Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product just fair
 from Southern California,  Mar 28, 2014

Because I use a juicer very infrequently, this product will be ok. It begins to make a grinding sound intermittently during operation. It does a good job juicing. It feels very flimsy when in use, but then, it is an inexpensive product. So, you get what you pay for, and this doesn't cost very much. Nice stainless style.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak motor
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2012

The product was convenient in size and shape but the motor was not strong enough to handle the pressure used to push the fruit down on the juicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. motor not strong enough to fully juice fruit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cosmetically accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural juice at hand!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 4, 2012

Very easy to use, really gets the juice out of those oranges. A little noisy but other than that, great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CCJ-100FR Citrus Pro Juicer
 from California,  Jun 12, 2012

Works great. Easy to clean. Would order again as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little juicer!
 from Northern California,  Apr 23, 2012

Our kids are having a blast with this little juicer. Sure it's only for citrus fruit, but that's all we needed. One would never know it was refurbished - we have had no problem with motor performance, drips, or anything else. The best part is the extra spin-out cycle (similar to a washing machine) which blast the last bit of juice out from the excess pulp. Totally enjoying this little machine...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bang-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good juicer!
 from La Jolla, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

The product was easy to assemble out of the box and works well. It juices in both directions, which is a big plus! Although it was larger than I expected, I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pro juicer
 from tucson az,  Feb 28, 2012

This juicer works very well. The motor is strong . The product does not look like a reconditioned item. The only problem is that it take a little while to clean it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugh
 from NY, NY,  Aug 13, 2011

Was encouraged by the fact that juicer was a Cuisinart product & that the brand has a good reputation. Works ok but is slow and spout does not empty out all the juice so be alert to spills. Electric cord is literally 6" (not including plug) and cannot possibly be long enough for most kitchens! If I keep the juicer I have to buy an extension cord. Overall very disappointing and am seriously considering returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate but should DEFINITELY mention length of cord
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from NJ,  Aug 13, 2011

I was very disappointed when the juicer didn't juice! The motor kept turning off and I ended up using my Grandmother's glass hand juicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed well built but didn't work properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Juicer!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 19, 2011

I was trying to find exactly this product as I has become accustomed to using this model in europe. It requires very little counter space and looks great. Clean up is a breeze and the juicer is sturdy allowing me to press continously as many citruses as needed. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stainless steel was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received in excellent condition and runs beautifully without a loud tone. Handels well and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is exactly what I was searching for and the pricetag was right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 23, 2010

For a refurbished juicer this is working just fine. However, I have only had the juicer several weeks. So far it meets my needs and was not expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works...with effort
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 2, 2010

Bought this a few months back, love it and use it frequently, but it does pause as you put pressure on the item you are juicing. You have to force it down fairly often...but it does the job. Good price, and I find it easy to clean. The little spout is nice to control flow. Is a bit large for the counter, but stores easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective, but...
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 5, 2010

...it's hard to clean. The top where you put the citrus fruit is connected to the strainer making it hard to clean as pieces of fruit fiber get caught. Those two parts on my previous juicer were separated and the cleaning was a snap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great juicer!
 from Durham,NC,  Mar 27, 2010

this really is a fabulous juicer. easy to use parts were all working.. no indication that it was a refurbished item. i use it to squeeze lemon and limes for my tea. my husband and son like fresh orange juice . either way you won't be disappointed. it also looks brand new!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
citrus juicer
 from Clinton, MS,  Mar 8, 2010

Works ok but not great. Stops and starts constantly while juicing which is annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold on!!
 Mar 4, 2010

I should have really follwed the advise of the other reviewers. The juicer does have to be held steady wtih one hand while you hold the fruit wtih the other otherwise it will dance around the counter. This appliance kept kicking out the GFI plugs in my kitchen after only 2 oranges were processed. It's a good looking juicer, but really inadequate...once again...you get what you paid for. I put it in the Goodwill Donation Center.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New, Perfect product
 from far northern California,  Mar 3, 2010

Besides looking fantastic, this juicer is strong enough to "fight back" when I push down citrus halves on the reamer. I was surprised and pleased. Oh, remember to open the spout when dispensing juice (which is just a tip-up or tip-down on the pour spout). I had no trouble catching juice, even though it would have been nice to design the product with a flatter surface under the spout

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicy Juicer
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 3, 2010

Great price and you cannot tell the difference between new and refurb The spout is a bit short; luckily I had a cup made by Cuisinart that fit perfectly It is very fast - gets all the juice in a matter of seconds Quick clean up and storage makes it right for anyone's kitchen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FruitJuice
 from Peoria, AZ,  Feb 27, 2010

The juicer is very nice in appearance, works well but I don't like how much pulp it lets through. Other people may like it that is why I would recomment it, it's just not right for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Buy!
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2010

I was a little hesitant to purchase a refurbished juicer but love Cuisinart products, so I did. This juicer is a wonderful buy for the price! Clean up is unbelievably easy. Someone had given me several bags of oranges, and I juiced all of them in little time once this juicer arrived. Putting the juicer together and taking it apart for cleaning is extremely easy and only takes a few seconds. This is a wonderful product at a great price. You won't regret the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top