Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pressure cooker
 from Baltimore,  Jan 23, 2010

The Cuisinart pressure cooker is fabulous, who can complain about delicious beef short ribs in 50 minutes as opposed to 3 hours. It's safe and easy, plus you can brown in the same removable inner pot then just change the setting to pressure cook. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for any kitchen
 from Boardman, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2012

The Cuisinart CPC-600 Electric Pressure Cooker is a must have for every kitchen. After doing much research on electric pressure cookers, I decided on the Cuisinart. Cuisinart is a dependable brand and I was excited to find the Cuisinart Pressure Cooker at Overstock.com. Being a novice with a pressure cooker, I found the Cuisinart Pressure Cooker easy to use. The food comes out delicious, cheep cuts of meat are tender and moist and macaroni and cheese is the best! As a "Mr. Mom" with two daughters, cooking a nutritious meal in a short time allows me to spend more quality time with my family. If you have never used a pressure cooker before you will find the Cuisinart Pressure Cooker easy to use, quickly prepares your meals and will find yourself using it weekly. Overstock also offers this appliance at a great price. Do yourself a favor and order one today. You and your family will thank you for the delicious meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. What was described is what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric Quisanart Presssure cooker
 from Arkansas,  Nov 3, 2010

Most likely the best thing I ever bought in the 47 years I've been cooking. I've had it two weeks and it's never been put away....use it almost every day..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my doesn't work well
 from dena, ca and or,  Oct 23, 2010

i don't know whats going on with this machine continually shuts off and have to reprogram a zillion times when it does work its great but the 30 minutes it takes to get it going in the first place it frustrating to say the least. don't think i'd buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pressure cooker, you must have it
 from Houston, Texas,  May 25, 2013

Meal is done in no time, no spills like the traditional pressure cooker. I like it very much. I use the delay cooking alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 from LA,  May 18, 2013

This is a must have for busy people on the go! Just put your items in, program settings & go about your business while it does all the work! Easy clean up is a bonus! You won't be disappointed with this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great name brand & high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oldwiseone
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Jan 7, 2013

I have had an electric pressure cooker for years, and have been very pleased with the quality of food. So I purchased 2 of these for my daughters for Christmas. They are very pleased to have the opportunity to produce quality meals in half the time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart is quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

I have been using this product for almost a year and it works great. I use it to cook wild game pork roasts and they turn out very tender in 55 minutes of cooking and 30 minutes of depressuring time. I thought I had a problem with it when it kept shutting off, but that was my fault. It has to have the recommended cup of water to work. I like the browning feature and the easy to clean feature. Sure beats the hot oven for hours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 23, 2010

I love this so much better then my stove top pressure cooker, There's not the constant release of steam and jiggling valve. It comes up to pressure quicker also. I've done artichokes, beef stew, pork chops and Chinese chicken and they all turned out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceyne
 Feb 12, 2016

I was dying for a pressure cooker; however, I hardly use this item. I wasn't impressed with the way to food turned out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great and easy to use.
 Jan 12, 2016

This cooker is simple and quick to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CPC-600 Electric Pressure Cooker
 Jan 12, 2016

If you have had or been around a bad experience with a pressure cooker, this is the pressure cooker to consider. I have used mine several times and it seems to be a very safe unit. The way it is built I can't imagine the pressure valve flying out like I have seen once in the past with a stovetop unit. The browning feature makes my various meat stocks delicious, convenient and without a mess in a fraction of the time opposed to a stovetop and oven. It is also very easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son says...
 Dec 20, 2015

He loves the pressure cooker, and enjoys the time saved cooking good things for his BUSY family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Nov 30, 2015

Love this item! I often use it to cook rice and it comes out perfect every time. Also, very easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Cooker
 Nov 24, 2015

I love this kitchen tool. It is easy to work and easy to clean. It makes a perfect delicious meal in an hour. It is a good size and doesn't take a lot of space for storing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working moms partner
 Oct 17, 2015

Can't beat this machine for results. It does it all. Instructions are a little difficult to understand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No pressure
 May 29, 2015

This item stopped working in less than a year. In the first few months it was great. Something happened and it would no longer pressurize.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pressure cooker
 from denver, CO,  Nov 20, 2014

We love cooking with the pressure cooker, easy and fast. We recommend the pressure cooker over the slow cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aceptable
 from San diego, ca,  Jul 17, 2014

I expected it to be faster. the difference between the old style and the new is that it has timer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cooker
 from richmond,Va.,  Mar 11, 2014

Recieved this in a timely manner and I loved it and got it in at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought