Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Ice cream maker
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

I purchased this maker after my older electric one died on me last week and I had a batch of ice cream ready to be made. As previous review said it is a little noisy, but I expected that, it's an ice cream maker. Plus, it's not as loud as my old one and I don't have to add ice and salt to this one. You put the container portion in the freezer for about 6 hours prior to making and viola you just pour your mixture in and turn on--no salt or ice. It is sleek and modern. There is a large opening on top to add mix ins the last 5 minutes. The ice cream comes out smooth and delicious in under 30 minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

This was the least expensive of the ice cream makers that I was interested in. Had one before, but, it just stopped working. I already had the other freezing tub, so I ordered the same model. Hope this one lasts longer than the last one did. A little bit noisy. Don't have experience with other models to tell if it's noiser, or not. Good value for the dollar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Austin, Tx,  Jul 27, 2013

Am so pleased with this ice cream maker. We use everyday to make slushies, sorbet & ice cream. Done in 20 minutes and cleanup is a breeze. Only draw back is with an apt size fridge takes up a bit more space than I would prefer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Helena, AL,  Jul 11, 2013

I love this ice cream freezer. I've had one for about 3 years and it worked great since the first day. No problems at all. I just bought two more as gifts for family. Simple. Easy to use and clean. And, most of all, makes great ice cream consistently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from zanesville,ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

I was a little nervous about buying a reconditioned product since I have never bought one before but I can't find anything that is off with this product.It is so easy to use and I have had perfect results every time.I bought a book at the same time and so far every recipe I have tried has come out perfect. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOTS OF FUN!
 from PA,  Aug 16, 2011

Have had more fun with this....made vanilla ice cream first and had the grandchildren over to make their own sundaes. Then made lemon sorbet. There is nothing equal to fresh and knowing what ingredients are actually in what you make. The ice cream/sorbet will be soft when first made, so leave time for it harden in the freezer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we wantedk!
 from Kansas,  Aug 14, 2011

It was what we wanted and it works fine. Recipes included were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Alexandria, KY,  Aug 11, 2011

The unit is a little loud, but it works great and the bowl is easy to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great and saved money since it was refurbished!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest Problem: Decide Which Flavor You Want
 from London, WV,  Aug 9, 2011

So far, so good. Have made several batches of ice cream and sorbets with no problem -- it takes 25 minutes to produce soft serve ice cream or sorbet; a few hours in the freezer (-8) and the ice cream is solid. It is LOUD (which is to be expected) -- I've been running it in a room next to the kitchen. The freezer bowl must be kept very solidly frozen (had a problem with a sorbet not freezing when the bowl had already been used twice in one day; tried again later and everything was fine). Easy to clean. If this appliance lasts a few years before I have to replace it, I'll have more than gotten my money's worth out of it. My biggest problem so far is deciding which flavor I want to make next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as new.
 from Virginia,  Jul 21, 2011

I started to order a new Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for twice the price of this one. I have only used it one time but it did a great job. With my O' Rewards I ended up paying less than $$$ and received free shipping. Great deal and excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker
 from Yuma, Arizona,  Jul 12, 2011

It was incredibly easy to use. You freeze the inside for 24 hours. Make the custard, put it in the inside freezer, drop it in the machine, and plug it in. No ice, no salt, sooooo easy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful machine!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2011

So far this ice cream maker gets 5 stars from me. A bit noisy but that's okay -- so are the old fashioned kind. I love having ice cream so fast and it is so easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished but can't tell --- looks brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top