Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
When it works it's great but got 2 defective ones
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

When this microwave works, it is great. It looks really nice and cooks things evenly and quickly. However, the first one we ordered had a giant dent on the top when it arrived and we had to send it back. The second one died after six months of very light usage. We will not be ordering any other refurbished items from Overstock in the future unless we factor in the cost of the extended warranty and whether adding in that cost still makes the purchase a good value.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MICRO WAVE
 from PA,  Feb 17, 2014

love this micro wave - just the right size, not to big, and I LOVE the handle on the door - much easier to open than the ones you have to push a button to open - this is really a nice micro way - highly recommended and I ordered the refurbished one, not a problem with it, looks great, works great and saved some money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother purchasing this item
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2013

Our first order of this microwave arrived with a broken handle, so we returned it immediately. The second one arrived and it would operate for about 6 seconds then die. Don't buy refurbished! Overall the quality is poor - the door is not substantial, and is flimsy. And I wouldn't recommend this product at all - we returned (again) and bought a reliable brand (Panasonic) from BrandSmart at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MICROWAVE Cuisnart CMW-100FR
 from Custer, SD,  Feb 5, 2013

Space saving small but does any job our previous Micro-wave was used for and that was twice the size of this one. Impressed, but can't overlook customer service with overstock, super.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We were pleasantly shocked it matched the other small appliances in our kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, So good! Onlay had for couple weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife likes it
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2012

We are very happy with our purchase. It is a nice size and fits into our kitchen well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied With Microwave
 from Beckley, WV,  Sep 29, 2012

The refurbished microwave arrived well packed and not damaged. It looks like an new microwave and all of it's controls function perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The microwave appears to be of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but brief
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Microwave!
 from Davis, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

This microwave works great. I can't tell that it's refurbished - no visible dents or scratches - looks perfect. It works well too. The inside space seems huge compared to what I'm used to and the controls are easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Microwave
 from mobile alabama,  Sep 13, 2012

This microwave gets used every day and with great results.No Problems here!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

looks great works good. it is a little bit noisy specially when it starts but overall very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 28, 2012

Pass on this one...it's huge....loud, beeps 4 times when ready...piercing beeps...just plain big. I should have shopped around more, the only good thing are the quick cook buttons for 1 min, 2 min, and so on. There are better products out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 24, 2011

I was worried because it was refurbished but I have owned this almost 2 years and it still works great. very attractive too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and compact
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

Serves its purpose—I needed a compact microwave that didn't look like a plastic toy. It's been a few months and is still heating everything evenly. Don't know what more you can ask of from a microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Microwave
 from Greenbrae California,  Oct 2, 2011

Been using it for a year with no problems,worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Disappointed
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 20, 2011

As always with Overstock the service and quality were excellent. This is the second refurbished Cuisinart item I've purchased. The first was a coffee maker that's still brewing perfect coffee after six years. I've had my microwave for two months and it has exceeded my expectations. It's the perfect size, cooks beautifully and the metal interior makes clean up extremely easy. I purchased the two year warrenty as a precaution, but foresee needing it. I highly recommend this microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements and amenities were on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took getting used to
 from Central Florida,  Sep 10, 2011

Wife loves that it automaticly cooks several minutes on low, then switches to high if prograsmed without being touched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of bang for the buck!
 from Laurel, MD,  Sep 10, 2011

Looks great and works like a charm. I have no concept of cubic foot size (If I remember that's how they measure microwaves), but this unit was actually a lot larger then I had envisioned. Pleasantly surprised though takes a little more room on my counter then I had hoped for. Definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, would love if they could also give dimensions in feet/inches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisified, a nice looking product
 from Maine,  Aug 5, 2011

Cuisinart usually has good quality products. So far, several weeks of use and no issues with this refurbished microwave. It works fine, good power, arrived in good condition. I would say just some slight marrs in the surface (small scartch or slight indenture in a couple of places) are noticeable. In general use it wouldn't be noticed, since it is the kind of thing that would happen normally in general use. It is a nice looking product overall that matches my Cuisinart coffee maker though I wasn't specifically trying to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart usually has good quality products. So far, several weeks of use no issues with this refurbished microwave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This microwave works great!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 21, 2011

I am pleased with my new microwave. It is easy to use and cooks well. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from houston, tx,  Oct 13, 2010

After having two microwaves die both in just over a year of use I wanted a microwave that came with high rating. One of my former microwave was off the shelf from a cheap big box store the other I spent $200 in a higher end big box store. I really like how this one cooks my veggies. Thats what we use our microwave to do just reheat leftovers and cooking veggies. The microwave looks like a spent a lot more than I did. I have already told others about it at work who were also looking. I did buy the two year warranty making the microwave a very good deal with the inexpensive shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Microwave
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 5, 2010

bought this for our new office and it is perfect. seems very solid and sturdy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top