Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Best option for electric pressure cooker!
 from Anacortes, WA,  Oct 23, 2014

I almost purchased the "Power Pressure Cooker" brand after being sucked into a info commercial (which I never watch). But after doing the research and reading online reviews I discovered that it was not getting even average consumer reviews. I have wanted to try an electric pressure cooker for some time since I have find myself with never enough time to cook and stew things such as Osso Buco. The Cuisinart CPC-600 Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker has worked like a charm with no complications so far. The removable pan insert cleans up like a dream with no effort and I have already discovered so many advantages to cooking in a pressure cooker, like cooking artichokes in 8 minutes...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
awesome
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

This pressure cooker is awesome! I have been experimenting with it and I love it! I love Cuisinart products so I was happy to add this to my collection of Cuisinart products. I will definately reccomend this to anyone's list for pressure cooking. It comes with a recipe book. This product even has a browning feature if you want to cook chicken or other foods to brown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Super recommended
 from al,  Nov 13, 2013

This is my first electric pressure cooker. I've had a stove top one before but I ended up messing up the rubber/insulation of it. It is super easy to cook with it. Last weekend I've prepared my first batch of beans in it...30 min. Before...2 hours and a very messy stove. This time all it took was pressing a button. My next endeavor will be pot roast. This pressure cooker is an excellent addition to any kitchen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pressure cooker (Cuisinart)
 from Grass Valley Ca,  Oct 22, 2014

I love it!!!!! It is everything I expected! Cooks large pieces of meat in a very short time! Great for the working Mom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
VERY EASY TO USE AND CLEAN
 from RACINE WI,  Oct 11, 2014

THIS IS MY FIRST ELECTRIC PRESSURE COOKER. IT WORKS GREAT, VERY EASY TO USE, AND CLEAN UP IS A BREEZE

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Have used this product 2 times, well worth the mon
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Feb 18, 2014

My chicken soup turned out really good...Pot roast turned out so tender and tasty. Great cooker, so quiet and clean up is easy. Great product and the price is right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome
 from Hawaii,  Dec 3, 2013

The most awesome pressure cooker I have every used.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

I've been using this pressure cooker for about 1 year. Cooks everythig from soup, to meat, to just plain beans. Easy to clean, and operate. Very safe too! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very useful.
 from Pelzer, SC,  Nov 9, 2013

I am glad I bought it. My husband (the cook) cooks almost everything in it. It is more than a pressure cooker.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great cooker
 from aurora colorado,  Aug 6, 2013

Wonderful, heavy duty pressure cooker! Easy to use and clean up. Replaces my old cheaper model, this one is much bigger and easier to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Everything I wanted!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Nov 25, 2014

If you love to cook, this is the product for you. I have made swiss steak in less than 30 minutes, using a very tough cut of meat. It was the most tender meal I have ever made. Soup stock is a breeze. I have an older pressure cooker (stove top model) and that will be donated to Good Will. It is easy to use, even for a beginner. This product will not disappoint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Works awesome!
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2014

I've cooked boneless pork chops that you could cut with a fork and beef stew in 15 minutes! normally i would cook that for hours in a crock pot and both came out great! Its just a great addition to the kitchen for a rainy cold day because normally i'm a meat on the grill guy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
CUISINART PRESSURE COOKER
 from Cornelia, Georgia,  Nov 14, 2014

Very easy to use and cooks rapidly. Good Product fro the price. Cooks all the food to a moist and tender doneness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Mrs.
 from Indiana,  Nov 12, 2014

I cooked a frozen beef roast in 90 minutes and it was moist and delicious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I'm LOVING IT!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 8, 2014

I've always been afraid of pressure cookers, thinking it'd blow up! At least that's what my mother warned me about! But WOW, I haven't had this a week, used it twice already, with absolutely perfect results! I used my own recipe, but went by the recipe booklet included, for my timing chart! I think I'll be giving my slow cooker away now!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Happy Happy Happy
 from Trumbull, Ct.,  Dec 11, 2013

I am so thrilled that Overstock.com is such a great "SHOPPING EXPERIENCE"..... Sometimes I have nothing more than an idea and if I 'click-it-up' Overstock most often has it at Great Great Price$. I was a stop-by guest at my friends house. She made a COMPLETE beef stew meal in minutes. Fabulous. The Quick delivery from Overstock is a Giant PLUS!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
My new pressure cooker
 from California,  Dec 9, 2013

Love my new pressure cooker! It's like a crockpot on steroids. It quickly heated up to brown the beef for my stew. Preparation and cooking time were under an hour and meat was tender, more tender that a crockpot. Not dry. My only issue is that it is too tall to store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Where have you been all my life?
 from Key West, FL,  Sep 30, 2013

Friends at work got into electric pressure cooking. I'd always been afraid of pressure cooking although I knew it was great for many things I love, like beans and stews. I finally ordered this one and it has been fantastic! My husband is so happy. He keeps telling me "I'm so glad you got this! This is amazing!" I like whole foods like beans and grains and this unit is just perfect for that. He likes pork and beef and we make delicious dishes from recipes we find on line. I highly recommend this item and pressure cooking. It has opened up a whole new world for us!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top