Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart CBK-100
 from Salt Lake City,UT,  Sep 29, 2010

Love, love, love it! This is my first bread maker and I am very pleased with it overall. Looks nice, easy to clean and use, makes fabulous bread and stays put. The features are great, especially loaf sizes and three crust choices. Internet recipes work great in it too. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Burlington, CO,  Jan 10, 2011

I bought the breadmaker as a Christmas gift for my wife, and she loves it. The first batch of bread was not great,but we did not use machine breadmaker yeast. The second time she used the correct yeast while making pitas. Wow! They turned out great, and it was her first time for making them! No complaints here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from California,  Jan 7, 2011

Purchased this machine before Christmas. It arrived quickly, as is Overstocks' style, and it was in perfect shape. Have used the bread machine, and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. Lots of options, can just mix the dough and then transfer it to a regular oven, this is handy for making pizza dough and similar breads. Of course it also works great to just dump in the ingredients and walk away, only to return to a perfectly cooked loaf of fresh bread. Does it get any easier than this for fresh home baked bread?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new hobby!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 6, 2011

I always wanted a breadmaker and finally got one! and I'm glad I decided to purchase this one... It works perfect and i love it so much! It's easy to clean and pretty simple to use. It came with a booklet with a bunch of recipes so that helps too. I love having fresh bread always at my house:) Ever since I bought it, I've been baking almost everyday... I got a new hobby that I really enjoy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breadmaker
 from Montana,  Oct 25, 2012

This was given as a gift. She loves it and uses it almost daily. Really likes that she can make all kinds of breads including banana bread with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Breadmaker. Perfrct every time
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 14, 2012

We have been making bread for quite a few years. Upgraded from our existing machine to the Cuisinart CBK-100 because of its many features. This machine is fool proof if you follow the very simple instructions. MY 5 year old grandson has made with bread with very little help from me, A Great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Southern Oregon,  Feb 25, 2012

I gave this to my husband for valentines day. He loves it. He could hardly wait to try it out. It's very easy to use. It signals when to add addition ingredients and when to take the paddle out. He's very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fantastic
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

I've tried three different loaves and all three came out perfect. Make sure to follow the recipe and never substitute all purpose flour for bread flour, it just won't come out right if you do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use this breadmaker.
 from Vestal, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

This bread maker is easy to use and clean. It comes with great directions and recipes. We opened it on Christmas morning and had homemade bread for dinner! It has been working almost daily since. It is a bit loud with the beeping during the cycle of making bread. Woke us up when we used the timer feature (well before the bread was ready). Overall, excellent purchase & would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color on website as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems about average quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent breadmaker
 from Olney, MD,  Jan 4, 2013

Very nice bread maker, does the job! Time will tell how durable it is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good construction quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descrfiption was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bread machine
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I've used it for many months and I've fallen love with it. We make at least one 2 lb loaf bread each week. Makes great and healthy bread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

This is so easy to use, and you don't even need to heat water for the yeast, etc. Just put it in at room temperature. And I love that it also has a feature for making jam. I tried strawberry-rhubarb, using frozen ingredients, and it was great. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew bread baking was so easy??
 from York, PA,  May 27, 2012

After learning that human hai is used in commercial bread making I decided it was time to make my own. It couldn't be easier and should prove economical. One bag of bread flour costs about the same as a loaf of bread. My only complaint - no fault of the machine - is that I am too short to read the screen settings on top of the unit. All and all - I am very glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it!
 from OH,  Apr 22, 2012

I bought this for my wife 3a weeks ago and shes made atleast 8-9in loaves of bread since. Shes really enjoyiing it. Very easy to use, according to her, just measure, dump, turn on. Even mixes pizza dough. I have no complaints on size or sounds both are tolerable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good bread maker.
 from California,  Apr 11, 2012

This is our first bread maker ever,and we love it ! Excellent for making french bread, you can bake it in the machine or shape the dough and bake it in your oven.My favorite is fresh pizza dough with fresh ingredients.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product seems to be of good quality, good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish machine
 from Schuylkill Have, PA,  Apr 6, 2012

Bakes beautifully-shaped loaves of bread. I found the recipe book to be very helpful but I thought the whole wheat bread was a lttle dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well manufactured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bread Maker!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 30, 2013

I love this bread Machine! prior negative comment may need to check the age of their yeast and follow the instructions given with the machine, My loaves have been wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bread machine
 from Weare, NH,  Aug 24, 2013

First bread machine and a great value. Program to wake up the smell of freshly baked bread.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

I would have normally checked off 4 stars because it isn't stainless steel. I love the signal when it's time to put in raisin's, nuts, etc. My old breadmaker didn't have this feature, therefore these that were added disappeared to very small pieces that you couldn't see or taste. I also love the signal when you can pull out the paddle, ergo no big hole at the bottom of the bread. The shape of the pan is horizontal which is more like a regular size loaf of bread. My husband just told me that the bread I made yesterday was dleicious. Three year warranty is also an important factor. Overstock had the best price as they usually do!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should have said "Painted on Silver"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2013

Have had for a year and while I haven't used it often, so glad I got it. Works well and the recipes included seem good. I just need help with the gluten free option as when I tried it, the bread was horrible. I bought it due to not being able to eat wheat, so will have to continue looking for recipes and practicing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top