For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nifty little appliance
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 11, 2010

I use this mainly for poaching eggs, but it does a great job boiling them, too. The beeping timer at the end is key to getting the egg when it's just right. It took a little time to learn how to avoid a hot blast when removing the egg, and to pour off any water sitting on top of the egg before turning on to the toast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than others
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 13, 2010

I've used egg boilers for several years now, and this one is the best so far. They all cook the same and work the same, however this one has a non-stick surface that's easier to clean and hasn't peeled. The last two i had (two different brands) both had non-stick surfaces that peeled after a few uses and both eventually stopped working. I think they leaked around the heating element and fried the electonics inside. This unit doesn't have that problem since the entire bottom surface is the heating element and is shaped like a bowl to hold the water in. Plus it has a smaller footprint than the others with the same cooking times and amounts. Nice job Cuisinart! Plus Overstock got it to my house in 3 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard boiled eggs, the best.
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Feb 22, 2012

I owned another egg cooker and it did a pretty good job but was very difficult to clean and ended up looking awful. The Cuisinart egg cooker cooks the eggs perfect and has a special service so it clean great and leaves no residue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is Cusinart and is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect eggs every time
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 30, 2010

I purchased this as a gift. I have had my egg cooker for several years and love it. Living at a high altitude makes cooking some items a bit tricky. The Cuisinart egg cooker gives me perfect eggs - poached, hard boiled, soft boiled every time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from missouri,  Aug 4, 2013

works well. nice look. compact enough to pack easily. works better that the previous one we had.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 29, 2013

This egg cooker is great! First time I've ever been able to make hard boiled eggs that I could actually peel without losing half the egg in the process. Haven't tried it or poaching or soft boiling. Use distilled water as recommended to avoid chemical build up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from virginia,  Mar 9, 2013

great item honest seller/ would buy from him/her again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new/new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Egg Cooker
 from SC,  Mar 7, 2013

The first egg cooker that I received was defective. The base heating element overheated and the base bubbled up the very first use. I contacted Overstock Customer Service and was immediately sent a replacement and directions for returning my defective product. The new cooker is wonderful and cooks perfect eggs every time. I was very impressed at how quickly and efficiently my problem was handled. The cooker has a neat design and is very simple to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CEC-7 Egg Cooker
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Oct 18, 2012

I love my Cuisinart CEC-7 Egg Cooker!!!!! The Cuisinart name is why I bought the cooker!!!! Excellent quality!!! Great item!!!!! I looked at a lot of egg cookers from many different company's and chose this one because of the name and the quality of the item!!! My mom has a couple of Cuisinart items and she loves them too!!! I would recomend this to anyone who is looking for an egg cooker!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, Exactly!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Nevada,  Jul 25, 2012

I have not tried to cook poached eggs yet, but it is very easy to use for making hard boiled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gadget
 from Bucks County, PA,  Jun 25, 2012

I love this gadget. It takes all of the guess-work out of making eggs and I don't have to sit and watch a timer or a pot of water boil. This is the only egg cooker I found that has an auto-shutoff which is essential to anyone that doesn't want to hang out near the kitchen waiting for it to buzz. My mom bought a different brand at the same time and hers does not automatically shut-off. I've made hard-boiled eggs multiple times since it arrived and they've all come out perfect -- easy to peel, yolk well centered, perfectly cooked, etc. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg cooker a must!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 15, 2012

I sent this to my son who eats hard boiled eggs every day. He loves it and uses every day! A must have for those who are frustrated with undercooked eggs...they are perfect every time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CEC-7 Egg Cooker
 from Salt Lake City, Ut.,  Jun 13, 2012

Great price! Cooks eggs as described. Easy to use, and easy to clean. It is a small appiance, so it does not take too much space. Wish I had purchased one of these sooner, it is a real time saver and no more over cooked eggs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excenlet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Egg Cooker
 from Near Tampa, FL,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a great product and replaces one I had for years. Once you use an egg cooker it's hard to do without one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect hard boiled eggs!
 from new york, ny,  Feb 8, 2012

my eggs came out with creamy yolks every time! tried to order another one but you were out of stock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good qualtiy egg cooker
 from Wisconsin Rapids, WI,  Dec 20, 2011

I went to the site specifically to look for a better quality, name brand egg cooker. I found exactly what I wanted at the price i thought was fair. I was happy with my purchase and recommend this site to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg Cooker
 from Washington State,  Aug 13, 2011

I've had several egg cookers in my long married life, and this one is just bad. I'm not at all happy with it. Filling the correct amount of water is nearly impossible with the measure that is enclosed with the cooker. And it seems that no matter how you remove the lid you can expect to be hit with steam. I do not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality and hard to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's probably hard for O to describe an inferior product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i didn't know
 from phoenix,  Jul 27, 2010

this beautiful appliance uses only distilled water. as usual Overstock.com provided excellent, timely service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased as a gift
 from Pendleton, OR,  Jun 10, 2010

they absolutely loved it- but would have liked to know who sent it to them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
egg cooker
 from south lyon mi,  Apr 21, 2010

Awesome! No fuss no muss. works great.Once you figure out the timing for your eggs the way you like them,you will never have bad eggs again.It's nice that you can make several styles of eggs.We love it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top