Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Coffee
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 16, 2010

Well worth the money. The coffee brews fast as does the hot water system. The variable heat plate lets me make coffee for myself and my husband (who wakes up 1 hr after me) without it tasting burnt. The hot water system is an added bonus as our son and I both enjoy hot chocolate while my husband makes tea. We've already taken advantage of making Cup of Soup with it being cold season now. This is a fabulous addition to any kitchen as it takes the place of multiple gadgets and manages to be stylish. The carafe is easy to clean (dishwasher safe) and DOES NOT DRIP! The water reservoir is easy to view on the side of the machine unlike the regular version of the coffee maker without the hot water system (you have to peer inside the water tank). Exactly what we needed. A+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE THIS!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 9, 2013

So far so good, we love this coffee maker! My husband drinks about 4 cups of tea a day so this is perfect for him! My coffee definitly tastes less bitter than it did with my old cheaper maker. I like the carbon water insert filters, I think that does help with the taste of the water. The area you pour the water into for the "hot water" section is large and convient however the area you pour the water into for the cofee maker is much smaller and takes a little more focus... But it's worth it for us. The water heats up very quickly as well. I find myself refilling the water side more frequently than I anticipated though, it seems to hold enough water for about 3 cups of tea. We use it alot! The fill water light, lights up when it's low on water, which is nice. If you don't use hot water or drink beverages other than coffee, I would NOT recommend this. This is designed for people who drink other hot beverages on a "regular basis". If you are primarily a cofee drinker, get a regular pot. This unit is a bit larger than a regular coffee maker, so it does take up a little more space. I have not used the hot water for oatmeal or grits yet, but I'm looking forward to trying that out. Overall GREAT buy... we love it, looks stylish, great performance, would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Ville Platte, La.,  Jan 5, 2012

Worked well but was too tall for my cabinet area. Also does not have a way to see how much water you have in pot on outside of pot. If you are short and can't see down into pot that is inconvenient. Loved the hot water feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Panorama city CA,  Jul 17, 2012

I don't have to buy filters anymore because this has a metal one that you rinse out. It has 3 settings for coffee temperature and when it's on the highest setting the coffee is piping hot! Perfect! It's not too big on the counter- love the convienience of the hot water heater too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice system, but could be better.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

My complaints about this product are that the amount of space given for you to pour in water on the top to brew coffee is very small which makes it easy to spill your water. Also, the reservoir for the hot water system sometimes drips water, making a mess on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road quality, which is appropriate for the price you pay...only $99.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Options!
 from Riverton, WY,  Dec 8, 2010

This coffee pot is just what the "doctor" ordered. We needed something in our office for the coffee lovers, but also didn't want to leave out the tea drinkers. The hot water dispenser is great for a cup of tea in the afternoon, or even soup for lunch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a great coffee maker. Looks great in the kitchen, and brews fast. I don't like the beep that goes off after the coffee is done, but its tolerable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drink fast
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 5, 2013

You better be there with your cup because as soon as it's done brewing, the burner shuts off and there is NO reheat function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found the product cheaper
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

I'm sure the product is fine. But, imagine my disappointment when I found the exact same product at a store in town for fifteen dollars less, even after the Black Friday discount. I will be sure in the future to compare the prices more diligently. I made the assumption that this site had great deals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker w/ hot water system
 from Birmingham,Al,  Oct 8, 2012

This is by far the most well made,well thought out coffee maker I have ever owned! Filtration all around, fast hot water when ever you want, my kids love it for hot choc. and I love it for tea. The machine is top quality and user friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another satisfied customer
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 21, 2012

Product delivered as promised. Another good buying experience with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far do good. Meeting expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Elk Grove,  Jun 20, 2012

I am in love with the coffee maker! I heard other people say that a good coffee maker can make all the difference in the world and it does. The water heats hotter than any other maker I have had and the coffee is so fresh and tasty. The hot water dispenser is awesome, too! The only thing I wish it did have was an automatic brewing suspend before the pot is finished so you can grab that first cup! You can turn it off, wait about 30-45 seconds, then turn it on again, though. The water reservoir is a tight poor area, so you just need to pull the maker well away from under a cabinet to get it filled without dribbling. It also allows you to control the temp of the warming plate which is great! The hot water reservoir holds enough water for about 3 cups and the pull out tray at the bottom makes it easy to fill a travel mug. Highly recommend this appliance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee plus
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

Works great, water add on a plus! Cuisinart is always a good choice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
easy to use and makes a great pot and or cup
 from New Iberia LA,  Nov 14, 2014

I enjoy the ease of using the coffee maker. It makes a great cup and or pot of coffee.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great mediator!
 from Southern California,  Nov 9, 2014

My husband loves this coffeemaker. I do not drink coffee but I do drink hot chocolate. So having piping hot water along with fresh brewed coffee could not be more perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good machine and the right price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 1, 2014

I bought this particular coffee maker because I liked the style and the hot water feature. The machine is very easy to use and makes coffee quickly. It fits nicely on the counter with plenty of space between the top of the machine and my upper cabinets. I do have to pull it out in order to fill it with water but i don't find that bothersome. Between the reviews I read and the great price it was the perfect choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
cuisinart programmable coffeemaker
 from Lebanon mo.,  Oct 11, 2014

I love this coffee pot. I always have excellent results with this brand name.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
coffee maker
 from Calilfornia,  Jul 15, 2014

I have had several Cuisinart coffee makers. They all work fine, but this combination of coffee and hot water is better than fine. It provides an option I hadn't considered important. Coffee in the morning, soup or tea the rest of the day. It heats water quickly so when I want a cup of tea, it is ready. I purchased for the holidays when people visit unexpectedly. I can serve coffee and tea in the time it takes to set out some cookies. The coffee is great. The only recommendation I would make is that the cup marks on the fill tank are larger and in a contrasting color. I marked them with a felt pen so I can see the ones I use most. Having the water line on top and the coffee mark on the left side gives me the option of setting the machine close to the right wall. I don't need to slide it left and right to see the fill lines. Thanks for that. The fine strainer is good too. This helps me keep the grounds out. As you can see, I like it. I also liked the delivery and packaging. I'm happy. kathe T.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love Love Love this
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2014

Love not only the style of this product, but the options. Very easy to use. Looks great in my kitchen :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Coffee pot
 from Texas,  May 8, 2014

My coffee maker works, plain and simple. Looks good and the coffee tastes great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top