Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

First off The Overstock Ad Said the DeepFryer is Made in the USA it is not! The Only way to shut off the Unit is to unplug it . It does a great job making french fries(For OneOr Too People) thats all i have made with it so far .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fryer!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 14, 2010

The fryer is the perfect size if you have a small household, or a small kitchen. Nice compact footprint. It heats up in only a few minutes and is a snap to use after that. We love the hinged lid, so concerns about spatters are gone! We had our fryer going minutes after unpacking it. The fries were delicious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE
 from New Orleans,  Jan 6, 2014

I bought this fryer for my mother who lives alone. I used it the other day to make her some onion rings. The unit is small which I wanted because it is easy to store or leave on the counter and since she is one person the basket is great for one serving of something. It heats up and cools down nicely, and I like the auto cut off in case she forgets to turn it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fryer
 from Woodbury NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

This is the best fryer I have had in the last 10 years. This fryer is smaller, but it cooks well, heats up quickly and stays neat and clean. When not in use it is easy to store. I would recommend this for a small family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but
 from PA,  Dec 19, 2012

The size is what I wanted but unit does not heat up as fast as I expected. There is plenty of steam coming out during cooking. The unit does not look very sturdy. I am keeping it because it would be too expensive to return but I would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase!
 from PA,  Dec 9, 2011

Heats up quickly and very pleased that the majority of parts can be placed in top rack of dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Fryer
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 1, 2011

I really like this product. I've used it once already. The first thing I made was onion rings. The only problem was the batter did stick to the basket as it was cooking, but that is not a fault of the product itself. I will just need to find the right batter recipe or technique. Other than that, the onions came out perfectly cooked--crisp, golden brown, and not greasy. I intend to use this alot--mostly things like the onion rings, coconut shrimp, calamari, etc. As advertised, it is small, and perfect for one or two people, or small batches of appetizers, but if your planning on serving many people at one time, you might want to get a bigger one. It is also very easy to clean up, and does not make a major mess when cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Michigan,  Sep 17, 2011

I've been very happy with this product. The only downside is the short cord they say NOT to use an extension, pfft thats the only way I have used it and it's just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's stainless so not much to get wrong here!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kept the oil at 375 degrees and doesn't take long to heat up room temperature oil
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size for two people
 from Rome NY,  Dec 16, 2014

This is the right size for two people. We like small meals that we do not have to eat for a month. This deep fryer is just the right size for the portions we use and does not require a large storage space or huge amounts of oil to be used. Also it is very easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST LITTLE FRYER EVER!
 from JOLIET, IL,  Oct 30, 2014

BEAUTIFUL COMPACT FRYER. I READ A REVIEW FROM SOMEONE WHO WROTE "NO TURN OFF BUTTON" THAT MADE ME LAUGH, FRYERS GENERALLY DONT HAVE ONE. THE BEST PART, THIS FRYER IS EASY TO KEEP CLEAN. AND, EVEN THOUGH ITS FOR 3 PEOPLE MAX, I HAVE COOKED FOR A LARGE FAMILY USING THIS FRYER, IT JUST TAKE A COUPLE OF MORE DIPS IN THE FRYER. IT IS THE 'BEST LITTLE FRYER EVER!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Fargo, ND,  Nov 10, 2013

This deep fryer is the perfect size for a single person, or a family of two. The basket is NOT extra wide, as it says in the description. (It's a compact fryer)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badly advertised
 from Albuquerque. NM,  Feb 9, 2013

It was advertised as being higher wattage (1650 watts) than in reality. At just 1000 watts it won't perform very well for frying most foods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It wasn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat little package
 from Moultrie, Ga,  Jan 4, 2013

Cooks evenly. Good size for household of 3 needing fries, veggies, etc as a side dish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cuisinart is sturdy and this deep fryer has not dissapointed me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep-Fry Joyness
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Feb 11, 2012

We were looking for a small deep-fryer specifically for Super Bowl Sunday. For the price offered by Overstock, purchasing this deep-fryer was a no-brainer. The quality and look matches our black appliances seamlessly. It's also very easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This deep fryer is the best
 from queens/NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Best so far.Simple & easy to use,thought it was a little bigger but very efficient.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Jerome, Idaho,  Apr 19, 2011

The deep fryer is perfect for small amounts. Takes up little space and is quite easy to clean. Unfortunately mine came with the temperature dial installed in the wrong position so I estimate the proper temperature setting. Trying to get help from Overstock was fruitless. Good luck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MMMMM!!
 from la calif,  Feb 6, 2011

THis fryer is great!!!!!!!!! I lov the taste of the food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It great~~~!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in USA
 Dec 30, 2010

I love this little deep fryer. It is small which is perfect for me as I usually prepare meals for one or two. It does not take up much space, so can be left on the counter, plus it is great looking and goes with all my stainless steel appliances. It is so easy to use, heats up fast, frys evenly, does not use tons of oil like the big ones. I cannot find anything about this little guy that I do not like. Plus it is one of the few fryers made in the USA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought