Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Short life
 from Lac Courte Oreilles, WI,  Nov 23, 2010

I have one of these ridiculously over-designed bread machines. It has failed now after less than three years of use (approximately two loaves a week). The recessed top with the sharp corners is difficult to keep clean, especially with a product that uses flour. The power outage memory function makes it impossible to reprogram if you make a mistake while programming the loaf settings. It is only useful on the "light" crust setting or it will burn the crust. It is overpriced and not a value. I'll never buy a Cuisinart product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed design!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 19, 2012

Disappointed to have had 2 of these bread machines fail, both because the retention clips that hold the bread pan in place failed. This is an incredibly weak design, and I expected more from Cuisinart. Otherwise this is a nice bread machine, with all the bells and whistles. Tends to overcook breads, so we never could use the "dark" crust setting. But the menus and flexibility of the machine were overall good. Good quality bread pan, with good non-stick coating that stands up over time. Mixing is as limited as most bread machines - sometimes it mixes well, but mostly, raisins or nuts end up half mixed in at best. In all, I do not recommend this machine. We'll not be buying another one, as replacing them yearly is a costly and wasteful proposition. Shame on you, Cuisinart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Clips to hold pan in place failed on two separate machines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread maker does what I need it
 from Sidneyu, Ohio,  May 18, 2012

I just learned that my husband has Celiac Disease and can't have bread. So I thought I would make bread for him that he can eat. This machine does the gluten free bread and works great. So far I haven't had any problems with the machine and I find it easy to make the bread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the quality of this product is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart cbk-200 2-pound automatic convection bre
 from plymouth michigan,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought this breadmaker for my 10 1/2 year old granddaughter for christmas. She loves it. She was able to read the instruction book by herself and was able to learn how to use the breadmaker herself. She did not need the help of an adult. She has made many different recipes since she received this.breadmaker. She told me it was the best gift she ever received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread maker
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2010

Very well done bread maker, adjustable for different sized loaves. The wife is happy, so I am happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from henderson, texas,  Jun 5, 2012

brand is always good quality. never disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate in description and display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bread Machine
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 27, 2011

I have had four bread machines over the past 10 years. I use them so much I wear them out. I purchased two machines as Christmas gifts for my children back in August but found out a month before Christmas my oldest daughter already had one given to her from her grandmother. LOL So I told my husband thankyou for the wonderful present he bought and that he just needed to wrap it up for me for Christmas. I could hardly wait to use the machine because my current breadmaker was on it's last leg with one of the paddles broken. So Christmas finally arrived and I got to use the new Cuisinart. I've never purchased this brand was have heard wonderful things about it. Time will tell. I made my first loaf of Foccachia bread and the machine did a beautiful job of mixing. I did have trouble figuring out how to remove the pan from the machine afraid of breaking the metal tabs but it's just a firm pull straight up and it releases. The machine is not as quiet as my other bread maker but still doesn't distract while mixing. I love the features of different settings and sizes and I like the fact only one paddle which looks to be pretty sturdy. My first bread machine I wore the paddle out and had to replace which was quite expensive but hopefully I won't have that issue. All in all, I think this will be a great purchase and will last longer than my other machines. I'll keep you posted. Oh and hopefully my other daughter will also enjoy making bread as much as I do with her new Cuisinart!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 26, 2010

I bought this for my son, who works as an Executive Chef. He loves it! Great price for such a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from kaufman texas,  Aug 11, 2013

I have never used a bread machine before and I screwed up the 1st loaf because I didn't let the bread completely cool, which was my fault but after that great. I like the Cuisinart bread guide. I buy a lot of Cuisinart products and this 1 did not disapoint. Great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bread maker.
 from Arkansas,  Feb 12, 2013

A gift i purchased for my dad. He has made bread in it many times, and we enjoy it. The taste is great, and it kneads the dough, which I found to be a great feature. Seems to be well built and we've had no problems with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST BREAD I EVER ATE
 from CONNECTICUT,  Dec 5, 2012

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS CUISINART BREAD MAKER. ITS VERY EASY TO USE AND THE BREAD IS SIMPLY DELICIOUS!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY AND VERY EASY TO USE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant bread maker with extra features
 from ST Louis, Missouri,  May 10, 2012

An amazing gift! It has a timer so bread is ready when church is finished! It is very versatile---it does a number of neat things. I am exceedingly pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It has more features that are not in the description, i.e. makes jam---yum!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price review
 from ny,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this item as a wedding shower gift and therefore do not have firsthand opinion of how well it functions. However, I would like to comment on Overstock and the OS price. A month ago I purchased one of these from a major department store using a bride's gift registry. I paid $175 which included tax and delivery. I needed a second wedding gift for an event that I was not attending. I went to Overstock and pain under $*** in total. It doesn't get better than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. do not know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing smells to wake up to --
 from Coronado, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

This is my fourth bread maker (I have worn the other ones out), and I am amazed by the price coming down, and continually delighted to have the aroma of bread wafting through my house. The directions are easy to follow, though I recommend purchasing an additional bread making book to utilize the full capability of the machine. This is the first time my bread maker has been a convection type and it does make a difference. Looking forward to seeing what creations I can have to serve my family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was not disappointed by the quality at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was well written
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Making Heaven
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2011

I am a caterer and this was my first breadmaker and i love it. I am baking rolls in quantity and freezing the dough for later use. Next I will attempt challah and I can't wait.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a gift that hasn't been given yet so a review is not available now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought