Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It bakes bread
 from colorado,  Jul 1, 2009

We owned one of the earlier breadmakers about 10 years ago and really enjoyed it. This one is nice looking, about 1/3 the price of the original, and much more full featured. After experimenting a bit, we were able to turn out a very good loaf. I can't comment on any of the advanced features like artisan bread because I am not an advanced baker.The two tips I have are to set the crust lighter than you might think, and use true bread flour to get the best soft/chewy texture,Observations:Design: My two main gripes with the design are that the controls are on the top which makes it hard to get at if you keep this item on a shelf and that the kneading paddle is hard to pull on and off for cleaning.Some people may be bothered by the fact that the loaf isn't the normal shape of a commercial bread. If you make a 1lb or 1 1/2lb loaf, the bread is actually fairly short, which isn't good for sandwiches.Workmanship: The control buttons seem a little unevenly seated on my unit; some stick up slightly higher than other. They all work fine and it isn't obvious unless you're looking, but it is not great.Refurbished unit: I've bought many refurbished items and they have all been good values, including this unit. It should be said, though, that this unit is more "used" than most refurbished items I've gotten from overstock. Most times, other than packaging, I couldn't tell that the items were not factory new. However, this one came with a little flour and fingerprints on it. Not an issue unless you are bothered by it.The bottom line:This is a higher end unit and a low end cost. It bakes a good loaf, and is a good value,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cusinart CBK-200FR 2-Lb bread maker
 from Snow birds Massachusetts and Florida,  Dec 15, 2010

This is the second refurbished Cusinart appliance we have purchased and are delighted with both and frankly they look and preform as new. This bread machine has features that we really like -- for example how brown you want the loaf and the ability to time your production. Its a great machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CBK-200F
 from Phelan Ca,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought this for my husband, he loves fresh baked bread. In the 2 week period that we have had this he has made 11 loafs of bread. This first 2 were a disaster, but as it turns out it was his error. The first loaf he removed the paddle at the wrong kneading cycle so the bread did not mix or rise correctly. The machine is great, built sturdy, and easy to use. So far the only thing that I have found, is I am disappointed in the recipes that are included. We went to the internet and found that there are many sites for bread machine recipes. All in all this was a great price and we are very please with this unit .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart SBK 200FR breadmaker
 from Webster, Mass,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought this bread maker because I have to make gluten free bread for my husband, other machines I have used do not have the gluten free control on them, so the bread did not come out like it should have. But this machine has that setting and what a difference it has made. My husband loves the bread now that I make, it stays together after he cuts it for a sandwich and he can also toast it in the toaster. I would recommend this machine for any one who needs the glueten free setting. He enjoys the bread so much that I am now making two loaves a week! Thanks Overstock of getting this machine in stock just when we were looking for it. The price was good and we look forward to many years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have used just about every make of bread machine since they came on the market and have accepted their flaws in exchange for their convenience. This is the first time I am compelled to review one. There is nothing to like about this machine from its large size and heavy weight to the exterior design with its moldings and depressions which make it impossible to keep clean. The final flaw (and I could have lived with all the others) is that it burned the loaf on the bottom. Since it is expensive to return the unit, be forerwarned and don't buy it in the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous
 from Chicago,  Mar 24, 2010

We love it! We can finally make healthy bread and it looks and tastes delicious. Easy to use, easy to clean, easy to mantain......its the easiest way to make a perfect homemade bread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New and Perfect
 from PA,  Sep 10, 2009

The cusinart breadmaker is the best one I have ever used. It delivers fresh evenly baked bread. I love all the extra features it offers. I know it states refurbised but the one I received looked and was packaged just as if I bought it at retail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Maker
 from Shakopee, MN,  Sep 7, 2009

I was uncertain whether or not to purchase a refurbished small appliance. I did a "live chat" with an Overstock customer service rep who was very helpful in answering my questions. We received the breadmaker several days ago and have used it on three different ocassions and we were not disappointed with the outcome of the bread. We are completely satisfied with our purchase. This is not our first purchase from Overstock and it certainly will not be our last purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy bread baker
 from Gaithersburg, MD.. Love to cook!!,  Jul 7, 2009

I recently purchased this to replace my 2nd bread machine. I only make my own bread, never buy. This is the best machine I've ever owned. I'm entirely pleased with the loaf of my everyday recipe that I've been baking for at least eight years (two or three times per week...EVERY WEEK) also looking forward to trying a few new recipes and this one makes jam!!. Because of more features than my previous machines, I've had to work at learning the settings, but I love the power of the motor. I'm short and it is a much bigger machine, so I have to stretch a little to see the buttons when the maker is on the counter, but well worth the stretch!. I expect it will become my very good friend for many years of bread making and my husband will continue to be the envy of his co-workers! ( Check to make sure whether or not it is supposed to come with the manual/instruction book.... it is available in full on line at the Cuisinart web site.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bread machine
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this bread machine as a birthday gift for my daughter. I have been staying with her for a few weeks and have had the chance to use it. It has so many features to bake different kinds of bread. It is super easy to use and comes with a great recipe book. I am extremely happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything looks exactly as it did on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this unit refurbished but it looks brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bread Maker
 from New Britain, CT,  Nov 13, 2012

Bought a refurbished bread maker, super fast delivery, tried it and its working fine.. really satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the color on the actual picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from West Covina, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

I love this bread machine. It makes such good bread, and I love to see the process. I do advise to make 1 Lb bread instead 2Lb, because the second option does get a bit havy. I believe needs more space to grow, but I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinartconvection bread maker 2-lb
 from West Alabama,  Mar 7, 2012

I had another breadmaker, but after reading the specifications on this one, I decided to buyit and try it. It works great and makes tasty bread with little effort. The shape is perfect and there is no paddle hole in the loaf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be as good as brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 29, 2011

My only complaint would be the position of the controls. They are difficult to read. The machine works well, I'm happy with it ........ other than reading the controls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes
 from Maryland,  Dec 22, 2011

I bake bread every 2 week and it is great... It is a good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes is work for my GF Bread great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CBK-200FR
 from Broward County, FL,  Nov 8, 2011

The baker is very easy to use. I have always had a baker. I like that the size can be changed. The only problem is with the digital readout. Other than that - it's set it and forget it if you just want a fast loaf of white bread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the quality of the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was refurbished. What's disturbing is that the numbers don't change so to make this one must really trust the machine. It did make a good loaf of white bread (2 pound)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty close except for the flaw in the digital readout
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
intheboonees
 from NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I'm not much of a baker but this machine makes it soooo easy. Love it, I can't make enough banana bread! My machine was in perfect condition when received...no dents, clean and worked beautifully. I don't like the included cuisinart recipes ... you can get thousands online that are much better. All in all happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Breadmaker!!!
 from San Antonio Texas,  Oct 15, 2011

Great product! Should include some type of tool to safely remove mixing paddle with out having to stick you hand in the bread mix or scratching the surface with metal tongs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Breadmaker
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Oct 13, 2011

Purchased this as a birthday gift for my daughter. She loves it and made bread the day it arrived. First loaf didn't work out because she didn't follow the instructions as well as she should have. Next several loaves were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not tell it was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the product is good and it works and looks as the add said i find it wonderful but the book on recipe part leaves a lot to be desired and leaves you with questions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought