Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An apreciated gift!
 from Richmond VA,  Oct 14, 2010

I recently gave this coffee pot as a birthday gift to a fairly new coffee drinker. I have a similar model and am in love with the insulated carafe. The coffee stays warm for hours and NEVER gets a burnt taste from sitting on the heating element. Once the brew cycle is over the unit turns off and there are no worries. The recipients says she really enjoys this system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee maker
 from Maine,  Nov 16, 2010

Sent this to my sister and brother in law after a wonderful visit in California. They questioned the referbished but I assured them Overstock stands behind their merchandise. The filter was not included but it did not become a problem. I simply called Overstock and the filter was immediately sent. The only objection I have with Overstock is the lengthy wait for the item to be received. I guess it depends upon where you live in the U.S. but it seems to take forever to receive anything. I have ordered items to be sent to New Jersey as well as California and it takes at least two weeks or more to receive. The coffee maker made a big impression once it was in use and I would order it again if I had the choice of this particular one versus a more expensive one. Again, Overstock stands behind their merchandise and I have absolutely no complaints about the quality of merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While I do not consider myself a coffee snob, I enjoy good coffee. I usually buy Starbucks beans and grind them myself in the morning before brewing a pot. As advertised, the coffee stays warm and fresh for hours. Today I came back 4 hours later and did not need to reheat the cup. NOTE: After filling the carafe with cold filtered water for my coffee, I warm up the carafe with hot tap water for a couple minutes while waiting for my beans to finish making their way through the burr grinder. When brewing only 4 or 5 cups I push the 1-4 cup button, and don't add any extra coffee and it tastes the same as a full pot. As others have noted, it pours a bit slower than my old pot, but I can live with that. It is also a little more difficult to fill the maker with water (since you have to tip the carafe a bit higher than my old pot), but again... well worth it. I love not having to remember to turn off the pot AND having hot coffee hours later. Only Con: I can't fit my hand into the pot to clean it. However, a baby bottle brush like the "Munchkin" brand with a sponge on the end works great. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not notice any difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffee maker and pot seem well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Dec 3, 2010

I ordered this item online after looking in local stores. All of the thermal coffee pot makers were so gigantic, and this one is a great space saver, doesn't require the room that others do. We had trouble with the filter overflowing at first, but then realized the filter basket needs to click down and into place. No problem since. Coffee stays warm most of the day, and I am glad to not have to worry about turning the system off, and I don't miss the smell of burnt coffee, which happened on the days I didn't turn it off. We really like this! Price was very affordable for a Cuisinart--I WILL NEVER BUY A MR COFFEE MAKER AGAIN!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker, Great Coffee
 from Ashdown, AR,  Sep 28, 2011

My old maker died. After reading the reviews, and specs, I ordered the Cuisinart CBC-1600PCFR. I was a little reluctant, as a few stated it did not keep the coffee hot. Apparently the unit brews then shuts off saving energy. The double wall stainless steel pot and lid system keeps the coffee as hot as I want it. Seems to keep it hot for at least 3 hours. Some reviews suggested the pouring was a little different. When you pour, you have to really turn the pot up. At first I thought it was empty before it poured. Got used to it, it is not a problem. Shipping was fast as usual. We both feel the taste is really great, better than other coffees. Thanks RL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the real item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have only two concerns: 1. Tightening the top of the coffee carafe is difficulty when my arthritis in my hands flares 2. I am using a measuring cup to fill the water reservoir instead of the carafe to get a more accurate 'fillin'g.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee pot, makes great coffee!!!
 from Camarillo, California,  Aug 2, 2011

This is my third Cuisinart CBC-1600PCF coffee pot (refurbished). I keep buying them because this coffee pot makes OUTSTANDING coffee. That is all I have to say about the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product works exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item was described perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, Ga.,  Aug 2, 2011

I love it. It keeps the coffee hot for at least 2 or 3 hours. I can take the newspaper and coffee pot out on the porch and enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have always had good luck with any Cuisinart product I have ever purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband likes the metal carafe, no chance of breaking glass in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Brew
 from Columbia City, IN.,  Apr 3, 2013

I liked most everything about the the coffee maker. It brewed hot, and did not get a burnt taste with the insulated pot, due to sitting on a hot plate like the glass version. I liked the insulated carafe, so as to keep the coffee fresh. I didn't recall that there was a mention of a special filter system for the water. These filters can be expensive, I have not yet compared the coffee quality with and without the filter. If you live in an area that has poor water quality, this might be a positive. On the negative side, my coffee pot brews the coffee hot, and the hot plate is on during brewing, but turns off after the brew cycle. Thus, even with the insulated pot, the coffee cools off fairly quickly. I wished there was an option to keep the plate on, if one wished it to keep the coffee hot for longer periods of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Feb 26, 2013

Keeps coffee warm for several hours. No worries with burnt tasting coffee. No worries with leaving the coffee maker on while I am at work. Timer works like a charm. Hot coffee when I awaken. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Refurbished but looks new. Love the SS Thermal Carafe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a smaller space.
 from NY,  Feb 5, 2013

I needed a smaller coffeemaker for a small kitchenette in a public building. Also needed the carafe feature. Was a little nervous about trying a refurbished item, but it looked new and was in perfect shape. Has worked well and the nice slimmer width makes it a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Works as it should
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffeemaker
 from Swansea, MA,  Jan 30, 2013

I love this coffee maker. I like it so much I ordered another for my friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Marysville, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2012

Love this Coffeemaker. Keeps the coffee warm for hours...being Thermal. We could even handle a bigger one as our cups are large!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? real accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. We use it daily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee good!
 from OH,  Aug 22, 2012

Coffee is great. Love Cuisinart. Exactly what Inwas looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend with one caution
 from Florida,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought it to replace a Cuisinart and the new model also keeps coffee very hot, which was the feature that I was seeking. The gold permanent filter from the old model fits this new one. The one I received has a small dent in the bottom edge of the carafe, but it is minor and the price reduction for refurbished was worth it. My only caution is that the lid on the carafe is difficult to open. I use a jar opener to help me get a grip. The lid keeps it from getting 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like new
 from FLA,  Jun 7, 2012

i would buy another! this is a good coffee maker, easy to operate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. makes great coffee
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 13, 2012

This coffeemaker produces hot, great tasting coffee. It stays hot in the thermal carafe for a few hours, and never develops the burnt tasteas in a glass carafe on a hot plate. There is no mesh filter as mentioned in one of the Q & A's. After 1 or 2 pots, I was able to get the strength I like. I would buy this again. It is the best coffeemaker I have owned in many years. It also looks great with the black/stainless combo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coffee maker
 from Easley SC,  Apr 5, 2012

I love this coffee maker. It is so convient and the quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 27, 2012

I ordered this product as a gift for my mother. The very first time she used the coffee maker, it made a very loud noise and leaked out all of the water. The machine didn't work from the start and I would not recommend this product to anyone. This was a very unexpected disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought