Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Coffee
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 16, 2010

Well worth the money. The coffee brews fast as does the hot water system. The variable heat plate lets me make coffee for myself and my husband (who wakes up 1 hr after me) without it tasting burnt. The hot water system is an added bonus as our son and I both enjoy hot chocolate while my husband makes tea. We've already taken advantage of making Cup of Soup with it being cold season now. This is a fabulous addition to any kitchen as it takes the place of multiple gadgets and manages to be stylish. The carafe is easy to clean (dishwasher safe) and DOES NOT DRIP! The water reservoir is easy to view on the side of the machine unlike the regular version of the coffee maker without the hot water system (you have to peer inside the water tank). Exactly what we needed. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE THIS!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 9, 2013

So far so good, we love this coffee maker! My husband drinks about 4 cups of tea a day so this is perfect for him! My coffee definitly tastes less bitter than it did with my old cheaper maker. I like the carbon water insert filters, I think that does help with the taste of the water. The area you pour the water into for the "hot water" section is large and convient however the area you pour the water into for the cofee maker is much smaller and takes a little more focus... But it's worth it for us. The water heats up very quickly as well. I find myself refilling the water side more frequently than I anticipated though, it seems to hold enough water for about 3 cups of tea. We use it alot! The fill water light, lights up when it's low on water, which is nice. If you don't use hot water or drink beverages other than coffee, I would NOT recommend this. This is designed for people who drink other hot beverages on a "regular basis". If you are primarily a cofee drinker, get a regular pot. This unit is a bit larger than a regular coffee maker, so it does take up a little more space. I have not used the hot water for oatmeal or grits yet, but I'm looking forward to trying that out. Overall GREAT buy... we love it, looks stylish, great performance, would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drink fast
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 5, 2013

You better be there with your cup because as soon as it's done brewing, the burner shuts off and there is NO reheat function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice system, but could be better.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

My complaints about this product are that the amount of space given for you to pour in water on the top to brew coffee is very small which makes it easy to spill your water. Also, the reservoir for the hot water system sometimes drips water, making a mess on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road quality, which is appropriate for the price you pay...only $99.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Ville Platte, La.,  Jan 5, 2012

Worked well but was too tall for my cabinet area. Also does not have a way to see how much water you have in pot on outside of pot. If you are short and can't see down into pot that is inconvenient. Loved the hot water feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Panorama city CA,  Jul 17, 2012

I don't have to buy filters anymore because this has a metal one that you rinse out. It has 3 settings for coffee temperature and when it's on the highest setting the coffee is piping hot! Perfect! It's not too big on the counter- love the convienience of the hot water heater too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Elk Grove,  Jun 20, 2012

I am in love with the coffee maker! I heard other people say that a good coffee maker can make all the difference in the world and it does. The water heats hotter than any other maker I have had and the coffee is so fresh and tasty. The hot water dispenser is awesome, too! The only thing I wish it did have was an automatic brewing suspend before the pot is finished so you can grab that first cup! You can turn it off, wait about 30-45 seconds, then turn it on again, though. The water reservoir is a tight poor area, so you just need to pull the maker well away from under a cabinet to get it filled without dribbling. It also allows you to control the temp of the warming plate which is great! The hot water reservoir holds enough water for about 3 cups and the pull out tray at the bottom makes it easy to fill a travel mug. Highly recommend this appliance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Options!
 from Riverton, WY,  Dec 8, 2010

This coffee pot is just what the "doctor" ordered. We needed something in our office for the coffee lovers, but also didn't want to leave out the tea drinkers. The hot water dispenser is great for a cup of tea in the afternoon, or even soup for lunch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time with a leaking water reservoir
 Jan 5, 2015

This is the second Cuisinart coffee maker we have purchased in the past two years. Both times, the water reservoir developed a leak via normal usage and now leaks water all over our counter. The unit is unusable and we are now returning for a second time. This is a great coffee maker when it works, but make sure you have the order information handy in the event of a return. Cuisinart has a three year warranty on this item. You may very well need to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a great coffee maker. Looks great in the kitchen, and brews fast. I don't like the beep that goes off after the coffee is done, but its tolerable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found the product cheaper
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

I'm sure the product is fine. But, imagine my disappointment when I found the exact same product at a store in town for fifteen dollars less, even after the Black Friday discount. I will be sure in the future to compare the prices more diligently. I made the assumption that this site had great deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker w/ hot water system
 from Birmingham,Al,  Oct 8, 2012

This is by far the most well made,well thought out coffee maker I have ever owned! Filtration all around, fast hot water when ever you want, my kids love it for hot choc. and I love it for tea. The machine is top quality and user friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another satisfied customer
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 21, 2012

Product delivered as promised. Another good buying experience with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far do good. Meeting expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee plus
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

Works great, water add on a plus! Cuisinart is always a good choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it!
 May 12, 2016

this coffee maker has everything I need. I can have my coffee, which is essential to my daily functioning. and I have hot water whenever I need it for tea, recipes, whatever. it has really made my day simpler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 May 12, 2016

Could not be happier with this coffee maker and hot water heater. Coffee is delicious and unit is easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee/tea maker
 May 2, 2016

Love it!!! It's so nice to have hot water instantly for tea and cocoa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 17, 2016

Coffee is very hot, strong. Love the hot water system. Perfect for kids oatmeal, husband's tea. Looks nice in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it....
 Apr 5, 2016

Works better than expected :).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 Mar 15, 2016

I really like this coffeemaker. It looks great on a counter, fairly compact. I love that it boils water for tea and also makes great coffee! Has a programmable timer which is convenient for mornings. It does have a triangle-cylindrical (weird to describe) coffee filter, which is a little strange. It comes with 4 specially shaped filters, (i.e: Cuisinart is trying to make you buy their specially made, expensive filters!) but truthfully, I've just been using a normal filter and it brews fine! Also, I have noticed if I pour at a certain angle, it tends to spill a little. Those are the only downfalls! It looks great in my kitchen! Overall, very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought