a single person or apartment sized kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2012

totally disappointed - product does not toast bread on both sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 10 months
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 14, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this toaster. Broke after 10 months, one side heated and the other didn't. Also, the display lights up and doesn't turn off unless you unplug it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good toaster
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

Good toaster for the money.Has held up well. Bought two years ago

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty Friend
 from Brooklyn. NY,  Dec 14, 2011

Surprisingly lightweight to give such perfect toasting and very easy to use. Would make a perfect gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Toaster
 from Falls Church, VA,  Nov 7, 2011

This is a good toaster. I've only had it a few weeks and I don't eat a lot of toast, but everything seems really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY
 from Wa. State,  Jul 27, 2011

I needed a new toaster and have never owned a Cuisinart product of any kind. The price was right and I know that if it hadn't been what I wanted Overstock would have taken it back. I love it and if it was ever used we sure couldn't tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If it had ever even been out of the box I couldn't tell. Clean and shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color,excellent digital read out, works well
 from key west,  Jul 27, 2011

excellent it has slots for toast and bagles which are wide enough, digital heat setting works well and easy to read, works like a charm makes my mornings toasty...lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a cuisinart although refurbished look and works like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUISINART CPT-120 COOL TOUCH 2 SLICE TOASTER REFUR
 from LOUISVILLE KY,  Jul 5, 2011

ALOT OF PEOPLE SHY AWAY FROM REFURBISHED BUT I HAVE FOUND THAT ALL OF THE PRODUCTS I PURCHASE AT OVERSTOCK HAVE BEEN ABOVE AVERAGE ON PRICES AND QUALITY SO I HAVE NO PROBLEM ASA MATTER OF FACT I LOOK FOR THESE ITEMS ONLINE I HAVE FOUND THAT IT IS GREAT BUYS I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY AND EVERYONE. SPENDERELLA

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT NO FLAWS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT CHOICE I HAVE OTHER REFURBISHED PRODUCTS ALL ARE GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON NO PROBLEMS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE TOASTER
 from PITTSBURGH PA,  Jun 9, 2011

SINCE I DON'T USE A TOASTER THAT OFTEN DIDN'T WANT TO SPEND THE MONEY BUT WANTED ONE SO BAGELS CAN TOAST. THIS TOASTER IS GREAT. NO COMPLAINTS YET.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? CUISINART IS A GOOD QUALITY NAME AND EVEN IF REFURBISHED IS WORKS JUST AS GOOD AS A NEW ONE.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought