Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

For larger vegetables, the juicer works fine - carrots, cucumber, apples. But, smaller items like ginger, strawberries, blackberries and blueberries, this juicer completely wastes them. The smaller ones go straight into the disposal area and aren't juiced. It's pretty disappointing because I love the smaller berries. I'd opt for a different juicer that takes care of small and large items together and doesn't put so much waste in the "scraps" bin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My juicer was black and silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't work as well as some other juicers. It is wasteful of smaller fruits like blueberries and strawberries.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Machias NY,  Jul 21, 2010

I do like this juicer but there are two things to keep in mind. One's that it's a bit tasky to clean, there are several parts to clean after each use and the SS basket takes a careful cleaning to remove all of the food bits. The other is that compared to a high priced juicer this leaves your pulp a bit wet. My son has a 1K $ juicer from Korea that grinds the fruit into a dry mass with no liquid left at all, but I wanted a juicer that was more affordable so I chose this one. Over all I'm pleased, but there are better juicers, if you are OK with spending much more money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juice
 from Monterey, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

Makes great juice, good price. Only thing is - clean up is a pain. But I don't think it's just this juicer, all require a lot of cleaning. All in all, happy we bought this juicer, nice looking and pretty sturdy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juices very well
 from Portland, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

The juicer is quiet and powerful. Setting the juicer up takes me roughly 45 seconds when I have the parts laid out next to my sink to dry. While juicing the product is quick and quiet. Juicing hard vegetables like carrots and beets leaves super dry pulp. Soft fruits leave wetter pulp but still take a good amount of juice. (tomatoes, cucumbers) Very soft fruit like mango does not juice well. I have used the juicer roughly 100 times and I have never been dissatisfied with the performance or the required clean-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The catch shoot is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality materials. The plastic does not stain or allow the food to stick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Juicer
 from New Mexico,  Dec 21, 2012

This is a good juicer for my famliy of four. It is sutable to what we use to make green juices and fruit juices. drink kale, spinich, carrots, etc. Amazing. Doesnt replace a vit a mix, as far as quality, but is useful. It has got the kids involved in eating good. They It is realatively easy to clean. The instruction book is helpful with receipes and nutrtional facts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juice extractor
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl,  Feb 14, 2012

I love it, use it for the fruit of my caranbola tree, makes fast work of the fruit which I then freeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fast and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my juicer
 from taos, New Mexico,  Aug 31, 2011

I love my juicer! It is a bit of an effort to keep it clean but I think they are all similar like that. I did a 9 day juice fast and got a lot of use out of it and it did it all perfectly. In fact a friend of mine has a fancier one that 'masticates' the fruit and probably cost a fair bit more and was impressed with mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juicing
 from Las Vegas. NV,  Oct 16, 2010

I bought this juicer for benifits for my health by juicing. I juiced everything apples, beets, carrots,oranges,mangos, pineapples & etc. Theonly problem at 1st it was hard to take apart. Now that I master that ,the juicier works fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from fort pierce, fl,  May 20, 2010

my new juicer is all that and more. i absolutely love it. even my boyfriend(who gave me hell about buying it) was amazed. the juicer is super easy to clean, take apart and reassemble. could not of asked for any thing better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ca,  Jan 20, 2014

We love our juicer. It arrived on time & in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from IL,  Dec 27, 2013

Bought mine in Aug - by Dec - plastic shredded pieces in juice - junk

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much waste
 from New York,  Jun 13, 2013

Easy set up out of the box. Far too much wet pulp and little juice. Fairly quiet. Like most juicers, time-consuming to clean. The 5 speeds is a good feature for various fruits and veggies.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cheap plastic hinge broke the first week, but Overstock was great (this round) and made a quick exchange. I would pay a little more for a more solid juicer next time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality juicer, so easy to use!
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 8, 2013

I had purchased another brand of juicer previously. It was very basic with two speeds and I used it one time. My husband tried to use it one morning several days after I used it and the motor would not work. Decided when I replaced it I wanted to go with a brand that I know is quality and that the appliance has the features that I wanted and a good warranty. The Cuisinart CJE-1000 has 1000 watts and five speeds. The design of the juicer has been thought out very well and makes using it so easy. Clean up is very simple as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well thought out design for the user, quality construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What the delay
 from Utica, ny,  Feb 24, 2013

What's taking so long to get this ? Would have ordered some where else,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent juicer
 from Holly Lake Ranch, Texas,  Feb 10, 2013

Love my new Juicer. At first I felt a tad intimidated by all the pieces but after the first use I found how easy it is to take apart, clean and put back together. Cleaning is very easy. A stiff brush is provided to clean the "strainer". No pulp at all in any of the juice. I would recommend to anyone interested in a juicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for good brand
 from Hunt, TX,  Apr 12, 2012

The machine works pretty well. The pulp is a bit moist still but I have never used an expensive juicer so perhaps they at all like that. It is easy to assemble and pretty east to clean. Would be nice to have the juice cup lock in a bit more snugly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from long beach, ca,  Oct 1, 2011

I would totally recommend this to a friend, our household has used this machine at least once a day since we received the item. I will say it's a bit messy to clean up but I think that comes with the juicing process. Great deal and a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from AZ,  Aug 17, 2011

It does what it needs, and that is make juice. Great machine...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I give 4 stars out of 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juice Extractor
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 4, 2011

I love this machine, Actually over the years I have tried other juicers, but the quality was more and they did not last very long. This product however live up to it's discription. I love all of the ideas given in the manuel for creating drinkable and tasty juices. The instructions were easy to read and understand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have the time, juice is amazing!!
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jul 26, 2011

No need to core apples or even peel limes, lemons, grapefruits! Great compost provider and the juice is out of this world! It does, however, take a little while to clean after use. So, if you have the time to clean up after this is wonderful!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top