Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the dollars
 from Tennessee,  Dec 21, 2011

If I have learned one thing, it is that you truly get what you pay for. This dutch oven is very heavy, but it cooks like a dream, and best of all, you only put some hot soapy water in it once it cools, let it soak, and it cleans itself--no scrubbing whatsoever. I love it, and I would most definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but beautiful
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 24, 2013

This is a heavy pan, but high quality and great for cooking soups and stews.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cuisinart is all I expected from it.
 from Locust Grove AR,  Dec 30, 2011

The Cuisanart Casserole cookware is excellent in quality and a pleasure to cook with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love to cook with this product.
 from Donahue, Ia,  Nov 19, 2011

My wife has already used the product for 2 different soups and also a chicken dish. Every meal turned out well. She loves the product. We will order from Overstock again. Thanks for and excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well built cast iron unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a tee. What I ordered was exactly described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We used it the next day for a pot of stew for our weekly football game and it was a huge hit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart
 from TX,  Aug 31, 2011

great product highly recommend this excellent product for anyone's kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve it
 from California Lover,  Aug 3, 2011

My daughter love it, I got it for her birthday, great price and value, TY O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Mexico,  Jul 28, 2011

This is a great cast iron dutch oven. The enameling was perfect and the shipping was done very well. I didn't have any problems, the item arrived super fast also. Love it and can't wait to cook something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on, a beautiful deep red, it makes a bright spot on my stove.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart c1670-30cr
 from Indiana,  Jun 12, 2011

This is excellent to use for slow cooking, and keeps the heat very well. love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 3, 2011

I use this ceramic pot to make bread and it is exactly what I needed. A good size for making bread or stew, very sturdy and good heat transfer. It is a quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Quality
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 31, 2010

I ordered this pot because I knew it should be of the highest quality. It didn't disappoint. The finish is smooth, even and beautiful and the color is rich. The weight of this piece is amazing. Again, I knew what I was ordering and what I got was a cast iron casserole of quality. The packaging prior to shipment was a joke and the pot was barely contained in it's box when it arrived. This pot weighs approximately 17 lbs. A couple of strips of tape will do nothing towards protection during shipping. Fortunately, mine arrived without a scratch, however, I can picture this piece arriving with the enamel chipped, cracked or scratched. For a price of **** you'd think Overstock could offer better shipping prep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain!
 from Idaho,  May 20, 2010

This enameled casserole/roaster is big and beautiful. It is a purchase I won't use often, but when I need to brown a roast, prepare a stew, or make a huge pot of chili - I'll be going to this pot. I'll need help lifting it, but that was anticipated with a large cast iron piece! I'm happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top