Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Georgia,  Jun 27, 2012

After much research this the best value. I purchased this as a reconditioned item but it was like brand new in the box. So grateful for Overstock!! The Cuisinart CJE does everything I need in a juicer. I love my VitaMix and when I want to juice a couple of times a week this does it for me. I was able to put it to use after receiving it, washing it and have had no problems. The pulp is relatively dry so I feel like I am getting a good deal of juice and very little waste. One tip: place a plastic bag in the bucket that catches the fruit and vegetable pulp after juicing. It makes the clean up much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased at the performance. The brush provided helps clean the fliter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, Good Looking and Easy To Use ...
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 26, 2012

This is an excellent juicer for the average juicing person who juices several times a week. I am a DAILY juicer, however, an was not happy with the amount of counter space it took up and the amount of pulp it was extracting. I think for a DAILY juicer, a machine like the "slow juicers" i.e., STAR, OMEGA, make much more sense. These types of juicers are even quieter, produce MORE JUICE and LESS PULP, which is the holy grail of juicing, AND have a smaller counter footprint, since DAILY JUICERS never put their juicer away... The Cuisinart performed admirably, but if you are a SERIOUS, DAILY juicer, it is clearly not th solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No Issues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product. You could just tell that this juicer performs well and would be good for the long haul..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Jun 20, 2012

I used this to do a juice fast after I watched Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead and I couldn't have asked for a better product. This juicer is perfect for me. I grew up juicing but haven't done it in a while so I don't necessarily have anything to compare it to. If I could do it over I would evaluate other options like a Vita-Mix because of how versatile it is. However, if you are looking for a in-expensive juicer I think you found the right one! The refurbished title scared me a bit but I would have never known. It worked like brand new for me! The cleaning process is so easy and typically only takes 2-3 minutes. The materials are very easy to clean and there is virtually no scrubbing unless you let it sit for a while. The side container is perfect for me. The size of the container was perfect for one meal (approximately 32 oz). Cheers to better health!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and look of the machine is right on with what Overstock shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the juicer is fantastic. It has a safety so everything is latched before you can start the machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, great price, fast delivery
 from los angeles, ca,  Jul 19, 2012

this is a great juicer for a steady, low volume juice-head. i like the variable speed and the juice pitcher with measurements in both metric and imperial. the strainer basket is sometime difficult to lift out, however, this product is sturdy and i believe it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I give this product 4 out of 5 stars for quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great juicer!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 13, 2012

As mentioned, I was nervous buying a refurbished item but seeing how much these normally go for - this is our first juicer - we figured if it breaks after a few months, at least by then we'll know if we use it a lot and like it. We love it so far! We've probably made 10 different juices with it and haven't had any issues with the fruits and veggies we are using. It's cumbersome and has a lot of part - but it really is easy to take a part and clean. I highly recommend taking your trash out after you empty the leftover peels, seeds, etc from the holding container - it will start to smell quickly! All in all - we are extremely satisfied with our juicer and look forward to the health benefits of a nutrient-packed lifestyle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was nervous about buying a refurb but it's perfect. Like new and we've had no issues with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished? Just like new!
 from Colorado,  Jun 8, 2012

I had been reviewing juice extractors for about 8 weeks and kept coming back to this one. Now that I've used it several times, I can say that it is great, easy to use and you just disassemble it and pop the pieces (except the motor of course) in the dishwasher. It took me a while to figure out how to open the unit cover to wash it the first time as the directions aren't very clear - they say to "press and lift" but I found I had to press down on the release and then pull the handle OUT and down before I could lift the cover. Other than that, it's a cinch to use. I'm enjoying the various recipes too but you need to pay attention to the order you insert the fruits/vegetables and use the correct power setting for each one to maximize the amount of juice extracted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the feed tube kwwps braking...
 from chicago., illinois.,  Oct 2, 2013

i bought this item and the first time. it came with the lid....or feed tube broken. few months later it did brake easily again. it is so delicate. I really don't like it. overstock customer service offer me a insurance plan and then I bought it. it did not even cover the whole amount. am very disappointed at this product. Please don't buy it. I am telling you by experience.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from OHIO,  Nov 1, 2012

I didnt like it when I used it. Left a lot of mess around which is hardto clean up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not quit good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ik
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juicer
 from jackson wy,  Sep 22, 2012

Great! I love it. We've made so many concoctions that are delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with my purchase!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

This is my first juicer purchase, and for me, I thought refurbished would be a great way to go, and it certainly was -- perfect condition and less then retail -- I got an awesome sale price through "O". I looked at the reviews of the Cuisinart at other websites, and have seen so many positive, easy to use. Used it this morning to find it was quiet -- a plus -- and easy to operate, clean and reassemble again. Highly recommend this refurbished item through "O".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality -- quiet, easy to assemble, clean and use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value & performance
 from Hartford, CT,  Jun 13, 2012

Wonderful value for an attractive and efficient Cuisinart machine. Juices leaves and hard fruit/veggies very well, with only semi-moist pulp. (You can run pulp through the juicer again to really get everything extracted.) 5 speeds allow you to juice efficiently--follow the juicing chart in the manual for reference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received in perfect condition & working order
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2012

I was excited after buying this juicer but i didnt get the result that I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay but not that great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Preety much accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top