Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not wonderful, but not awful
 from Westminster, MD,  Jun 7, 2011

It seems that purchasing a refurbished anything is a bit of a mixed bag. With this breadmaker, that definitely holds true. All of the issues that seem to plague the new machines plague my machine, too. I have to babysit it while it's mixing the dough, so that I'm sure all of the ingredients get mixed in. I also have to set it on the lightest crust setting, or it starts smoking and the crust ends up very dark. That being said, it makes a wonderful pizza dough, and works well if you keep an eye on it and pull your bread out of the machine before it burns. I think that next time I might try a different brand of breadmaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 22, 2011

Machine has been working great. Easy to use and to clean. Timer function is great - it's so nice to wake up to the smell of fresh bread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money on this item "refurbished"
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 13, 2011

I have purchased many refurbished items from Overstock in the Cuisanart brand name and I have never had a bad experience with any of them until now. This convection breadmaker may have been refurbished, but it sure was not ever fixed properly whatever was wrong with it. When I made my first loaf of bread in it after I cleaned it up, the bread pan made alot of noise as it didn't fit properly within the prongs which caused it to rattle from side to side and didn't knead the bread dough like it should have. I don't usually bake my bread in the ovens but on the 3rd loaf I made I decided to bake it and after an hour being in the breadmaker I smelled something burning like wires. I searched my house thinking it was something else, but when I got near the breadmaker the smell was coming from the breadmaker. I tried calling Overstock about the problem and was told that there is no guarantee on "refurbished" products from Cuisanart. Like I said previously I had never had a problem with any refurbished product from them before and had not reason to think otherwise about this breadmaker. So with all that was wrong with it I did the only thing I could think of and it went out in the garbage the next day. $$$ right into the trash dump, for another $50.00 I could have bought a brand new one, which is what I did, but it wasn't a Cusianart. If the breadmaker worked the quality is fabulous, but I can't believe that Overstock would sell an appliance and rip off customers with faulty wiring and "unrefurbished" products. I was more disappointed in Overstock than Cusianart.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not really, as it didn't state that it would arrive dirty and very used
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value !
 from live in the middle of the MIdwest,  Apr 20, 2011

As per usual the quality of the product is excellent despite being a refurbished item. I have purchased refurbished products from Overstock before and have yet to be disappointed in the quality or appearance of any of the items I have purchased. Keep up the good work "O"

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Bread Maker
 from Abingdon, Virginia,  Apr 12, 2011

The results after 3 attempts using the recipes provided with the Bread Maker are almost awful. Buy your bread at the local bakery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CBK-200FR 2-pound Convection Bread Maker
 from Washington State,  Feb 26, 2011

Attractive, and functional. Performs well, easy to use after reading the instruction manual. Bakes crust a bit dark other wise it would have gotten 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished???
 from WI,  Jan 28, 2011

Purchased a refurbished cuisinart CBK breadmaker in hopes of creating some interesting loaves, but after two machines, ended up sending both units back to overstock.com. No one was able to correct the problem of the basket bouncing around the inside of the machine while kneading the dough. I was totally disappointed in the quality of this cuisinart product and would think twice about purchasing any cuisinart product since they are expensive, but seem to lack reliability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are happy with the white and honey wheat bread we've made. The machine is easy to use, the instructions are clear and easy to follow, and the bread is delicious. We now eat fresh bread with no preservatives or chemicals...and very little work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So diappointed
 from Alabama,  Nov 4, 2010

I couldn't wait to have the smell of fresh bread wafting through my house. Well the machine made so much noise that it kept scaring my dogs. Then after that the loaf of bread was so hard I could have used it as a weapon. Well if I could have been able to actually pull the loaf out. I had to soak the container all night just to get that rock hard bread out. I am so disappointed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CBK-FR200
 from PT Angeles, WA,  Oct 28, 2010

Your site handled my order quickly. I am delighted with the machine. MLHelgy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from St. Maarten,  Sep 15, 2010

I purchased this machine after comparing with others and also reviews. I can only say that I have been more than pleased. I started out with using just the recipes in the book provided. I have now expanded to using other recipes that I have found for bread machines online. I have made rolls, pizza, quick breads and yeast breads. I have only had a couple of problems. One - the bread didn't rise properly, but I surmised that the flour(which I have to keep in the freezer because of where we live) was still too cold, and the second - the crust seems to brown a little too much. I solved that problem by just putting the crust on light and that solved the problem. My husband is thrilled to have hot bread with dinner, and it is so much easier than using your mixer, bread pans, etc. As far as the noise - other than when it is mixing or kneading there is none. It is a bit noisy in the mixing phase, but before long, you don't even notice it. Cleaning is a breeze. Everything goes into the one pan, you drop it inside, click it into place, and that's it. You only have the pan and the paddle to wash and there is no sticking, so it comes out clean with no work. To keep the outside from getting dusty, a little windex on a paper towel wipes it clean. I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread maker
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 25, 2010

This makes beautiful bread, but be aware it takes a very long time to run through the various cycles and is a realively small loaf. You either need a lot of bench space to leave it out or some spare cupboard space. All in all though, it makes lovely bread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread maker
 from SanDiego,  Aug 8, 2010

The breadmaker arrived well packaged, in just a few days. I understand the machine was a refurbished item however this one had been well used and abused. The bread bucket was badly dented and scratched. The machine works well so far but I have my concerns about the many miles it has seen. The exterior is quite scratched with little attempt to refurbish it cosmetically. I have made 3 loaves so far and they do bake well however if you add raisins etc. they do not mix well. It mixes and runs fairly quietly and I am pleased with the product. I just wish it were not so battle damaged. In retrospect, I should have paid the extra for a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Peterborough, NH,  Jul 19, 2010

Even though it is refurbished it works great and makes a nice loaf of bread. I like the simplicity of putting everything in the unit programming it and viola hot bread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gluten-Free Setting is good
 from Dubuque, IA,  Jul 7, 2010

I've only used it twice, but so far it works well on the gluten free settings. An excellent purchase for the price so far. Like most bread machines it's a bit noisy, but so would making your own bread without one. The convection fan causes a mild hum during the baking cycle, but nothing bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dezi1996
 from union city, ca,  Jul 2, 2010

i was looking for different bread maker not many were available so i had to buy this one,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SO GREAT
 from MADISON, IN,  Jul 2, 2010

As usual, the service from Overstock was perfect. My bread machine arrived in just a few days and was very well packaged. However, I am not happy with the Cuisinart machine. It over-bakes the bread and drys the bread out. I've given up on baking the large 2 lb. loaf since the bread machine consistently burns the crust no matter the setting. The Zucchini bread recipe lacks any flavor and once again is very dry. I would have spent more money on a better rated machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Machine
 from Newport, Oregon,  Jun 29, 2010

Just great ... love it. Thanks so much for getting it delivered so quickly ...... you guys are the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Aurora, CO,  Apr 27, 2010

Made first bread and it was extremely easily. I am looking forward to making many more breads and trying may different styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice........
 from Washington,  Apr 20, 2010

The product works great. The only complaint was the inside lid was scarred up pretty bad. I would expect that a reburbished product would look a little better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought