Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pressure cooker
 from Baltimore,  Jan 23, 2010

The Cuisinart pressure cooker is fabulous, who can complain about delicious beef short ribs in 50 minutes as opposed to 3 hours. It's safe and easy, plus you can brown in the same removable inner pot then just change the setting to pressure cook. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for any kitchen
 from Boardman, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2012

The Cuisinart CPC-600 Electric Pressure Cooker is a must have for every kitchen. After doing much research on electric pressure cookers, I decided on the Cuisinart. Cuisinart is a dependable brand and I was excited to find the Cuisinart Pressure Cooker at Overstock.com. Being a novice with a pressure cooker, I found the Cuisinart Pressure Cooker easy to use. The food comes out delicious, cheep cuts of meat are tender and moist and macaroni and cheese is the best! As a "Mr. Mom" with two daughters, cooking a nutritious meal in a short time allows me to spend more quality time with my family. If you have never used a pressure cooker before you will find the Cuisinart Pressure Cooker easy to use, quickly prepares your meals and will find yourself using it weekly. Overstock also offers this appliance at a great price. Do yourself a favor and order one today. You and your family will thank you for the delicious meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. What was described is what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric Quisanart Presssure cooker
 from Arkansas,  Nov 3, 2010

Most likely the best thing I ever bought in the 47 years I've been cooking. I've had it two weeks and it's never been put away....use it almost every day..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my doesn't work well
 from dena, ca and or,  Oct 23, 2010

i don't know whats going on with this machine continually shuts off and have to reprogram a zillion times when it does work its great but the 30 minutes it takes to get it going in the first place it frustrating to say the least. don't think i'd buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pressure cooker, you must have it
 from Houston, Texas,  May 25, 2013

Meal is done in no time, no spills like the traditional pressure cooker. I like it very much. I use the delay cooking alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 from LA,  May 18, 2013

This is a must have for busy people on the go! Just put your items in, program settings & go about your business while it does all the work! Easy clean up is a bonus! You won't be disappointed with this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great name brand & high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oldwiseone
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Jan 7, 2013

I have had an electric pressure cooker for years, and have been very pleased with the quality of food. So I purchased 2 of these for my daughters for Christmas. They are very pleased to have the opportunity to produce quality meals in half the time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart is quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

I have been using this product for almost a year and it works great. I use it to cook wild game pork roasts and they turn out very tender in 55 minutes of cooking and 30 minutes of depressuring time. I thought I had a problem with it when it kept shutting off, but that was my fault. It has to have the recommended cup of water to work. I like the browning feature and the easy to clean feature. Sure beats the hot oven for hours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 23, 2010

I love this so much better then my stove top pressure cooker, There's not the constant release of steam and jiggling valve. It comes up to pressure quicker also. I've done artichokes, beef stew, pork chops and Chinese chicken and they all turned out great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cooker
 from richmond,Va.,  Mar 11, 2014

Recieved this in a timely manner and I loved it and got it in at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CPC-600 Electric Pressure Cooker
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 13, 2014

The Cuisinart CPC-600 Electric Pressure Cooker is a real time saver. I LOVE IT. I use it at least 3 times weekly. In fact this is my second purchase of this product, I bought the first one a couple years ago, while shopping in a major department store. I recommend it to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pressure cooker!
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this pressure cooker. I use it several times a week. It saves so much time and is so easy to use. I just ordered the 2nd one for my daughter for Christmas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, and many great features
 from Brick New Jersey,  Aug 21, 2013

We have several Cuisinart products, and this did not disappoint!. Very well styled as well as great time saver. Certainly lived up to the Cuisinart brand

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pressure cooker!
 from aurora colorado,  Jul 31, 2013

Best electric pressure cooker I have ever used. Heavy duty, easy to use and clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CPC-600 Electric Pressure Cooker
 from Nebraska,  Jun 6, 2013

This pressure cooker is awesome! Works like a charm. Highly recommend for mom's on the go !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellrny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient pressure cooker
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 12, 2013

I have a stove top pressure cooker. I wanted to try a electric one and decided to go with the Cuisinart. This is a very nice pressure cooker to have meals prepared in a short period of time. Easy to operate, clean. The menu is intuitive. I like it. The look is great. It matches my stainless steel appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am in love with this pressure cooker!! Very fast, and food taste great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from waco, tx,  Dec 29, 2012

Worked great on the foods I've cooked so far. Every one should have one to save time in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. well built. good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I PURCHASE OTHER BRAND AND BROKE THE THIRD TIME I
 from CALIFORNIA,  Apr 27, 2014

I JUST RETURNED OTHER BRAND IT BROKE THE THIRD TIME THIRD TIME I USED . QUISINART BRAND IS BUILT BETTER.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SPT 6.5-quart Electric Pressure Cooker
Today $79.99
Compare $100.00
Save 20%
West Bend Pressure Cooker
Today $116.99
Compare $192.90
Save 39%
Back to top