Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Microwave
 from Clarion, Pa,  Sep 24, 2010

I love it. The price was great and it is easy to use. The instruction manual with it was very helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken
 Sep 14, 2010

The first time I tried to use the microwave none of the buttons worked. I checked the manual and tried a few different tricks and still, nothing. I unplugged it and restarted the system, and this time the numbers would count down, but the microwave itself wouldn't turn on. Then, halfway through the cycle it started working. I decided to see if it was a fluke and kept it for a few more days, but the problem has not resolved itself. It only works about half the time. I will be returning this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Sedona, AZ,  Sep 7, 2010

Very pleased with my purchase. I was a little hesitant to buy a re-furbished product. Once I opened the box and used the microwave the first time I knew I made a good decision. I would never know the product was a re-furbish if not told. Looks new and heats food evenly and quickly. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Microwave
 from Salem, OR,  Aug 31, 2010

Bought this refurbished microwave a few weeks ago and it's been a fantastic replacement for our old one. Highly recommended, heats evenly, quickly, and works well overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Microwave
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 20, 2010

i just got the microwave a few weeks ago, but so far so good. it's was a great value! shipping was cheap and quick!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CMW-100FR Stainless Steel Microwave (Ref
 from Central Coastal NJ,  Aug 17, 2010

I have bought several refurbished items from Overstock and have been very happy with these items This one was really a great deal I have had it a short time and am loving how many things it does

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Chaffee, MO,  Aug 10, 2010

My Cuisinart Microwave looks great and performs better! I cant believe the deal I got from Overstock.com! Thank you for everything!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave
 from D.C.,  Aug 3, 2010

I purchased this microwave as a replacement for a Samsung machine which I had used since 1978. The Samsung machine had 10 power levels, a temperaturwe probe for cooking and a built-in defroster mode. All-in-all it was very satisfactory. The Cuisinart machine has several single touch cooking buttons (1-6) It has dedicated buttons for items such as popcorn I believe the Cuisinart machine to be more powerful in terms of cooking watts. So I have had to learn to be more creative in using the power levels. So far I rate this machine as an outstanding value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Micro!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 3, 2010

Purchased as a gift for newlyweds...... Refurbished....but looking and performing as brand new! Id buy this again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product; great price
 from Missouri,  Jul 27, 2010

This 1 cubic foot microwave replaced a slightly larger Sharp which still worked except for the display which had died. Since these appliances are disposable we replaced it. This stainless 1000W microwave is stainless on the inside too. The size is perfect for our use which is mostly warming things and reheating. Have not defrosted with it. We do not roast turkeys in the microwave. It has macro buttons which start it and run for 1,2,3,... minutes with one button push. The only problem found with the refurb was a slight problem with leveling. It looks new. Works new. So far we are happy with the new Cuisinart microwave.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago,  Jul 21, 2010

Looks great and works perfectly! Love it! Really a classy looking addition to our condo kitchen! Not a scratch on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value
 from Maxine,  Jun 29, 2010

This microwave is fantastic and as a refurbished product was offered at a very reasonable price and condition. I've had it over a month and all is well. A little bigger than I expected but still fits where I had the old one so all worked out fine. Received it promptly and in excellent packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from WV,  May 12, 2010

I have purchased many items from Overstock with no problems - However, beware of heavy items that may go bad, like a microwave oven. I purchased the microwave and the first time I used it, the turntable would not work (if was a refurbished microwave). I contacted Overstock with the problem and they stated I would have to contact the manufacturer. I contacted them and they told me I would have ot ship it at my expense to one of thier repair facilities. The shipping costs and the inconvience would not have been worth the effort, so I trashed a $100.00 item - so just beware of buying heavy items that may have to be shipped back - also, the last time I will ever buy a refurbished item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave
 from Michigan,  Apr 28, 2010

Although this was a gift and I have only asked the recipient one time how she liked the unit, I have been told that it has been an excellent unit. The microwave works great and is attractive to look at. Since it was a refurbished unit only time will tell if it holds up. Therefore, 5 stars for now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 24, 2010

Purchased this microwave in early March. Very nice looking, good features. However, after using it for only 6 weeks, it's started making some horrible clunking noises and a high-pitched whine while running. Contacted Overstock and was told that this is something to take up with the manufacturer since the unit is still under warranty. Have a feeling that this is going to be a pain in the neck to get resolved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2010

My husband uses this most of the time. We had an old turn-knob microwave which belonged more in a college dorm than a nice kitchen. Needed to replace it to match the other small stainless-steel appliances. I like OVERSTOCK because of the low shipping cost. So far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far so good. I have not had any problem with this microwave. It looked new , even though it is called refurbished. I will give it 5 stars, as of now-- hopefully it will remain an excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for Price
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 7, 2010

I needed to replace my really old model microwave. This is nice but a slight adjustment to figure out best way to cook/defrost & heat now. Overall looks really nice and works well for what I imagine most people use a microwave for. The capacity is definately good which was what I was concerned about. I think most people will be happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice microwave
 from Minnesota,  Apr 7, 2010

I am a bit off a kitchen snob, in that, I like to have all my small appliances match. It started with a Cuisinart four slice toaster which I love, and a then a Cuisinart coffee maker that I am quite fond of also. It was then necessary when the ten year old microwave started to fail, that the only logical choice was a Cuisinart. It is a nice microwave and it matches the rest of the appliances nicely. The only complaint that I have is that it does not seem as powerful as the older microwave that we had. It does the job though, and the controls are easy to use and the inside is easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CMW-100 Stainless Steel Microwave
 from Gulfport, Ms,  Apr 7, 2010

Love, Love , Love this microwave. Excellent quality, great price, and most important it's so easy to use. You guy's never disappoint. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top