Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb ice cream machine
 from Ozark, Arkansas,  Sep 7, 2011

After buying and using the Cuisinart cim-60pcfr 2 quart ice cream machine I am extremely happy with the product. Making ice cream has never been easier and using this machine has eliminated the need for ice and salt. Clean-up is quick and easy too. Ice cream makes in about 20 minutes. It is really easy to add ingredients, such as, crushed cookies, candy bars, or fruit. After clean up I put the canister back in the freezer so it will be ready for the next use. Couldn't be easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, dissappointed.
 from Clinton, Tn.,  Sep 8, 2011

Excited as I was, I am now dissappointed and returning the product. I had a Krups 1 quart and needed a larger amount of ice cream for my 6 grandkids. I made one batch in the Krups, while it was in the freezer, I used the same recipe in the cuisinart. upon completion, it was not as frozen but put it in the freezer. When we tried them, the Krups was smooth and delicious. not so the Cuisinart it was grainy and not so good.. Today I made a peach ice cream. It would not freeze. and the machine was very noisy. I am going to try it again tomorrow but expect I will be returning this machine. KP

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Mullica Hill, NJ,  Apr 4, 2013

Cuisinart is a brand name I trust, so I was not afraid to but this "refurbished" product. It works great and as I am lactose intolerant, I can make ice cream in many flavors with lactose free milk. Yum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!!
 from Auburn, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

In a word... WONDERFUL!!! This is making me use 50 characters, so here it is again, wait for it, it's coming... In a word... WONDERFUL!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An easy to use and high quality ice cream maker
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2011

This is a great addition to my kitchen. In 25 minutes I can have yummy sorbet or ice cream! It requires almost no work - just pour everything into the machine and turn it on, but the machine is a little loud. My boyfriend and I leave it running in the kitchen and go elsewhere while it works its magic. But it's not unbearable and you could sit and talk if you wanted to - although its torturous waiting for the ice cream to be ready! Sometimes the bowl is so cold that the ice cream freezes to the side as it mixes - don't use anything metal to get it off - it will scratch the bowl, I usually just let it melt and rinse it out. It's easy to clean, easy to use and the little amount of work expended results in a yummy lovely product. You can make enough for at least 8 very hungry people and it's such a fun appliance to keep around-especially in the summer when you have all this fruit and there is nothing better than a frozen fruity treat! Would totally recommend to anyone looking for an ice cream maker! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Environmentally engineers away problems!
 from Conway, AR,  Aug 3, 2011

I bought this with trepidation. 1) it was refurbished with a shorter warranty 2) I'd had an ice cream machine before and the blade would turn until the ice cream started to form then it didn't have the torque to complete the job. Well, after much research I thought this was a good cost/value benefit. It was a larger 2 quart size (trust me, that extra .5 quarts makes a difference!); and it came pretty well rated. Well, this machine environmentally engineers the problems with a slowing and non-spinning paddle. The lid holds the paddle still, and the machine turns the bowl. I have made no less than 15 batches of excellent ice cream. The book with recipes is a great place to start...and the honest truth is the recipes with simple ingredients really have excellent quality. I personally use lactose free milk and swap the proportions of milk and cream to reduce fat. The ice cream is still creamy and delicious and lactose-intolerant friendly!! Take the Vanilla ice cream recipe, instead add some butterscotch flavor, then add Heath bar bits. Yeah, that is a real hit at my house. For portion control, fill sugar cones only to the top of the cone. Cover a round casserole dish with saran wrap and poke the cones through and stick them in the freezer. This is pre-proportioned, tasty ice cream goodness!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The concept of this machine is awesome.
 from Rogers, AR,  Jul 7, 2011

The only negative thing I can say is it doesn't freeze fully even in the deep freeze at home. In the 5th wheel freezer it takes almost 3 days and then is not completely frozen. Otherwise, we love the machine and hve made ice cream several times with different receipes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everybody screams for ice cream!!!!!!!!
 from Waterford, Virginia,  May 28, 2011

just what i have been looking for. it is fantastic. i can watch my fat, count my calcium intake and don't have to pay the high prices at the grocery store for ice cream/. easy to clean. easy to use. i love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ice cream ever!
 from USA-Desert Southwest (hot!),  Jun 7, 2014

I love making homemade ice cream! The recipes included with this maker were easy to follow and resulted in the most delicious ice cream my family had ever eaten. It's fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CIM-60PCFR 2-Quart Dream Machine
 from Kansas,  Apr 22, 2013

This machine not only was a competitively priced, but it exceeds even my expectations. You choose the ingredients, for the recipes allow for adjustments. I've gone way out on a limb with adjustments and gotten perfect results EVERY TIME. It also allows you to choose the time and therefore consistency of the recipes. It is quiet and dependable. I love to experiment with it to see what I can come up with next. Vegan coffee ice cream was my last experiment and it was lucious! I have heard horror stories from friends who bought ice cream machines, but nothing like that here. I heartily recommend this product...to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The brand speaks for the quality. Excellent as always
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ice cream maker!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

I was looking for an ice cream maker as an upgrade from the old fashioned one where you fill ice in the bucket. I've gone to a paleo diet but I love ice cream so this machine is perfect for me to make my dairy free coconut milk treats. I use it at least once a week to make a new flavor. Great quality. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality can't tell the difference between this refurbished on and a new one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great machine.
 from buffalo,ny,  Jul 28, 2012

this is really a great machine and very easy to use. i have already made four different flavors of ice cream and am now making lime sorbet!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Perfect Frozen Yogurt Maker
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 26, 2012

I had been shopping for a frozen ice cream maker for awhile and decided on this item web though it was a refurbished item. I have bought refurbished items before and there just like new so I decided on this item and I'll tell you what it's just like new couldn't even tell it was refurbished except for the box it came in. I love making my own frozen yogurts especially because I can purchase the frozen liquid yogurt from my local Costco Business Center and just pour in into my machine and in 25 minutes I have my frozen yogurt just like my expensive yogurt ship up the road which I won't be buying from now that I can make my own and cause Costco sells 20 different frozen liquid yogurt flavors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superior!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product as on website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Cream Dream
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 3, 2011

I bought one for myself and one for my brother. The greatest thing since slice bread!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. escellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You need this!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

We LOVE this ice cream maker... the ice cream that comes from the machine is hands down the best homemade ice cream I've ever had! I only gave it four stars instead of five though because of the noise of the product. It's a bit louder than I expected when actually churning the ice cream...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a perfect match except for a band of black at the bottom and top of the ice cream maker...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good... truly. I only gave it four stars instead of five though because of the noise of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice cream maker
 from san diego, ca,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my sister. Don't really know above answers. Nicely packaged. I missed the word "refurbished".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought