Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm a little tea pot short and stout...
 from Sunny Florida :o),  Dec 8, 2010

Got this a couple weeks ago to boil water for iced tea, being from the south I'm a big iced tea drinker. So far so good. Over all the design is nice, although if you have fat fingers like me the buttons on the handle are a bit on the tiny side, but not a big deal. It's also just a tad, just a tad, awkward getting it back onto the base after you pick it up with the way it's designed. But again, just a tad. Over all it's nice looking, a decent size to be able to leave out on the counter top. It also has a nice feature of being able to wrap any excess cord under the base so if you do plan to leave it out all the time the cord is nice and neat, no extra cord in the way. It doesn't dribble or anything like that when pouring, like the description says and the multiple temp and keep warm features are nice. It's also at a better price point that what I found to be comparable quality and feature wise. My only complaint in my purchase of this item is I noticed it at a lower price on the site within a couple weeks of purchase by $4, not a huge difference but isn't the reason we are all here to get deals. When I talked to customer service to see if they would adjust my purchase for me they informed me their policy is only to do that within 10 days of purchase. I was disappointed to say the least, I would think 30 days would be more reasonable. So if you do purchase this or any other items that say "put into your cart to see todays special price" or whatever it is it says I would recommend going back for the following 10 days to see if there is a change to the price in your favor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over-designed rubbish
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 11, 2011

It shouldn't be hard to design a kettle. When it's finished, you should be able to press the button, the water should boil, and the kettle should turn off. Not this kettle, which mysteriously turns itself on again every now and then, including after you've emptied the water out of it and put it back on its stand (i.e. when there's no water in it at all). I find it very hard to believe this isn't a fire hazard and it's certainly creepy. This is quite clearly a case of an appliance company deciding to "rebrand" or "reimagine" a perfectly functional product by slapping more buttons and lights on it, and completely ruining it in the process. I hate this kettle with a vengeance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

I like this kettle a lot, it is has very useful option to keep the water at desired tempereture for 30 minutes. Just make sure that this button is not lighted up when this feature is not needed. This kettle has great look and nice features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift, but the recipient is VERY Happy!!
 from Southern Oregon Coast,  Apr 10, 2012

This tea pot heats water very fast & nice & hot. Much hotter than a coffee carafe would make. Just excellent. This was a gift to a grand daughter and she is thrilled. The cord retracts so it doesn't get in the way on the counter. Overall this was an excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Huntington Beach CA.,  Dec 1, 2011

I am very disappointed. I have other Cuisinart products and they have lasted well. This is my second kettle within the year. The first was replaced because it started to leak around the base of the handle. now the second one is doing the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I returned my first purchase as it started to leak around the handle. The replacement is doing the same thing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks good but proved otherwise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT!
 Dec 28, 2010

The only bad thing I have to say about this is that the entire kettle gets hot. If you have little ones it could be dangerous. I burned myself and will be sure not to touch the kettle again when it is hot. The different levels of heat are great if you are a tea drinker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tea kettle with 6 preselected temperatures
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 25, 2013

This is the perfect electric kettle to make tea ! I upgraded my former stainless steel electric kettle with this one and I LOVE it. It is so convenient. The temperatures are written as well as the kind of tea, 6 preselected buttons : 160F delicate, 175F green, 185F white, 190F oolong, 200F french press and boil black. There is a convenient keep warm feature that allows you to get a second steep. Contrary to some reviews I read, you CAN turn off the kettle by pressing the start button once more while replacing the kettle on its base. You can also turn the blue light off by pressing that button again. You do not need to leave it on your counter while not in use or unplug it. It can sit on the base without being turned on. I guess people just don't read instructions and then complain. We also LOVE the fact that it is a lot quieter than our previous electric kettle and does its job so quickly !!!! Highly recommended. You won't regret spending more to get a well designed, highly efficient and convenient tea kettle !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well and a good price
 from Crockett, California,  Sep 23, 2013

Bought this for my dad so he wouldn't burn the house down using our gas cooktop and it is holding up well. The writing on the buttons has disappeared, but everything else is still working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 9, 2013

Good quality, great for tea and coffee!! Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, exactly as described!!!!!
 from Cave Creek Arizona,  May 22, 2012

My husband loves tea, and the ability to set the temp depending on the type of tea is a great feature of this kettle. It is very well built. We replaced a Sunbeam Hot Shot with this, obviously there is no comparison. You "get what you pay for".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as usual a great quality for Cuisinart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 3, 2012

Really love this electric kettle. Heats up super quick and enjoy the options for different heat seatings. Looks great and sleek - can't go wrong with Cuisinart. Beats my stove top kettle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats fast, was on a better sale elsewhere
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 27, 2012

Bought it on sale at a retail store. Was the second store I went to. First store was out and the second store had one box left. After the sale plus extra discount it was not even close to Overstock price. I rinsed it. Put more water and pressed the Green Tea button and it lit up. Then I waited and nothing. It didn't work. Oh, what's this? A Start button? Press it and it beeped and started blinking. After a while a roar slow built up like a jet engine only with no G-Force. Then it beeped twice and it was done. Ready to be poured into my cup for tea. There is a blue light to light up the water level indicator. There is a nice round and slim base with a retractable cord with a three prong plug. You can toggle the keep warm button on and off so it can keep warm for up to 30 minutes for when have to leave and come back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Mar 22, 2011

My family loves this kettle and uses it daily. It heats up fast and is easy to use. It does get hot on the outside, but not more than any other kettle. Very little plastic touches the water and you can remove the scaling screen if you want. My mother-in-law liked ours so much, she bought one too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely love it! Love the automatic shut-off and the different tea settings. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works great - wife loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Apr 16, 2015

So far, great. No complains whatsoever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 15, 2015

This kettle is fantastic it heats water perfectly for various teas etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased two of these for our office. They are great. Cordless. Handle touch buttons work great. Super fast heat and multiple temp settings plus keep warm. The opening is a bit small but that is not a detractor for us. This pitcher is tall, so be sure it will fit under your faucet for filling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Mar 26, 2015

Love it an electric kettle. This one works fine. Just have to remember to shut it off once placing back on the connector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 Mar 19, 2015

We drink a lot of tea and make coffee in a french press to this kettle is perfect for us. Has a large capacity and boils very quickly. The only downside I can see is that it is rather heavy so by the time it is full it might be too much for some people. We can manage it so great fit for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought