Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best option for electric pressure cooker!
 from Anacortes, WA,  Oct 23, 2014

I almost purchased the "Power Pressure Cooker" brand after being sucked into a info commercial (which I never watch). But after doing the research and reading online reviews I discovered that it was not getting even average consumer reviews. I have wanted to try an electric pressure cooker for some time since I have find myself with never enough time to cook and stew things such as Osso Buco. The Cuisinart CPC-600 Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker has worked like a charm with no complications so far. The removable pan insert cleans up like a dream with no effort and I have already discovered so many advantages to cooking in a pressure cooker, like cooking artichokes in 8 minutes...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super recommended
 from al,  Nov 13, 2013

This is my first electric pressure cooker. I've had a stove top one before but I ended up messing up the rubber/insulation of it. It is super easy to cook with it. Last weekend I've prepared my first batch of beans in it...30 min. Before...2 hours and a very messy stove. This time all it took was pressing a button. My next endeavor will be pot roast. This pressure cooker is an excellent addition to any kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY EASY TO USE AND CLEAN
 from RACINE WI,  Oct 11, 2014

THIS IS MY FIRST ELECTRIC PRESSURE COOKER. IT WORKS GREAT, VERY EASY TO USE, AND CLEAN UP IS A BREEZE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure cooker (Cuisinart)
 from Grass Valley Ca,  Oct 22, 2014

I love it!!!!! It is everything I expected! Cooks large pieces of meat in a very short time! Great for the working Mom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

This pressure cooker is awesome! I have been experimenting with it and I love it! I love Cuisinart products so I was happy to add this to my collection of Cuisinart products. I will definately reccomend this to anyone's list for pressure cooking. It comes with a recipe book. This product even has a browning feature if you want to cook chicken or other foods to brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have used this product 2 times, well worth the mon
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Feb 18, 2014

My chicken soup turned out really good...Pot roast turned out so tender and tasty. Great cooker, so quiet and clean up is easy. Great product and the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Hawaii,  Dec 3, 2013

The most awesome pressure cooker I have every used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

I've been using this pressure cooker for about 1 year. Cooks everythig from soup, to meat, to just plain beans. Easy to clean, and operate. Very safe too! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful.
 from Pelzer, SC,  Nov 9, 2013

I am glad I bought it. My husband (the cook) cooks almost everything in it. It is more than a pressure cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'd originally considered the refurbished version of this item but decided to splurge the extra $ to get a brand new one. I'm a Cuisinart believer and love their products but this cooker goes above and beyond. I made a beef stew w/ it as my first attempt and it came out amazing! I've never been a fan of pressure cookers due to my fear of the old school stove top style which intimdated me. No more, with this version. My only recommendation is to invest in a good set of tongs for releasing steam at the end of cooking. The steam comes out pretty quickly. Worth every cent I paid for it. Can't wait to try otherfoods in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works awesome!
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2014

I've cooked boneless pork chops that you could cut with a fork and beef stew in 15 minutes! normally i would cook that for hours in a crock pot and both came out great! Its just a great addition to the kitchen for a rainy cold day because normally i'm a meat on the grill guy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Indiana,  Nov 12, 2014

I cooked a frozen beef roast in 90 minutes and it was moist and delicious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm LOVING IT!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 8, 2014

I've always been afraid of pressure cookers, thinking it'd blow up! At least that's what my mother warned me about! But WOW, I haven't had this a week, used it twice already, with absolutely perfect results! I used my own recipe, but went by the recipe booklet included, for my timing chart! I think I'll be giving my slow cooker away now!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Happy
 from Trumbull, Ct.,  Dec 11, 2013

I am so thrilled that Overstock.com is such a great "SHOPPING EXPERIENCE"..... Sometimes I have nothing more than an idea and if I 'click-it-up' Overstock most often has it at Great Great Price$. I was a stop-by guest at my friends house. She made a COMPLETE beef stew meal in minutes. Fabulous. The Quick delivery from Overstock is a Giant PLUS!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new pressure cooker
 from California,  Dec 9, 2013

Love my new pressure cooker! It's like a crockpot on steroids. It quickly heated up to brown the beef for my stew. Preparation and cooking time were under an hour and meat was tender, more tender that a crockpot. Not dry. My only issue is that it is too tall to store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where have you been all my life?
 from Key West, FL,  Sep 30, 2013

Friends at work got into electric pressure cooking. I'd always been afraid of pressure cooking although I knew it was great for many things I love, like beans and stews. I finally ordered this one and it has been fantastic! My husband is so happy. He keeps telling me "I'm so glad you got this! This is amazing!" I like whole foods like beans and grains and this unit is just perfect for that. He likes pork and beef and we make delicious dishes from recipes we find on line. I highly recommend this item and pressure cooking. It has opened up a whole new world for us!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cooker
 from aurora colorado,  Aug 6, 2013

Wonderful, heavy duty pressure cooker! Easy to use and clean up. Replaces my old cheaper model, this one is much bigger and easier to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must buy~
 May 22, 2015

Purchased one for my daughter, brother, and myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RJ
 May 19, 2015

Bought this as a birthday gift for a close friend. The package was delivered on time. The pressure cooker looks very nice not cheap looking at all. She invited us over for dinner. She cooked each part of the meal in the pressure cooker. Everything turned out tender and was done within minutes. In fact the greens were done in less than 10 minutes and were cooked to perfection. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 May 12, 2015

I love anything by Cuisinart. This pressure cooker is great, very easy to use and works great. Great deal on overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought