Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart 1000 Watt Microwave Oven Review
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Jun 20, 2011

I purchased the Cuisinart Stainless Steel Microwave in May of 2010. Everything about it was perfect. I used it several times daily and it was marvelous, however thank God I purchased appliance insurance. This June 2011 it started Arcing and producing a perfect storm inside, started smoking and I pulled the plug. At present I am awaiting a credit and intend to get another one and more insurance. I was disappointed it only lasted one year however the stainless steel exterior and interior and design and functions make it a keeper. I would simply suggest one buy insurance as it is refurbished.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? We'll discuss that next
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third time buying product
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Apr 26, 2011

Obviously I like this microwave, because this is the third one I've purchased from Overstock.com. The first I bought about a year ago, and was sufficiently pleased with it to order another for use at a weekend house. My nephew admired that one, so I ordered a third as a gift for him. The controls are easy to navigate, the turntable works smoothly, and it is big enough to accommodate a large container when cooking for a family. My favorite features are the handle as opposed to a button for opening the door, and the metal rather than plastic interior. I was so pleased with the microwave that I ordered a Cuisinart toaster oven as well. I've noticed some complaints about the footprint of the microwave being large, but that hasn't been an issue for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If I had not been told this was refurbished I would never have known. I can't find one scratch or ding anywhere. I ordered this to replace an "antique" microwave I've had forever and am very pleased with this upgrade. The stainless steel inside and out, the door with the handle, and this one is just the right size. This one cooks my popcorn much better than my old one did ;o) I'm VERY happy with this purchase !!! I highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted 18 months
 from San Jose,  Feb 11, 2011

We only used it occasionally. It cooked OK, but did not last nearly as long as I'd expect from a Cuisinart product. One day the turntable stopped working. A few days later, it would not power on at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 19, 2011

Works perfectly. Perfect size. Looks nice. Of course, it arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We took it out of the box, put in the spot where the old (broken) microwave once lived and started using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larger than stated
 from kansas,  Jan 30, 2010

I just got this yesterday and so far all 3 cups of coffee have been heated to perfection. It appears to be brand new. But it is larger than the dimensions described. Actual measurement is 20.25 in wide, 14.75 inches deep and about 12.5 inches high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Machine
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 9, 2011

So far this microwave has suprised me for being refurbished and in good condition. It heats up so well and looks great on my counter top. Very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Microwave
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

I like this microwave. It goes quite well with my many other Cuisinart appliances. The unit came in pretty good condition- a small ding that is not noticeable & a funny foot, so it's not balanced... nothing a piece of cardboard couldn't fix. Looks great. My only complaint is that it takes longer than our last microwave to heat stuff up. We had a 1200 Wat & this is only 1000 Wat. Aside from that, it works great & we love the features (and it has some cool ones, like delayed cook). Oh & like one of the previous reviews mentioned, it is annoying that you can't stop the beep by opening the door. Overall a good appliance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic super buy
 from chicago illinois,  May 31, 2011

Well, I guess i should get useed to overstock suppling the best for less. The microwave is perfect I can not find any flaws. Really stainless steel inside and out. beautiful on my countert. at first i could not get it to work properly so I called cuisinart , the gal was great took the time to explain every working part to me. I am sight impaired . I buy everthing from wearing apparel appliances to christmad gifts I have never been unhappy. But always buy the insurance it is well worth it..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect better than pictured
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product doesn't live up to my expectations):
 from Republic, Mo,  May 16, 2011

It looks great on the cabinet, but everything takes double to triple the time to cook than it did in my 10 year old Sharp. The door arived with a 2 inch cut on the inside of it, and a 2 inch dent on the inside back of it. I wouldn't buy it again and I can't wait to trash it and buy a new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

cuisinart microwave oven workes great,many features would recommend this to anyone, shipped right after ordered recieved in very good condition Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart microwave oven
 from Warren, Ohio,  Jan 22, 2011

Cuisinart is a trusted name in my house and this microwave is no exception. It's easy to use and quiet.The refurbished unit had a dent in the back but it has no effect on the unit itself. The settings are easy to use and the inside is quite roomy. All in all a great kitchen 'addition'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Microwave
 from Arkansas,  Jan 21, 2011

I looked at several others before I decided to order this and it has not disappointed. Arrived in good shape. It is larger than many. You can quickly find the %of power you want, but has quick function. Good strong pyrex tray and the turn is smooth on it. I always like a handle too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2011

I am really happy with this purchase, it is a gorgeous microwave. I could not have got a better unit for this price anywhere. Easy to clean too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and satisfied
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 1, 2011

I received this microwave within 7 days of the time I purchased. It was received in excellent condition. The control panel is very easy to use. I like the size because it is not one of these bulky and enormous microwaves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've purchased refurbished items before from Overstock.com and for the first time I have to say that I don't recommend anybody to purchase this product. Refurbished is not a good options for this product and it's not worth the risk. I purchased this item in May 2010 and everything was functioning as expected. However, just last week the oven stop working. I mean "kaput," end, finito. It doesn't start anymore. I tried everything as indicated on the manual and nothing. So either it's a bad quality or the oven was already damaged. Now after 7 months I can't return the darn oven and the repairing will cost twice as much of what I paid. So don't bother! Buy a brand new oven.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great microwave
 from Eastern US,  Dec 21, 2010

I've only had it for 2 weeks, but so far I love it. It's easy to use and fits perfectly in the space built into my cabinets for a microwave. It looks great too. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Power, Bad Design
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 7, 2010

We purchased this refurbished microwave to replace an older model of the same size and wattage. The microwave worked fine for the first few weeks but began to randomly not power up when we pressed start. The cook timer would continue to count down but the microwave would not come on. We finally figured out that the microwave would start every time, if you press down on the top of the door after you press start. We think it is a design flaw in the door. The other negative is that the microwave is not nearly as powerful as the previous microwave we had with the same wattage. We have to add at least 30 seconds to any cooking directions to get them to be hot enough. Otherwise, the stainless steel is very stylish and the inside is extremely easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't be happier with this microwave. I bought it for my office lunchroom and it's perfect, works like a charm and looks like I spent 4 times the amount. For under $100 this is a winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Powerful Compact Microwave
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

I like this microwave. Has a large turntable for the small size. It looks great and works great. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top